Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duque from Canada

Great place and clean, great food, friendly staff

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Everything
Location: Very close to everything in Downtown, looking at the big government building and the cathedral. Lots to do and see.
From the moment I stepped into the hotel people was very nice and ready to help me, from the bell boy to the desk and made people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Norma from San Jose Ca

Great Overall

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect location, great staff very helpful and atentive. I would stay here again for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olivia from Ireland

We will come back

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
before our wedding, my husband and other family members from Ireland and USA stayed in Quality Inn and they loved it, they had never been in Mexico before and they enjoyed the location right in the heart of the city, and the comfort of the hotel, very clean, lovely rooms, English speaking staff, nice food. 100% recommendable. My husband says he would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grimsby, UK

Spot on hotel for couples and singles.

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: The shower was great, they bed was wonderfully comfy and the staff were genuinely lovely and fun people to talk to
Cons: Lifts are tiny, uncomfortably tiny, rooms could be a bit quieter if you're near the air con ducts
Location: Just wow. Best spot in the city maybe. Near two international banks and nestled on the quietest corner of the biggest plaza. Perfect for touring.
Given a great welcome, friendly staff, unadvertised (or at least not noticed) breakfast included. Rooms a little basic but beds very comfortable, shower awesome, and cable and coffee making facilities abound. Absolutely awesome location too. Was a little noisy of an evening but no worse than any other hotel of such a great central location. The whole city is to die for and this is a great base to see it from.
2 out of 5
by Josh from Henderson, NV

No Quality

Posted Jul 14, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Rude Owner
As just about everyone has commented, the #1 benefit of staying at this hotel is it's location. Thing is, it's not the only hotel with a great location, which is why this will be my last (although it certainly wasn't my first) stay here. Despite the dated room, so-so bathroom, restaurant that has done a complete nose dive since the hotel was the Holiday Inn - I probably would have kept returning. That is, if it hadn't been for multiple run-in's with the owner. I could almost excuse a hotel for a rude/unfriendly employee, but when the owner all but insults you, making what is a horrible parking situation much, much worse - well, that's the last straw. Aguascalientes has plenty of alternative hotel options - Definitely check those out before choosing the low "Quality Inn"
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
It's a bit weird having to drive up on a walking side walk to get to the underground parking lot of the hotel and the grade to the hotel is pretty steep but the location is worth the bit of trouble. Awesome location and perfect for checking out the city. The internet was having some issues during my stay but over all, I think it's a nice hotel with an awesome location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from North Bay, Ontario, Can.

A GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Nov 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was a lovely and elegant place to stay. It seems brand new and the location couldnĀ“t be better---it is right on the zocalo. The staff was great and the room was very attractive. Highly recommended! A perfect place to stay in this beatiful city of Aguascalientes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from eastern sierra, calif

what happened to the hot water?

Posted Sep 23, 2010
staff very friendly and courteous. room is decent enough. location is excellent, right on the main plaza and across from a shady park with fountains where locals stroll day and night. lots of nice artisan shops and restaurants - of both traditional and hip kind - within walking distance. the only thing lacking during our stay was reliable hot water, at all hours. tepid was the best we got. weather was warm, so this was not a big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Excellent Stay during Christams near the HIstoric area of Aguascalientes Mexico

Posted Jan 14, 2010
I recently stayed at the beautifull Quality Inn in Aguascalientes Mexico during my Christmas vacation from the 23-28 of 2009. Everything from the check0n/out, to the helpfull service when renting a car & the hospital staff helped made my stay there very pleasant. They have anything that may possibly be needed to help may the stay feel like home from the 4th floor gym with TV, to the really economic Vending machine on the 3rd floor were we stayed.