Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Bill from Fife

Great staff shame about the room.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Good car parking, good staff pleasant building to look at.
Cons: The rooms or at least room 118.
Location: Nice quiet location, bus stop right outside the hotel to take you into center of city.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful, the breakfast was good with plenty of choice but could have been warmer and again the staff were really good. The room was clean but small the window had opaque glass so you can not see out, every step you took in the room the floor boards creaked as did the bed. At night the room was warm so we opened the window but got wakened 5.30 am when the hotels air handling units were switched on, it was like having a lorry parked out side your window with its engine running.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No personal touch

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Gave us a room with sofa bed when we ordered room with 2 double beds. We had to complain to get changed. No home comforts. No personal touch with service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa from cumbria

Lovely hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
We stayed there for business/pleasure and took our 2 children. I found the hotel very nice the staff were friendly and helpful we dined in on the night we got a steak which was presented lovely and tasted delicious. We tried out the pool which was nice I thought it could of done with been warmer. My only 2 dislikes were we found the bed uncomfortable and when we went for breakfast and asked how much she said £10 each!! My 2 children would if only eaten cereal so we gave it a miss since we had spent £80 for tea,drinks and pudding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EP from Aberdeenshire

Pleasant Stay

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Lovel public areas, excellent breakfast
Cons: The bar prices were exceptionally high at £15 for two drinks
We were attending a dinner dance at the Treetops and decided to stay. We booked via Trivago and got a better deal than the hotel could offer, even with their preferred rate for people attending the function. The room was nice and clean and the bedroom comfortable. The only minor problem was the sink in the bathroom took a while to drain. The breakfast was excellent and I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam from birmingham

Great stay lovely staff !!

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Great stay. All staff friendly!! Lovely hotel. Amazing breakfast. Will visit again, all staff I came across very friendly n asset to hotel. Rooms can be worked on
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel room

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: It is convenient for our purposes
We had a problem with noise in the room we thought it was coming from perhaps a generator we contacted reception who said they would investigate after two hours we still had no response speaking to them we were informed it was the gym and would stop at 10pm we did not return until early hours of the morning but when we woke in the mornijg it was just as loud room 206
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had booked suite with 2 double beds.We got a "suite" with 2 pull out beds.When we queried this the duty manager took my booking sheet and went off to investigate it.We never saw him again.Room was small and cramped.We would not have minded,even an explanation or apology would have sufficed but to be ignored is frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from West Lothian

Good hotel giving easy access to city centre.

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Room was comfortable. Reception and leisure staff were extremely helpful. Only disappointment was that swimming pool was being used for swimming lessons on saturday morning so was full of toddlers/children and their parents. Steam room also appeared to be not in use on that day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hilton quality

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Old used furniture ,dirty carpet , remote broken, no tissue in the box no minibar or fridge breakfast perfect