Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Close to many restaurants and fairly close to downtown.
Cons: Continental breakfast could be more substantial.
Location: Near downtown and suburbs.
Nice rooms on the inside. Clean. Building is well insulated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The room was ok for a one night stay. Almost NO water pressure for a shower! Breakfast was pretty meager; nothing hot except coffee and sticky oatmeal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

HORRIBLE !!!!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The staff at the front desk 'tried' to help---but they were overbooked.
Cons: Honestly, they need to either tear down this building---I certainly don't see how anything else would improve this messy, smelly facility.
Location: We only stayed because there were no other motels near to our family reunion.
I have NEVER seen such a dirty, horrible, smelly, filthy room. EVER !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is the last review I will give this chain

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Experience was fine up until this review cropped up and won't go awat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Topeka, KS

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
It was a nice room, and the staff was quite pleasant.
3 out of 5
by jim from sheboygan wi.

we were just passing through .

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: the hotel is old but the rooms were clean.
Cons: the continental breakfast came up a little short of what we are used to.
Location: like I said earlier we were just passing thru so things to do did not come into play.
we were on our way to our granddaughters graduation in Colorado this was our first stop
3 out of 5
by joanne from wisconsin

Hotel is easy access off interstate.

Posted May 26, 2014
Location: We enjoyed the Dunkin donuts across the highway. Close to a restaurant but we didn't eat there
Hotel is easy access off the interstate. Nice lobby but found the room smelled musty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Krissyann from Iowa

close to the freeway and close to downtown.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: the heated swimming pool and the overall cleanliness of the inside of the rooms as well as lobby and halls.
Cons: paint on the outside and the doors.
This hotel is being renovated. It has some work to do on the outside as far as needing a new paint job and the doors are in bad need of paint as well. The inside is clean and comfortable. Good value for the money. The breakfast needs improvement. There was only finger foods and small boxes of cereal. I have been to other Days Inn and they have more to choose from.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cory and Gina from Owatonna MN

nice friendly hotel

Posted May 21, 2014
they help my wife and i out wife was disabled and they help out much as possible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's in a decent location

Posted May 12, 2014
The hotel room was ready when we arrived. The pool was pretty nice and the rooms were comfy. The beds were ok, and the tv was fine. Maybe a little over priced, but there is a good Mexican place about 100 feet from the hotel.