Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Typical Holiday Inn Express - decent but not fancy

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast, recently renovated bathrooms.
Cons: Pillows and beds were uncomfortable.
Location: A few miles from the university and downtown area, but not far from the expressway.
We had an adequate one-night stay. The room and bathroom was nice, the breakfast was a step above the typical offered. Our complaints were two-fold: uncomfortable beds and a very noisy elevator (our room backed up to it). We would stay here again (there are very few decent choices in Flagstaff) but would definitely ask for a room at the end of the hall and bring our own pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Kai Leigh Barone, Hotel Management
Hello Mary, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all guest comments in an ongoing effort to provide outstanding customer service. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience the elevators may have caused your during your stay. I would also like to apologize for you not being able to reach 100% relaxation with the pillows and our bed. We do hope you will stay with us again on your next journey through Flagstaff. Again thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you soon. Kai-Leigh Barone Sales Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Hotel pleasantly comforting.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The staff was friendly and eager to please. The newly remodeled room was modern, comfortable, and inviting. Breakfast was fulfilling. There were many hot and cold food choices. The staff kept the area stocked and clean. We thought it was the best food and service we've experienced. The only downfall was lack of storage for family of three.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Much better than the exterior view

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: I liked the updated room with two queen size beds and also that it included breakfast.
Cons: Once the exterior remodel is complete it will be much nicer.
Location: We were able to explore the Lava Cave, Grand Canyon, painted desert, petrified forest and the meteor crater. Nothing was over 1 and half hour drive.
When we arrived in the evening I was horrified by the exterior and almost in a panic because I had paid in full to get a cheaper rate. The outside is under construction and looks horrible. Just before we left for our vacation we saw a review that the hotel had bed bugs. The front staff assured us this was not true. Upon our arrival we throughly checked the room before bringing in our luggage. No sign of bed bugs were found. Once you enter the hotel it is much nicer than the outside. Our floor and room were recently remodeled. It isn't a high end room but it was updated in a modern design. The room was clean, comfortable and just what we needed for our three night visit. The mini fridge was nice for our long stay. The breakfast was better than expected. Many choices to choose from which even included organic milk and a variety of low fat meal options. (Turkey sausage, turkey bacon...yogurt). Parking was not ideal due to the construction but there was plenty of space. My youngest son really enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool. My oldest son enjoyed having free wifi! I would stay in this hotel again and I would recommend it to any family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Hotel is in the process of being upgraded which I didn't know at the time of booking. Staff was very friendly, breakfast was very crowded each morning. Pool was very cold which was disappointing. Not the usual holiday inn express experience I've enjoyed at other locations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad decision if you want a nice hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was typical of a Holiday Inn Express.
Drains were clogged in sink and tub. Carpet frayed. Entrance under construction/repair, as well as much of the exterior. Smelled like mold and smoke in the room. Not up to Holiday Inn Express standards. Will definitely think twice before blindly staying at a H.I.E. again. Very disappointed, especially considering the price tag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Very nice

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Clean (except pool) and we spent a lot of time there, good breakfast. Had snacks.
Cons: Pool was freezing andwas not particularly clean. Same broken glass there the afternoon we came and the morning we left. Was the smallest tub.
Location: Grand Canyon, Sedona, Sky ride, tons of things.
Very nice, good breakfast. They raw renovating now.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better options

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Hotel night staff very uninformed of the area, and not helpful. Breakfast ok. Could hear our neighbors on either side. AC broke and they moved us to another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phx

Easy access to historic down town.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Was very comfortable. Continental breakfast was filling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles Maynard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay-over

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast that had more choices than only muffins and cereal and included in the price of the room.
Location: Flagstaff is centered among numerous tourist sites such as Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam, Petrified Forest/Painted Desert, and Meteor Crater.
Very clean hotel, which is a top priority. Enjoyed getting up in the morning and having a nice breakfast available, with wide variety of choices and included in the price of the room.