Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dundee

A little gem

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The staff were non intrusive but were about if you happened to need anything.
Cons: I am not that picky! If its not broke!
Location: The location suited us as we did not want the hastle of the centre and being only 10 /15 mins from Aberdeen that was fine.Good walking area!
Stayed there for a quiet weekend and was not dissappointed.From arrival till we left we were well looked after,the staff were young but very good and proffessional at what they done.My room was at front of hotel which was a worry because of location to airport but to be honest there was nothing to worry about as there was no noise and there were also functions on and it was so quiet we never heard a thing.Breakfast selection and service was great and the menu was also full of choice -really good!(Lovely pint of Guinness!)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Albans

Nice bathroom!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The bathroom was great and along with the TV had obviously had a lot spent on it. Breakfast was OK but nothing special
Cons: The staff were not very welcoming!
The bed was comfortable but the room could do with a refresh. Bathroom was great good size, modern and clean! When I went to the bar i asked for a bottle of water and a can of soft drink, having paid I then had to ask for a glass to drink them from. I had to stay here as a flight was cancelled and reclaim the cost from airline. Reception grumpily refused to give me a printed receipt/statement for booking as i had booked on Expedia, no explanation was given, but I was scowled at! I think they offer a "free" hotel shuttle but this was never offered so i just booked at taxi which again was made hard work by the reception. For breakfast the 1 member of staff was busy talking to the only other customer and I felt like a poor 2nd priority. I was able to view the menu, go and get a drink, look at the menu again before going and interrupting her conversation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia from oxford

reasonable " airport " hotel. Nice staff

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Perfectly adequate hotel 5 mins from the airport but in residential area. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast ok. Some rooms have been updated ours hadnt so decor was dated in bedroom though bathroom had been done and was nice. No lift and twin rooms all long way from reception etc. They warned me but not great for mum with limited mobility. Overall ok stay. Would stay again but wouldn't seek it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wick Scotland

Nice and friendly staff

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Has good free WI-FI and nice restraunt,rooms are nice clean and warm
Location: Located not to far from Aberdeen airport or Dyce train station but need Taxi as no Hotel mini bus
Hotel good, clean and close to training course that i was on around the Airport area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Airport Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Clean comfy bed.
Cons: Soundproofing
Location: Handy for the airpo.rt and Dyce station
Hotel is close to the airport and directly under the flightpath. Flights continue late into the evening and start very early in the morning - not ideal for a restful night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by carole from kilmarnock

great stay

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed for 5 nights staff very friendly and helpful especially Gemma at front desk who I would like to say a big Thank you too, always happy, smiling, very helpful. the hotel is lovely, clean and spacious rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morpeth Northumberland

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Nice friendly hotel but very close to the runway at Aberdeen Airport so a lot of aircraft noise including helicopters up to 10:30 pm and early morning. I had a room at the back so front rooms may be better? I am a light sleeper so maybe not as bad for others? Food was very good and the staff excellent. Would stay again but would ask for a front room to see if it makes a difference for me?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leif Terje

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Zwolle

vriendelijk en net hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: heel vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Restaurant met goede kwaliteit eten.
Location: er is weinig in de buurt. Voor restaurants zul je een taxi of auto moeten gebruiken.
kamers zijn van een goede prijs/kwaliteit verhouding. Ja, je hoort vliegtuigen maar dat is in de hele regio daar. Ik heb goed geslapen daar. Waterkoker aanwezig op de kamer, eventueel extra deken in de kast. Badkamer netjes. Restaurant een hele aangename verrassing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good but could do a lot better....

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed staying the hotel, the room was very good. It was near the airport so noisy first thing in the morning from about 6:30am and until approx 9pm but I expected that. The restaurant dinner quality was very good and breakfast OK as well. My main criticism is that the restaurant staff were mostly 'not bothered' and curt particularly at breakfast..not a smile or a 'How is the food?' and slow to take your order most mornings. I just felt that good service was very hit-and-miss--it would not take much to make things excellent as it was on one night at dinner, very good service from a different set of staff -- a pity all of the staff were not so switched on.