Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, not a bad place to stay for a night.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Liked being able to park in front of room, check-in was easy.
Cons: Water pressure in shower.
Location: Located right on the main road through town.
We had prepaid for our room, so check-in went pretty smooth. It was later in the evening, but was a bit surprised when the desk clerk did not ask for any ID. The room was ok. Things seemed clean and the bed was comfortable. The TV was in a bit of an odd location of the dresser. Mirrors in bathroom and over dresser are perfectly aligned to show into bathroom from the door, so privacy could be a bit of an issue. Was able to park right outside the room, so that was a nice feature. Heard some noise from the room upstairs when in the bathroom, but this was minor and could not be heard elsewhere in the room, although this may have been because the AC was on. Really appreciated the window in the shower, it's not very big and high up so it was not an issue for privacy, but brought in fresh air to deal with some of the shower moisture. Water flow on the shower heard was very disappointing. The shower head had a few different options, but the water flow made all but the basic flow useless. Breakfast in the morning was basic, but was a nice bonus. I would stay again if I needed a room in the area again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

it is a winner!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Well designed room, comfortable plus a good breakfast.
Cons: No. we were very happy
Location: We enjoyed poking around the older part of the small town and then found it had a big modern hospital and a modern shopping area.
We had no expectations about our stay but we quickly felt that the staff plus the room itself were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Krysta Raif, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you in the future. Happy traveling! Thank you, Krysta Raif GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for a night

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Looks old and run down from outside and it is. But the room was clean. In need of some repairs. the bed was comfortable. Price was reasonable. I doubt anything in this town was much better. In the end I would stay hear for one night passing through again but not for an extended stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight in Burns, Oregon.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Cons: Spruce up the outside.
Hotel was clean and the staff very attentive and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Utah

Nothing fancy, but clean and acceptable

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Nice access to highway. Easy in and out. Friendly staff. Pets allowed. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Beds are little hard and they could upgrade to king sized bed options.
This hotel is in a nice location midway between western Oregon and Idaho. Burns is a small town and this hotel is by no means fancy or high-class. However, the hotel is clean, comfortable, accessible, and reasonably priced. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. There is a nice continental breakfast with bagels, cereal, yogurt, cheese, coffee, tea, hot apple cider and juice. We brought our dog and they do allow pets for a $10 additional fee. I would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone needing a place to sleep in Burns for 1-2 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by The Youngs from Oregon

Great location for our needs

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Genesee, ID

Great location; 1/2 way from west to east in OR.

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Staff and the easy in/out location.
Cons: Few more plug-ins for electronics .... everything I had seemed to need to be charged that night.
Location: I was merely on the road between the I-5 corridor and south Idaho and wasn't staying around to see local attractions..
Didn't arrive until 10:30 pm; desk clerk on duty, cordial; helped me with room key; adequate breakfast in am and easy in/out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by barb from northern CA

Burns oregon

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Walls very thin, and not the best area of this small town.
1 out of 5
by Jill from Oregon

Couldn't Do It

Posted Oct 7, 2013
I needed a quick one night stay while attending a friend's wedding - wasn't looking for anything fancy by any means, but I walked into this room and had to immediately open a window. There were visible stains on the carpet and an odor of urine. I walked straight out and checked out. Expedia was wonderful in getting me a full refund. The manager did not seem surprised at my abrupt check out, which makes me think this happens a lot! Stay somewhere else!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Western Oregon

Fine for the price

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Location: Birding Burns
There were no problems - I came in late, my room was ready, and I got right in. The towels could have been thicker, but I've used worse. Breakfast was not something to write home about, but it was as expected.