Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Disappointed isn't the word

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: They allowed my dogs
Cons: I didn't feel safe the entire time I was there, maybe keep the riffraff out?
Location: We were there to participate in the Mutt Strut @ the Motor Speedway, which we were TOLD was nearby and an "easy" 13 miles...not the case either
After waiting in the lobby for the front desk clerk for 20 min or or so, I finally called the front desk & they appeared, the room was dated to put it mildly. Good cable was the only positive, water was either scalding hot or freezing, had to pace our showers, it was very loud at that hotel even on the second floor where we were....so loud in fact that police showed up at 10pm! There was no breakfast, it was a few granola bars or packets of oatmeal, with nothing to make it with, not that I could have eaten in that room anyway. I feel very mislead by their advertising pics..we have stayed in Extended Stays from here to Florida in practically every state & I never thought I'd see a bad one...but here it is!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Terrible experience!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location was convenient for the things that I had planned
Cons: I would have appreciate it being explained to me that there wouldn't be enough beds for my family, even though I reserved for 5 people
I had a terrible experience at this hotel. There weren't enough beds for my family (even though I was told I was getting an upgrade because Expedia overbooked them), there was paper in the bed sheets, which led me to believe that the bed hadn't been made; there was a opened tampon in the drawer of the bathroom, and there were cobwebs on the ceiling. Terrible all the way across the board.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Hotel is no more than 2 Star

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Price on a pre-paid basis. Location was convenient for me.
Cons: Needs complete updating, top to bottom. "Breakfast" is not even a low-end breakfast--it is coffee and a couple of snacks or instant oatmeal.
Location: Near major highway on west side.
Check in person was very nice and helpful. A different person my second day was disinterested in his job, to say the least. Hotel carpeting was old and dirty. Elevator floor was sticky and dirty. Room was very dated, old and permanently stained/dirty carpet. No cups even for bathroom. Bed was ok, as was air conditioning and hot water. LOTS of kids running up and down the hall though not late at night. This hotel is rated online as 2 1/2 Stars but it is 2 Stars at most and average in that category at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Crown Point, Indiana

Don't understand 2.5* rating.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Price & location. Morning coffee surprisingly good also.
Cons: The old smoking smells MUST be eliminated.
Location: I was there to visit my daughter at school for her birthday - not interested in other things.
The 1st room I was assigned to, I couldn't get the front door open. When I went back to the front desk I had to hunt the girl down after waiting for somepne to appear. Finally, they assigned me to another room. It had no towels so I had to go back to the Front Desk and again hunt her down, as no one was there, to get towels. The room itself seemed okay; I left to go out shortly after. When I returned later that night and got into bed I couldn't stand the cigarette smell (non smoking facility since 2012). The rest of the room was not bad. I don't know if the smell was "trapped" in the mattress or what, but it was totally disgusting. I reported it to the Front Desk who sid they would "spray" the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warsaw, IN

Quiet Hotel in the Midst of Things to Do

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good. We hope to use the pool next time.
Location: Shopping was just across the road, as well as plenty of places to eat.
We stayed here to visit friends and do some shopping. The room was well appointed and had plenty of space. Internet worked well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting such a positive review. I'm thrilled that our hotel and our location exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephenfrom Belleville

Cheap price. Adequate room.

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overnight. Room needs renovation. Room was clean. Bed is average hotel bed. Price was cheap. No complaints. Has full kitchen with utensils for longer stays. Not a breakfast to speak of...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Outdated, Some Cleanliness Issues, BUT Great Staff

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel looks very nice online and in pictures, but is super outdated in person. The kitchen appliances were older and weathered. I would have liked to have taken a bath, but had to take a shower, because the tub had no stopper in it. When finding the bathroom trash, there was still trash in it from the last people which kind of grossed me out, but I just emptied it with my kitchen trash. The sheets and towels felt and smelled clean, but they were stained. The cabinets and vanity in the kitchen and bathroom were outdated. Overall, though, it was acceptable for what I needed it for. The staff was genuinely cheerful and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fl

Posted Dec 29, 2014
thanks good hotel good services room comfort i like it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by erika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Moniquefrom Colorado Springs

One night stay

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Attended my daughters graduation from American Airlines flight attendant school. It was a quick stay, convenient location, near American Airlines training center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that our hotel's location was so convenient for you. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.