Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Location is the highlight of this hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was very accomodating.
Cons: Replacing the comforters for rooms if stains cannot be removed and discarding them.
Location: The location is ideal because it's right near downtown Lafayette, and is easy to get in/out of despite being off of a busy road.
The comforter for my bed was previously stained and should have been removed and replaced. It appeared that it hadd been laundered, but that it was a stain that could not be removed.The hotel staff was friendly, and accomodating. I almost gave this hotel a three star rating due to the cleanliness not being as good as other Courtyard hotels that I have used in the past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very close to airport and easy to find.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel had a dedicated kiosk enter for printing boarding passes.
Cons: nothing
Location: close to the airport
business trip. I spent 2 nights. There is nothing more to share. So why is this a required field that will not let me submit the review?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly but old

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The Starbucks in the lobby
Cons: bathrooms, lobby - have a welcome center with free coffee.
There was outside work being done which kept blocking the entrance off and on and made it difficult to use the luggage cart. Food was very expensive and no continental breakfast. It could use a welcome coffee center. rooms were kind of outdated bathrooms did not have a blower which made it very humid after taking a shower.refrigerator didn't get very cold. All in all I expected alot more for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick from Texas

Good hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location to stay at. Friendly staff, mostly clean room. The coffee maker was...not clean. I don't think the cleaning staff had opened the holding tank to clean it in quite some time. Other than that, it was an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by schmoopymn from texas

Clean inexpensive stay

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
About 10 mins away from our travels on I-10. Large comfortable rooms a bar/bistro open til 10pm. Short drive to area restaurants walmart and pharmacies. A good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

went cheap on the TV

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel doesn't have much in the way of TV. They try to use an antenna for the main channels, which doesn't work, so I watched the Voice thru snow and fuzz. Disappointing.
1 out of 5
by shawn from louisiana

Derick the front disk worker was mean and a liar.

Posted May 13, 2014
The front disk workers name Derik was very rude. We booked a suites with a spa, we confirmed with Marriott hotet for the reservation. When we got there this Derik told us we dont ve it. And was meannnnn the meanest front disk ever and a liar. He has to find another job. We were very disappoint. I will never recommend lafayette, LA Marriott to any one I k and I ll make sure to let our HR department at Halliburton knows about this.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apoligize for the confusion with your room type. Your reservation came in as a regular king room. Unfortunately, we did not have a spa room available to upgrade you to upon arrival. I have spoken with the front desk agent regarding your comments. Be assured that this will not happen again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Buffy

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: New and clean
Easy check-in and nice atmosphere. I would book this room again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location to school

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The breakfast in the mourning.
Cons: A little more lighting in parking lot.
Location: Enjoyed good Cajun food. Good location for the bowling tournaments.
Very quite. Good bed. Bathrooms were clean. Had a good breakfast that came with the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Decent but not what I expected

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: It had a Starbucks in the lobby! Thank goodness because the ONE cup of coffee that was supplied for the room was a joke.
As usual its hard to judge a hotel room by the pictures, reviews, etc but I really expected a Marriott hotel to be on the higher end of the spectrum. While the room appeared to be clean it was a LOT smaller than I expected, very cramped and the hallway carpet needed vacuuming. I barely had room on the sink area to put my toiletries on. I wish the pictures were more representative of the actual room. I just thought the room was overpriced for the size of it.