Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted May 3, 2015
I checked into the room it appeared clean and neat until about an hour or say later I noticed ants crawling on the floor. I notified front desk and they moved me to another room just as creepy and uncomfortable and offered me a can of raid for the room. I was so disgusted and couldn't wait to check out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Disappointed isn't the word

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: They allowed my dogs
Cons: I didn't feel safe the entire time I was there, maybe keep the riffraff out?
Location: We were there to participate in the Mutt Strut @ the Motor Speedway, which we were TOLD was nearby and an "easy" 13 miles...not the case either
After waiting in the lobby for the front desk clerk for 20 min or or so, I finally called the front desk & they appeared, the room was dated to put it mildly. Good cable was the only positive, water was either scalding hot or freezing, had to pace our showers, it was very loud at that hotel even on the second floor where we were....so loud in fact that police showed up at 10pm! There was no breakfast, it was a few granola bars or packets of oatmeal, with nothing to make it with, not that I could have eaten in that room anyway. I feel very mislead by their advertising pics..we have stayed in Extended Stays from here to Florida in practically every state & I never thought I'd see a bad one...but here it is!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amanda from Evansville

DON'T GO!!! PLEASE READ!

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
I thought, since there were no negative reviews since 11/2014 that things at this hotel had improved, but I was wrong. There were hairs (not mine) in the bathroom in my room. My son spilled some water on the floor and when I wiped it up, the paper towel I used was filthy!! When we pulled out the hide-a-bed the sheets were not clean and we literally found a lighter. I wish I were making this up. We booked 4 rooms for 2 nights and we tried to spend as little time at the hotel as possible because of the condition. Do not go and plan on swimming- the pool left a gross film on my nephews and the smell of chlorine was incredibly intense. The kids only stayed in the pool for a few minutes and made the comment that the pool was gross and they didn't want to swim (mind you this was what they were MOST excited for). I'm incredibly dissatisfied with this hotel and will never stay at an Extended Stay again. Please, do not assume that conditions have been improved unless you read a positive review. While yes, it was less expensive, I have stayed in similarly priced hotels and never been this disgusted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Terrible experience!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location was convenient for the things that I had planned
Cons: I would have appreciate it being explained to me that there wouldn't be enough beds for my family, even though I reserved for 5 people
I had a terrible experience at this hotel. There weren't enough beds for my family (even though I was told I was getting an upgrade because Expedia overbooked them), there was paper in the bed sheets, which led me to believe that the bed hadn't been made; there was a opened tampon in the drawer of the bathroom, and there were cobwebs on the ceiling. Terrible all the way across the board.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Hotel is no more than 2 Star

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Price on a pre-paid basis. Location was convenient for me.
Cons: Needs complete updating, top to bottom. "Breakfast" is not even a low-end breakfast--it is coffee and a couple of snacks or instant oatmeal.
Location: Near major highway on west side.
Check in person was very nice and helpful. A different person my second day was disinterested in his job, to say the least. Hotel carpeting was old and dirty. Elevator floor was sticky and dirty. Room was very dated, old and permanently stained/dirty carpet. No cups even for bathroom. Bed was ok, as was air conditioning and hot water. LOTS of kids running up and down the hall though not late at night. This hotel is rated online as 2 1/2 Stars but it is 2 Stars at most and average in that category at best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kirstin from Indiana

Decent stay.

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
We had a check-in issue, but the manager went above and beyond to get the issue taken care of. The room was nice, there was a smell due to the garbage disposal not being ran (old garlic). The room was clean, the tub had a leak. The beds were not comfortable, but the recliner was nice. The breakfast bar was more a grab and go, which was explained at check-in. The location was good, there's a gas station, restaurants and shops within walking distance. All in all I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy from Bolingbrook IL

Great Experience!

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was professional and very courteous! I was a little disappointed that no one could give me change to do laundry but I do not fault them for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gil from Boca raton

Great

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
I had a great stay great for business travel plenty of parking very friendly staff
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
I was surprised and glad to see a kitchenette with stove, fridge and dishwasher, and a separated bedroom. For the price this was more than ok. A TV in the living room and one in the bedroom, great! I would have said excellent but there was no coffee maker, no dishes, not even glasses or ice bucket. I went to the breakfast bar at 8:30 am. Only apples, oatmeal in envelopes, granola bars, muffins and coffee. My bedroom was close to the mechanical room but I was so tired that I did sleep well all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that our front desk staff did not properly inform you about the amenities we offer at the front desk. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we met your expectations. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.