Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Rude

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The size of the room
Cons: Clean up around the breakfast area. And improve the breakfast
Location: The location was perfect.near the fairgrounds.
The Hotel clerk that checked us in was not friendly. The breakfast area was not clean. The ceral containers was busted not very attractive. The juice machine was not working. You could only get coffee to drink. The milk was warm. The donuts felt like they were left over from the day before. The worst l breakfast i have ever seen at a hotel. left and went out to get coffee and donuts and orange juice. The staff on Sunday was better.They were at least cleaning around the area. But the breakfast was still bad. Eventhough the machine was broke you could have put juice in a picture . The milk could have been put on ice instead of just sitting on counter. the containers could have been replaced with bowls with lids that were not busted The room was clean and comfortable. was really shocked on its size . no complaints there. But however the breakfast was part of the reason we chose this hotel chain and it was a disaster
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The motel was clean and spacious. A lot of restaurants on the street and close to the venue we were attending.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clyde from Ms

Pleasent stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a pleasant here. The room was very nice and clean. No bumps nor loud noises at night. All the staff we seen were very nice and waved or spoke to us every time we seen them. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashley from Illinois

Good for a quick night stay

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were a bit outdated, and the breakfast left a lot to be desires, but overall it was clean and doable for one night. Price was good
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was perfect it was located by several eating places, the room was clean, but the bathroom was a little small for my comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scott from Illinois

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean,budget minded property. needs to work on breakfast items
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by D from Destrehan

Dixie Nationals

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The non-smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke. There were cigarette burns on the top of the toilet lid. There was long black hair on the shower wall. There were two water stains on the ceiling above the bed though the room looked like it had been recently painted. The room was nice and the bed and bedding smelled clean and was comfortable.