Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenient to my meetings.
Location: There were plenty of restaurants, mall and movie theater.
This hotel was located near my meetings the following day and the surrounding area had many restaurants, mall and cinema.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Location: Horseback riding at Sam Houston Equestrian Center.
I was so impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, especially Andrea. She was also very cheerful and kind. She definitely helped make our family vacation trip to Houston a wonderful one! Thank you so much!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, not great

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The air conditioner worked wonderfully.
Location: The location is really unfortunate for navigating back to the south. The Pearland Town Center, unfortunately to the south of this hotel, is near by.
This hotel is in a decent location as far as being near restaurants and shops, but it is quite awkward to get to. It currently sits on the SE corner of the intersection of two highways and you can only get there by coming from the south frontage road, which makes it difficult to start a journey. You can only head north from the hotel and if you want to go back south, toward the restaurants and shops, you have to first head north, then east, make a U-turn under the beltway, head back west, then turn south. It didn't seem like a big deal on the map, but in actuality, it was quite annoying. The hotel staff was very friendly, but there were some loud guests staying across the hall and we could hear them yelling and partying in the hall so that was frustrating. The breakfast was your standard breakfast buffet fare. The beds were full size, but seemed narrow and the mattresses were a little too firm. Also, the radio on the nightstand buzzed throughout the night. The room had a nice TV with excellent cable service and the air conditioner worked wonderfully, which is a must in Houston, Texas. Overall, it was a decent stay but if we return to this area, I'm not sure we'd stay here again unless it was just so much cheaper than other options in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on a major highway. Just what I needed

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Location: Bass Pro is just across the street
Great beds , Good cable channels , Great water pressure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Iain from Scotland

Great base to tour from

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Not much unless you are willing to drive a fair distance.
Used this hotel as my base in Houston while touring the area. Everything was clean, fresh and new and the staff were all well motivated, friendly and obliging. My deluxe room was large, well laid out and extremely comfortable.......a real home from home. Breakfast, although done with disposable plates and cutlery was both plentiful and good quality. Coffee was excellent!! The little shop selling snacks and soft drinks was good to have as was the small but perfectly adequate swimming pool for a cooling swim. All in all can't fault it other than perhaps its' location which isn't really within walking distance of anything but then again....once you're there you don't need anything as the hotel has it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arunkumar Arunachalam Lakshmanapandian from San Antonio

Room

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I had a very good experience with this hotel....,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by O. Beck from Lubbock, Texas

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed three nights . The second day the hotel did not clean our room and only left bath towels on the table. I told the hotel. Also no wash cloths were received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Near our kid's home.

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, clean, and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
Location: Very convenient to stores and places to eat.
The hotel overall was great, very clean and convenient location. There can be some improvement on the staff. There was one employee who, as we were waiting to purchase from the lil store, was arguing with a customer on the phone, after hanging up she told us all about how she thought the individual was an idiot etc. Not professional at all.