Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom W

Ok stay

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Older hotel away from the action. Would not recommend if you are interested in going downtown or seeking the bar scene.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place don't stay here!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
When I booked the room, I reserved 2 double beds and paid online upfront for the room. When I arrived, I was charged an additional fee to have the two double beds. This was a horrible, dirty and unsafe hotel I do not recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

March 6-8

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located, comfortable bed
Cons: Hotel needs to be completely remodeled/updated.
Location: There were plenty of dining places and shopping near by and close to the Interstate
Hotel is conveniently located, but not as nice as most Days Inns that I have visited. There was no ironing board or iron in the room as suggested when I booked. The coffee pot was not tall enough to allow the coffee to drain from the filter holder. The carpet in the room had not been vacuumed in about a month and the room had a musty, damp smell when first entered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Auburn, AL

Clean but not plush

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
The location was very convenient for my business trip. The room was very clean and the bed, while small, was comfortable. The wall by the headboard was painted red and there were visible red brush strokes on the white wall. The sink had an incessant drip that, thankfully, was drowned out by the heater. The continental breakfast was sparse. The motel is not plush, but it was clean. I would not recommend it for a vacation. But for a one night business trip, it was what I needed at a good price.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brunswick, Ga

Not very friendly place

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: location was near the nursing home where my mother is staying
Location: not a lot of places to chose from to eat at
first off key didn't work right and when i told the office they told me my phone demagnetized it, didn't have my phone on me, and water ran in sink all night long also every so often there was a loud banging sound, Did not sleep hardly at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Look around

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
The manager was helpful, but gave me a key to an occupied room which I discovered when I opened the door and saw the unmade bed and heard the tv going. She corrected the error when I told her. She was friendly and responded to my requests for information about local restaurants and shops. The room was rundown, but the air conditioner worked which was good. The main thing that I found off-putting was that the bedspread smelled dirty. As to safety, because it is on a main road, I would have preferred to be in a second floor room, but I didn't ask for one, and wasn't asked for a preference. Still, I think that a manager ought to determine that a single female will want a room that is not on the bottom level, and should ask. I probably would not stay here again, even though the price was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

solides Motel ohne große Auffälligkeiten

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Für die Durchreise absolut ok.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulfrom 3654 Wheeler Rd, Augusta, Ga.

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
When thinking cheap for money you will get what you want...CHEAP. Internet even though wi-fi only still only work briefly and with 2 computers and a smartphone using it i'd pretty much say it was their netqork/switch with problems. The vent fan in the bathroom sounded like it was coming apart (very noisy). The bed spread stunk and I know it nor the sheets were changed during the stay. It's a good thing there was a refrigerator sitting in the microwave stand, it's what was holding the leaning thing up. Be careful when looking for cheap stays....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarafrom Sverige

Inte det bästa hotellet vi bott på

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Servicen var inte den bästa. Okey frukost. Rummet lite i underkant på standard.