Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom taylor michigan

Convenient

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Price and proximity to shopping
Cons: Cleanliness , update appliances and bathrooms. New windows to prevent draft.
Location: Excellent location
The hotel was not very clean. Smelled of stale smoke even though it was a smoke free hotel. The toilet plugged on first day and seemed strange as we were not in the room from 9:30 until 3:00. Price was reasonable so we were not surprised that the facilities were not up to par.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, On

Dirty small rooms with stale food

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Food was stale Cigarette burns in sheets with stains on them also. Dirty floors with piles of hair dirt left all along the beds and walls Dirty towels and stiff bathroom face towels left in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast wasn't anything good

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Didn't feel safe, smelled of smoke in stairwells, dirty and dingy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seminole, FL

Very nice continental breakfast

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Continental Breakfast
Cons: Vacuum the hall rugs more frequently.
Location: Close to what we were interested in.
Our stay was acceptable. However, the check-in was compromised because Expedia did not provide the proper information, but that was efficiently resolved. We stayed for 4 nights and the second night of our stay, the room was not made up but the manager supplied us with fresh towels and we did not have anymore problems for the remainder of our stay. The room was nice for an inexpensive rate. We would stay again if the opportunity presented itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Ending to an Aweful Day!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
After missing a flight in Myrtle Beach, SC, I drove all night long to make it MI by 9am.I called the hotel to ensure that I could check in even though I was supposed to be there the day prior. The man who answered was extremely nice, and even had all my check-in items and keys waiting upon my arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenfrom Florida

Plenty Of Restaurants

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little noisy from car haulers depot on the same street coming and going all night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mattfrom Ohio

Nice for the price

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Super 8 while in town for a wedding. It was a great price and the hotel met all my needs. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kandacefrom cleveland

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay the staff was very nice the bed was very comfortable definitely will stay there again. Also they have a very reasonable price it you book atleast a week ahead of time
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jasonfrom petoskey

don't do it!!!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were not clean they tried to to double charge me. Not a good experience