Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jersey

Never again!

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Staff was very inattentive. Main dining hall food was less than desirable. The drinks had NO alcohol in them at all!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from savannah

Horrible!!!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
When we arrived we were told to walk around the side of the building with our luggage, no bell boy came and it was lightning outside. The food was terrible The entire time. They provided us with 2 towels for our rooms booked with 3-4 people per room. The day before we checked out they asked us to switch rooms so they could do maintenance and had stripped our room of all linens before even asking us which left us in a rush to get ready for our dinner reservations. When we got back to the resort after going off the property to have dinner (the only way we were able to eat actual food) we basically had to make our own beds. I would never stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Great value for the price. Would stay at the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great time!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
We had a great time! Nice hotel. Lots of activities. Enjoyed snorkeling right off the beach. Relaxing walks along the beach. Very safe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome, Italy

Ocean vista room is superlative.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Kindess of staff. Structure and spaces
Cons: Clean of the rooms.
Special mention for the entertainment staff: professional, nice and kind. Erika who works in the kid's club is so nice and flexible. Food is always fresh and enough for everyone as well as the snaks on the beach bar. Beach is fantastic: quiet and with room for everyone. Recommendable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great hotel for the money.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Nice improvements since my last visit.
Cons: More towels in rooms when requested; exchange of wet towels for dry towels at beach.
Location: We did not leave the hotel property on this trip.
I took my daughter and 15-year-old granddaughter to this hotel July1-July5, 2015. This all-inclusive has had a nice makeover since I was last there approximately 8 years ago with another granddaughter. My granddaughter enjoyed the trapeze and the paddle boards. My biggest complaint would be that we never seemed to be able to get enough towels for 3 persons in a room, and only had washcloths 1 day. Also, the beach towel vendor would only give you one towel per day, even if you returned a wet towel requesting a dry towel. Said they can't keep up with the laundry. ??? The food at the buffet was what I expected, pretty good but a bit repetitive. I had to pay for use of the safe in the room. Most of the hotel personnel were friendly and helpful, and it was a nice vacation for the money. Loved the photographers, what fun!!!! It is only rated as a 3-star resort, and that's pretty much what you get, but you obviously have not paid for 5-star amenities. Plenty of beach chairs and nice beach area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We won't go there again.... that's for sure

Posted Jul 11, 2015
I wish I could type all the details. I tried but I had to re-type it... GO FIGURE I couldn't be honest. The Worst experience ever. We won't go there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin texas

dont ever go to memories they are rude

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: the people are very nice at viva memories resort they lie smilin as they talk never go to memories in bahamas.
Cons: the pillows should be replaced
Location: we had to take cabs we alway used the same driver he was great lynden was his name taxi#64 if you go call him 553-7222 he is honest we met really nice
great stay at viva they are nice and very honest we will go back to viva wyndham
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Close to beach

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The water in the shower would get hot and then cold regardless of what setting you have it on. The mattresses sink in in the middle of them, they're very old and need to be replaced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Beach and faculty were filthy. Bee and flies all over every drink and food location.