Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

NICE HOTEL NEAR BEACH, STAFF EXTREMELY HELPFUL

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff, Pool, Spas in room.
Location: Hotel across the road to beach. Restaurants, shops, supermarkets,spa centres were all closeby
Hotel ideally situated near beach. Staff were friendly & helpful. As we we had a late flight, we were able to leave suitcases & use room till late in afternoon at no extra cost. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Lovely room, staff and right across from the beach

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything. Location, condition, space and clean.
Location: Being 30 minutes drive from Cairns, it is a very good staging area to rainforest and reef.
From the time we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by the lovely Linda. We arrived about 2 hours early and it wasn't a problem. When we got to the room Kelvin was very helpful with showing how the spa worked. The room overlooked the pool and we had views of the beach, even though it was marketed as a garden view room. The whole complex was modern, clean and very appealing to families and individuals. The self contained facilities were exceptional, with enough cooking utensils, appliances and settings to cater for our family of four and more. The main unit was very spacious and the studio apartment used by our kids made it useful to allow us to each have space to ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leonie from NSW Australia

LOvely appartment across the road from the beach

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: location and presentation
Location: Too many to mention
Our unit had sweeping beach/ocean views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trish from Narre Warren Sth Victoria

Perfect location!!!

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Nothing to dislike
Location: Visit The Great Barrier Reef, Day trip to the Daintree, take at trip on the sky rail to Kaundra, hire a car and take a drive to Port Douglas......
My husband & I stayed for 8 nights and had the most relaxing time. Perfect location, close to cafes, restaurants & just a short stroll across to the beach. Bruce & Judy the caretaker managers were more than helpful. I would highly recommend Alassio for couples or families or even for those that just need to chill out like my husband & I.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Disappointed from Victoria

Top Location

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Disappointed with the service.Stayed for 2 weeks. 4tea bags and sugars on arrival. Linen changed after 9 days which is far too long. No extra soaps,tea bags sugar etc. Extra towels cost extra and to use the security safe was an extra $3 a day. Paid top rates for the room and thought this was very poor.Would NOT return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Feedback - good but service could be better

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Position - on the beach
Cons: Didnt refresh the room.
Location: Great
Great position but our room was noisy - overlooking the restaurant next door and the waterfall over the pool. We stayed 5 nights but there was no room service and as we were out and about during the day there was no access to desk staff who were there between 9 and 5 (but not when we arrived) to request things like a few more tea bags and milk. Would have been nice to just be given clean towels on 3rd day. Service anywhere is not what it used to be so I guess this came as no great surprise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth a stay

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Lovely place to stay. Spa on the balcony was a real bonus! Very friendly owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome ++

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Great place to stay would go back there again. Overall the place is central and situated right on the beach with great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Herbertsons from Victoria, Australia

Alassio Summer - Palm Cove

Posted Feb 1, 2013
Pros: Well maintained, great location, excellent facilities, warm and friendly resort managers
Cons: Having to leave
Location: Alassio is perfectly located across the road from the beach, nestled quietly between an apartment complex and dining facilities. Completely private.
We went to Trip Advisor this year to help us choose accommodation even though we visit far north Qld every year-this is the first time returning to Palm Cove. We were not disappointed and the reviews were accurate and helpful. When we arrived at the property we were welcomed by Darryl - resort manager who gave us information about the property, preferred places to eat, tour assistance and an assurance that they were on hand if we needed anything during our stay.To their great credit, the grounds are presented beautifully clean, tidy and well kept. Outdoor furniture and facilities were well maintained in perfect working order. Our 2 bedroom apartment exceeded our expectations even though we knew we had picked a well-regarded property.The wet-room with spa was a great surprise to the 2nd spa on the main balcony, so 2 spas, 2 bathrooms and a toilet/powder room.Appliances were sufficient for a family of 4 and apart from a BBQ we cooked every night. With 2 king beds, everyone slept soundly.The apartment was set up so that you could arrive and have a cuppa before rushing down to the shops for supplies - this is very nice as the trip usually involves a long flight and having to negotiate car or shuttle arrangements. We booked a car which was accommodated in the secure, underground carpark. We had a great time and happily recommend Alassio Palm Cove as a great place to stay for families and/or couples right across the road from the beautiful beach which is patrolled 7 days.