Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stockholm and Caracas

For couples and young people (Deluxe Ocean view)

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Dinners at Oceania, snorkling and kayaking included in the hotel price. The staff and how helpful they are. Breakfasts were good enough.
Cons: I did not enjoy lunch, there were no good options. Coffee was awful. More beer options. WIFI in the rooms. Natural juices instead of processed ones.
Location: Mambo is a nice place for party, located in the Boulevard (Nice place) Rent a car and drive to the beaches on the west coast (Rent one day snorkels)
I have to start by saying that I had 5 amazing days in this hotel. The staff is amazing, they really made an effort to make us feel extremely comfortable. The food was definitely better than I expected but the drinks were just good. The wines were good, others not so good. Just two options for beer was kind of disappointing. However, Amstel and Polar were really good beers. Activities at the hotel were really cool, specially V-ball if you find good players. The sunset is beautiful and if you have the opportunity ask for room 2503 or similar, the view from my room was fantastic. If it is in your budget rent a car for one day and head out to Westpoint and visit all the beaches on the way back (Port Marie, Knip, Lagun, Cas abao). In Lagun walk the stair up to the top of the right hill and take a nice drink on the bar with an amazing view. If you have the equipment do some snorkling on these places. I rented the car in El Alamo in the Lions Dive because it was cheaper than others (There is one renting place at the Sunscape, Hertz, and I did not know it until I got there, lack of info I guess). There is no transportation from or to the hotel, at least in my package from Expedia; I heard the hotel changed that recently, which meant that I had to pay 40$ per trip on taxi, keep that in mind. Go to the Boulevard close to the hotel it is very nice. All the services in the hotel were really good. It was an amazing option and I would recommend it blindly to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great Vibe and the Resort

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It's right next to the beach and a few swim up bars.
Cons: Wifi access all over the hotel. Not really the top priority on vacation but access to the outside world is needed for some people
Location: There is a really swinging night club in walking distance, but the noise isn't disturbing once you're in your room. also a water park/sea aquaruim.
The Staff and people here are very friendly, went here on a family vacation lots of activities to do for people of all ages. Location is close to the downtown so lots of activities to do in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Terrible, Terrible!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Prince and María , two excellent workers!!!!
Cons: Everything!!!!!
We check in and 5 minutes later we had to call the front desk because there was a leak in the bathroom and the whole floor was flooded. They moved us to another room and the toilet didn't work. We complain at the front desk and they didn't care. We where so disappointed . We complain again with Prince the recreation guy and he got us a better room in the other side of the hotel . The room was much much better, but they didn't clean the room until 3 or 4 pm, we also complained about this and they told us that the next day they would clean it early,they never did.... At the beginning as well as at end we had a lot of problems, we had read that everything was included but that isn't true, tips and some activities are NOT included!!! Then at the end my favorite jacket was missing, I will never know what happened to it, I just know that I arrived with a jacket and had to leave without one.The only good thing about our stay was the way we were treated by Prince and María, they were soooo nice and very attentive, in our opinión Prince should be promoted to a much higher position. We will never stay there again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice environment,

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The staff, beach and food.
Cons: The room need a renovation, the restaurants need to improve the waiting time specially the Oceana Restaurant, Wifi is expensive and limited to the lob
Location: Great location, close to Dolphin Academic an to the town.
My wife and me had a wonderful experience, we recommend it to every body.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, Ne

Fair hotel close to beach.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly.
Cons: Update rooms.
Location: The hotel has its own beach. Ten minute walking distance to aquarium.
The hotel needed to be updated. The beds are hard. No towel racks to dry swim suits. All inclusive was good but food was not inventive. The staff were polite but unable to answer questions regarding other areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable All-Inclusive!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Cons: More wi-if access and outlets in the bathroom.
Location: Rent a car and visit some other beaches, they're amazing. We loved Cas Abao, Porto Marie, and Kenepa Grandi. (Get the GPS.)
This was our first time staying at an all-inclusive resort and we were very satisfied. We really enjoyed the restaurants and the food was much better than we expected. We ate at all the restaurants for dinner and had the dinner buffet one night. The dinner buffet was unimpressive, but the restaurant food was simple and good. The resort staff were fantastic and always attentive/friendly. The beach is nice with some good snorkelling and diving on the other side of the coral rock outcropping. The room was spacious, clean, and updated with good views. I didn't use the gym because I either ran or ocean swam in the morning. My only complaint is that the only available wi-if was in the lobby. Also, there was NO electrical outlet in our bathroom, and the only electrical outlet near a mirror in the bedroom was a European outlet. In short, bring an adapter. I'm giving the resort five stars for the excellent service and what you get for the price. This is about as good as it gets in this price point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from Gatineau

Honeymooners!!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Food, beach, activities, accommodations, transport, staff, drinks, culture
Cons: Water every day in the room. The animation crew could announce the activities when its star because we never know and we miss a lots of activities.
Location: perfect location!!
It was a perfect honeymoon!!! Everything you need for a nice all inclusive vacation with very good food and a lot to do on this beautiful island!! I recommend it!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york,ny

Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
It was a great experience. Loved the langoon area and the rock climbing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cain from houston

awesome vacation

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, variety in foods and drinks, staff was friendly
Cons: ocean view doesn't mean ocean front. hotel needs to make certain explanation is clear when clients are booking. Bit of a disappointment
Location: perfect location
Stayed for a week in june and had an awesome time. Food was great, rooms were nice, staff was excellent, weather was perfect. Rented a van and hit two different private beaches and had a wonderful day each time. Stopped at a nearby minimart to get snacks and drinks and headed out for playtime in crystal clear waters. Scenery is breathtaking almost everywhere you look. Celebrated a wedding vowel renewal and Xavier was extremely helpful and kind. Spent one night at sister hotel Hilton which topped our stay. Absolutely a wonderful trip all the way around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014
Great time little slows on the food and drinks. Very clean and friendly people.