Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Nice hotel with excellent leisure facilities

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Overnight stay to attend family party. Room was clean, comfy bed, nice selection of teas in room. Gym was well equipped and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was good apart from cold scrambled eggs but sausages and haggis very good
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Tired hotel...

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Food was awful and expensive. Hotel very tired and needs upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Forfar Angus

Nice hotel close to where my son lives

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: nice area convenient for town relaxed outlook
Cons: not really as only there overnight but have stayed at this hotel before and found it very comfortable and convenient
arrived made very welcoming reception efficient. As it was Christmas Day very nicely decorated and cosy. As we were going to my sons for Xmas Dinner we did not have a lot of time in the Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester

Great expectations not really fulfilled

Posted Dec 29, 2014
We stayed over Christmas and whilst facilities were good, particularly the leisure complex, the hotel was dead at night. The bar shut at 22.00 on Christmas Eve and there was limited food in the evening. Staff were ok without really being overly helpful. The hotel was nearly empty and no one asked us to upgrade - it met our needs but the place is one of the first hotels built in Aberdeen when the oil arrived. Many local people said that the hotel is a conference centre first and foremost and that fits with what I experienced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Glasgow

Tired Hotel with Poor Bar Management

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Hotel needs a makeover, a number of areas are tired. Overall bar management is poor, your are paying prices that do reflect the expectation of this bar. Shortage of glasses, no chilled wine but still charging £9 a glass. Bar staff keep apoligising for the shortfall of the hotel, which in turn has them not appearing to be happy at their work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Audreyfrom Highlands

Just ok - nothing special

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an ok stay - the room was quite small and dark and a bit depressing. On the plus side there was a large free car park and the breakfast was good. I would have expected nicer rooms for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janettefrom dundee

a very pleasent place to stay

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
lovely clean room, staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com