Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenient to my meetings.
Location: There were plenty of restaurants, mall and movie theater.
This hotel was located near my meetings the following day and the surrounding area had many restaurants, mall and cinema.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Location: Horseback riding at Sam Houston Equestrian Center.
I was so impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, especially Andrea. She was also very cheerful and kind. She definitely helped make our family vacation trip to Houston a wonderful one! Thank you so much!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, not great

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The air conditioner worked wonderfully.
Location: The location is really unfortunate for navigating back to the south. The Pearland Town Center, unfortunately to the south of this hotel, is near by.
This hotel is in a decent location as far as being near restaurants and shops, but it is quite awkward to get to. It currently sits on the SE corner of the intersection of two highways and you can only get there by coming from the south frontage road, which makes it difficult to start a journey. You can only head north from the hotel and if you want to go back south, toward the restaurants and shops, you have to first head north, then east, make a U-turn under the beltway, head back west, then turn south. It didn't seem like a big deal on the map, but in actuality, it was quite annoying. The hotel staff was very friendly, but there were some loud guests staying across the hall and we could hear them yelling and partying in the hall so that was frustrating. The breakfast was your standard breakfast buffet fare. The beds were full size, but seemed narrow and the mattresses were a little too firm. Also, the radio on the nightstand buzzed throughout the night. The room had a nice TV with excellent cable service and the air conditioner worked wonderfully, which is a must in Houston, Texas. Overall, it was a decent stay but if we return to this area, I'm not sure we'd stay here again unless it was just so much cheaper than other options in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on a major highway. Just what I needed

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Location: Bass Pro is just across the street
Great beds , Good cable channels , Great water pressure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Iain from Scotland

Great base to tour from

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Not much unless you are willing to drive a fair distance.
Used this hotel as my base in Houston while touring the area. Everything was clean, fresh and new and the staff were all well motivated, friendly and obliging. My deluxe room was large, well laid out and extremely comfortable.......a real home from home. Breakfast, although done with disposable plates and cutlery was both plentiful and good quality. Coffee was excellent!! The little shop selling snacks and soft drinks was good to have as was the small but perfectly adequate swimming pool for a cooling swim. All in all can't fault it other than perhaps its' location which isn't really within walking distance of anything but then again....once you're there you don't need anything as the hotel has it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
Location: Very convenient to stores and places to eat.
The hotel overall was great, very clean and convenient location. There can be some improvement on the staff. There was one employee who, as we were waiting to purchase from the lil store, was arguing with a customer on the phone, after hanging up she told us all about how she thought the individual was an idiot etc. Not professional at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from Ross

Great!

Posted May 24, 2014
Very nice...I will definitely stay there again...the desk clerk was very polite and customer service means the world to me
2 out of 5
by P from TX

Renovated but squeaky

Posted May 10, 2014
The hotel was too noisy - the floor was squeaky and the walls were very thin. You could hear the person in the adjacent bathroom. So if you are planning on getting a good night sleep don't go here. There was only one slow elevator. Had booked Hampton Suites and Inn on the last visit to Houston and it was much better. Both hotels are in the same class.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by CD

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Rooms were comfortable and bed was also.
Cons: speedier front desk help.
Location: great location with plenty to do.
Descent hotel but tv was not working when we checked in late in the evening they told use someone will come but they never did so we called back to cancel because we were just headed to bed anyway. The elevator also went out one day we were there as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs. T from Lafayette, La

Very comfortable stay

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: clean
Everything was good, the staff was friendly . The rooms was clean and the breakfast was great