Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janey from UK

Pleasant hotel close to Space Center

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable beds, children liked making their own waffles at breakfast.
Cons: Spa broken, awaiting repair but not covered so looked run down and dirty, this made pool area look unappealing and unusable.
Location: Good location for Kemah Boardwalk and Space Center, both only a few minutes drive.
Reasonably priced hotel that suited our needs, which were close to Space Centre, Kemah Boardwalk and driving distance to Galveston. Friendly staff, very clean and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy

Posted Mar 21, 2014
We stayed at this LaQuinta for one night as we visited Houston Space Center and Stewart Beach at Galveston. It's in a great location- about 45 minutes from Galveston, and just minutes from NASA. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, and the free breakfast was good. I only wish we had more time to explore more sites nearby, such as the Kemah Boardwalk.
3 out of 5
by Pete from Austin, TX

Room needed maintenance

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Had a number of issues with the room -- none serious, but together indicate that maintenance is not a priority. Examples: one bedside lamp was broken, loose toilet seat, very squeaky bathroom door and a loose door knob. However, the room was clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast buffet was adequate, although the eating area was on the small side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice and affordable

Posted Mar 14, 2014
The hotel was very clean, comfortable, and inviting. The only downside was that the curtains did not close and the light came through the window all night. I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Houston, TX

Nice quite place to stay!

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Having a fridge and microwave was awesome for having a late night snack. LOL
Cons: Perhaps room checks more often. (unless you SIT on the commode - you would not have known it was loose!)
Location: Loved Kemah boardwalk. A lot of restaurants and things to do and see there.
The toilet needed to be reseated so it wouldn't rock but other than that it was a very good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from dickinson tx

Very clean

Posted Jan 2, 2014
It was very nice and relaxing my only concern would be with the limited tv channels but other than that, I can tell you it was worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Uncomplicated and neat. No nasty surprises and gives you a pleasant stay.
Cons: Breakfast was so so, a bit tasteless scrambled eggs and bacon. Waffles were ew first day but better the next. Shower could be a bit more clean.
Location: Shops, NASA and good bars nearby.
Great, clean hotel! Staff at front desk were friendly and helpful, we never encountered any problems but also had a very swift stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Very good value for the price.
Cons: The beds were on the uncomfortable side.
Location: We were here for a funeral, so what else is there to say.