Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Calgary, AB Canada

Nice hotel with all the amenities

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the airport as I had an early morning flight
Cons: The bed was a bit hard but slept well anyway
Location: Airport proximity
Only spent 1 night there but the lounge and restaurant staff were very accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable and warm

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: The level of customer service was exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble. The dinner menu was interesting and what I chose was delicious.
Location: The hotel is located in a quiet residential area but it is at the gateway to the Moray Firth Coast with its beaches and wild-life.
I was surprised to find such a nice hotel close to Aberdeen Airport. My Executive Room had a comfortable bed and luxurious furnishings with a contemporary bath-room. Wi-Fi was free and a free newspaper was outside my door in the morning. Dinner and breakfast were both delicious. There is a cosy lounge bar. On my visit in January residents seemed to be there mostly on business as the hotel is just a 10-minute taxi ride from the airport..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Last minute decision to stay over. We were both very happy with the provisions of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Dec 19, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Dec 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 star hotel with 5 star values

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and nice rooms
Cons: Lower the meal prices
Location: too many to mention
Normally stay 4/5 star but due to location was best available and was pleasantly delighted with hotel would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight after air travel

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Everything is there, no fuss and good value
Cons: Breakfast portions a bit much, had to skip lunch as too full
Location: Travelling through but you are at the entrance to royal deeside so all of that is on offer; too many things to list
Arrived 17:00 booked in and in suite within 5 minutes. After freshing up went down for dinner, great steaks and choice of dessert, with drinks less than £55 for two -excellant value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jon from UK

Title

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Restaurant was very good.
Cons: Being close to the airport meant I was often woken by early morning (06:00) flights.
Location: There's very little nearby, but it's convenient for the airport / Dyce / Kirkhill.
Good hotel, helpful staff, very good restaurant & nice bar. Location is a bit quiet, but convenient for the airport / Kirkhill etc. I was woken several times by early morning flights (06:00-ish) but it wasn't too bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Clevedon, North Somerset, UK

An excellent base for travellers!

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: The generous servings of food. The dining room decor.
Surprisingly quiet being so near the airport. We would have valued modest tea/coffee facilities in our room