Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: They called after we had been in the room a few minutes to see if the room met our expectation. That was thoughtful!
Location: It was close to several good restaurants..
The room was clean, had Wi-Fi, everything that you need. Had a good breakfast and was easy to find. The motel was old, but the price was right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for overnight pit stop

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: NA
Cons: Better breakfast selection. More hot items.
Location: NA
Room was at a good value price. Ok Accomadations for the dollar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
We got in Amarillo very late and Red Roof Inn was available and easy to get to. The Staff was very friendly and efficient, she was able to check two people in a timely matter, considering the late hour. We appreciated that very much, as we were tired and just wanted to get to our room. The room was just ok, the bed was pretty nice and comfortable though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Convient on our trip to Colorado.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Price, staff, room, and breakfast.
Cons: Sign was hard to see at night in the jjrain. Had a nice cop tell us jwhere you were located.
Location: Good resturants near.
Pleasant staff, clean rooms, great place for a weary traveler. Stayed in the same room on the way back home. Will continue to stay at Red Roof Inns when we travel. And the price was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The hotel was fair. Bit of a fly problem and thin walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The staff were friendly and helped me with information when I needed assistance in finding a bank. The rooms were nice and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No ice

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: shower and bed
Cons: fix ice machine don't give customer run around to find it should have know it was broken!!
bed was good shower was good but got the run around about ice then finally found it and it was empty :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from College Station, TX

Close to I-40, in the west side of the town

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Just under $50 per night, there's breakfast, close to Walmart, OK neighborhood. Felt safe
Cons: The room smell. I'm not sure exactly what that smell but may be cigarette smoke or some bad mold or just plain old room.
Location: Walmart, I-40 on the west side easy access to interstate if you are travelling from or to New Mexico or Colorado.
The place sees fine to find, if you are traveling from I-40 you can easily see the Red Roof Inn board. The Good first, its just next to I-40 in the west side of the town, not a bad neighborhood I guess. Felt safe, there's a fence around the property. Check-in was great, they start it around 2pm. I guess the cost is around $50 for 2 Queen bed room. We had 4 adults and 1 Child. Not big, but enough size for budget travel. The bad, the smell. I'm not sure what was it, but the room smelled smoked in or some other old moldy feeling. Ours was a non-smoking. Yeah it took sometime for us to get used to the smell. The bedding felt old and unclean. I guess something to expect from a motel just under $50. The breakfast is just some waffles, cereal and milk, some doughnuts. That's all. Terrible. There's no scrambled eggs or sausage and toast. We were in some budget travel, so we didn't mind the smell or the breakfast much. Lucky I reserved some other motel on the way back from our trip. For a same or just $10 more you can find better hotel with 3 star rating. If you are on budget travel, this may be OK. Don't expect anything other than a room and bed and night sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Budget Friendly in Amarillo

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: There were many choices for breakfast.
Cons: There was a huge rainstorm the night we stayed here, and the gutter system was not up to handling the water!
Location: We were only in town for barely 12 hours, but made time for dinner at The Big Texan Steak Ranch. Definitely worth going to!
We overnighted here while driving to Austin. A bit older, but sufficiently clean. Friendly staff and great choices at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price and great room

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Great place to sleep for the night. Room was clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast wasn't much, but no big deal