Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom great britain

Excellent

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Quiet and laidback atmosphere
Cons: Little outside maintenance
Location: Plenty see frenchie
Clean and tidy accommodation good food excellent staff
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just below OK

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful beach. However, the hotel is very tired. Needs an urgent update. Staff were friendly. Food was mediocre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Carrolton, Ga

The beach was nice.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
When feeling welcome to the hotel by management plays a big part and we did not get that and also fight the birds and mosquitoes as we eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Zita W.from Hungary/BVI

Very nice beach/location.

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was okay, however there were significant waiting on requests/services - Caribbean speed? Room/bathroom and P/Areas looked clean, towels, linen was clean; shower curtain was not. We did not use housekeeping service during our stay so more towels would have been useful. I wish we could have free wifi in room as well as on the beach. Dinner was quite disturbed by mosquitos, food was nice though at all times, well worth to pay extra for all-inclusive. Some of the employees were friendly and nice while others didn't bother to make effort. Nice large pool with a view. The property, as far as location and beach could be a place for a .5 star resort, the rooms are spacious and okay for a 3 star, but the kitchenette area in the room and the building itself is worn and timed out, need a complete makeover, it's worth doing it to make the place as beautiful as its surrounding. By the way I was wondering why need a kitchenette if there are no china/silverware or glasses what so ever? All in all, if I would come to Antigua again probably I would choose this place again hoping it might become better. Location & beach would win over service and condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Super Strand, mässige Unterkunft und Service

Posted Jul 10, 2014
In die Tage gekommene Anlage. BBQ am abend eher eine Zumutung, fette Hähnchen totgegrillt und harte Schweinespiesse, das wars! Frühstück ging aber keine gekühlte Auslage für die Speisen, bei 30 Grad!! Die Anlage wirkt schlecht gepflegt, sie ist in die Jahre gekommen. Das Personal st grösstenteils unaufmerksam. Von Service in dem bekannten Sinne, keine Spur. Die Fusswannen zum säubern der Füsse vom Strandsand werden tagelang nicht gesäubert, bzw das Wasser darin (und mit dem absinkenden Sand) wird nicht erneuert. Die Zimmer sind schlicht mit lärmenden älteren Klimageräten. Kein TV auf den Timmern und wir hatten kein WLAN in den Zimmern. Auch ein simpler Adapter für europäische Elektrogerät war auch nach mehrfachem Nachfragen nicht erhältlich. Mit grosser Geste wurde eine Beach Handtuch Karte überreicht, es gab nur leider keine Beach Handtücher mehr. Insgesamt die Schulnote 4- auch nur deshalb, weil der Strand sehr schön ist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleenfrom Houston, TX

Small secluded hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff, location, beach and the food made our stay at this hotel very enjoyable.
Cons: The beach needs a daily cleaning of debris. The hotel could be painted to spruce it up.
Location: St. Johns is about a 10 - 15 minute taxi ride. Can take a 20 minute walk to another beach where the water is extremely smooth.
After we entered the reception and walked around the corner to go into the main area of the hotel, we were pleasantly surprised with all of the beautiful vegetation surrounding the pool, bar, and outdoor dining areas. The view from the pool was beautiful. Breakfast, lunch and dinner was excellent. I had fish daily and was surprised with the outstanding menu. The beach was pretty and secluded. One day 2 cows walked down the beach! We stayed at the hotel the majority of the time since it was so relaxing. Took a trip to St. John's one day to buy a few suveniors and enjoyed exploring the city. On Sunday, took a tour around the island and to Shirley Heights for the music, barbeque, and sunset. There is a small historical fort close to the hotel you can walk to and explore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by XPfrom UK

Quick stay after saling in BVI

Posted May 7, 2014
Expedia had overcharged us for the room, hotel staff were friendly and helpful and assisted is to resolve the mix up and upgraded us to all inclusive. Hotel has no self catering facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonfrom London

Shabby (Chic) hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
We had an excellent holiday based at Coconut Beach Hotel. It has a quiet unfussy approach. The staff are friendly the food is good if not wildly exciting and there is immediate access to the quiet beach. An ideal place to lose yourself. It is a hotel for couples, not families and this adds to the quiet atmosphere. For trips contact Frenchie - an expert on Antiguan life, generally the meaning of life and Manchester United football club. However, overall we thought the hotel was showing its age and a revamp of the rooms in particular would be welcome. They are clean but tired. Nevertheless, even with this reservation, I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peterfrom Surrey

Our first visit to an all inclusive

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our 2 nights. Great location for our suite -a few steps onto the beach. Lovely setting for bar and restaurant with excellent food. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Many visitors had returned and we shall be doing the same. Very good value.