Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Aweful

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Waited an hour for the cleaning lady to finish our room. Then the ac didn't work so we had to be sent to another room. Front desk personnel was rude and uninviting. The bed was uncomfortable. Will not stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Milford , mi

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here to getaway while taking care of my ill father in law. Room smelled musty, noisy hallways, fridge did not work, ac barely cooled room off , bedding was dingy, towels stained, bed was broke down badly. Will not stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by meli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Del from Maryland

Passable for a one-night stay

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Relatively close to airport.
Cons: Lobby and hallway lighting. Eradicate smoke smell from non-smoking rooms.
Non-smoking room still smelled like smoke. Otherwise functional. Hotel lobby and hallways are dark and badly need updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hated it

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: It had a modern tv and good cable.
Cons: The towels were horrible. The shower didn't work properly. I didn't like the hardwood floors. It sounded like cattle stampeding above our heads.
The bed was too high, There really wasn't a blanket, just a sheet and bedspread.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J from S

Night Concierge Service

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the newly remodeled rooms are nice. However, when we arrived a guest was complaining to the evening "concierge" (and I use that term loosely for him) who told them to put towels on the floor under the leak from the ceiling. There was no guide in the room for pizza delivery or the cable channel line up, when I called the desk for assistance he was rude. I will NEVER waste my money there again and I will tell everyone I know to NOT go there based on this evening service manager, and I know a lot of folks who travel to this area for business, family, and sporting events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ryan Germann from Toronto, ON

improves noticeably with every visit

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Super 8 has been undergoing renovations and they're almost done: this time it is all new tvs. Every room has a fridge microwave and coffeemaker, plus free Wifi and breakfast in the breakfast room before 9 (lots of starches, no meat or effs but use of a waffle maker and complimentary Orange and apple juice and yogurt round it out nicely. I have complained in previous reviews that the rooms were not made up daily but that problem seems to be solved. the last thing left to do is replace the dingy carpet in the hall and do something about people smoking in this non-smoking hotel (rule enforcement) and then I'd have no complaints... well, maybe the bedding could be a bit nicer, and the HVAC units could use an upgrade... but then the rates will probably skyrocket.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by janie from taylor

In a great area around a lot of things to do

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was ok they are in the process of remoleding