Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not choose again...

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Seemed sketchy, it was rundown, had to check in via window as it was late. First impression was an elderly lady who was not very friendly and there was writing all around window like you would see in a gas station bathroom. Made me wonder.... Room was old and not in the best condition. However it was located very close to a downtown event I was attending. Breakfast was as minimal as it could be and still be considered a continental breakfast. I'd have paid more and stayed elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Johnny

enjoyed my stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay everything was nice
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mississippi

Rude

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The size of the room
Cons: Clean up around the breakfast area. And improve the breakfast
Location: The location was perfect.near the fairgrounds.
The Hotel clerk that checked us in was not friendly. The breakfast area was not clean. The ceral containers was busted not very attractive. The juice machine was not working. You could only get coffee to drink. The milk was warm. The donuts felt like they were left over from the day before. The worst l breakfast i have ever seen at a hotel. left and went out to get coffee and donuts and orange juice. The staff on Sunday was better.They were at least cleaning around the area. But the breakfast was still bad. Eventhough the machine was broke you could have put juice in a picture . The milk could have been put on ice instead of just sitting on counter. the containers could have been replaced with bowls with lids that were not busted The room was clean and comfortable. was really shocked on its size . no complaints there. But however the breakfast was part of the reason we chose this hotel chain and it was a disaster
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kanieshafrom Greenwood, MS

Great but only one problem

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really didn't spend much time in the room. However when I was there, it was peaceful and quiet. The only issue I had was the morning I checked out because housekeeping came around knocking on the door about 8:30 when check-out wasn't until 11 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mississippi

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The motel was clean and spacious. A lot of restaurants on the street and close to the venue we were attending.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Better than the Red Roof Inn next door

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is obviously a budget hotel, so you get what you pay for. However, the quality is not terrible. The furniture isn't too old, and the rooms were clean and had no insects inside. I could tell the room had been renovated recently, even though cheap materials were used. It's close to the MS Coliseum, Whataburger and the Waffle House. I was a bit surprised at the quality. If I need another cheap hotel in Jackson for a quick stay near downtown, this is the place I'd go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stanleyfrom Minneapolis, MN

Good location for a one night stay.

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worked out well for us for a one night stay on our way to New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Suzannefrom Birmingham, AL

Very Convenient to Equine Center

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. The people servicing at the hotel was most accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamesfrom Iowa City, Iowa

Only if you must

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This motel has seen better days. The people running it (a family) are likely doing their best to keep the place up, but it still needs a lot of help. We went there because they were the only hotel in the area that had handicap accessible rooms available. All others were full. Our room was large and otherwise OK, but access expectations have increased over the years, and this place has not kept pace. There was a curb entering the shower, and though the bathroom had large double doors, the bed kept one from opening fully, defeating its purpose. We won't be back, nor will we stay at this chain again.