Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Big Trev from N. Ireland

Hotel falls short of expectations

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Golf sounded pretty good from the reviews posted but unfortunately fell short of our expectations. Lake Bled is a wonderful location but has potential to be over exploited to increase tourist revenue. I think it is the case with Hotel Golf that they focus on turnover rather than customer care. The hotel was lifeless and impersonal and most staff paid little attention to the patrons, particularly at breakfast. The hotel breakfast was one of the worst I have experienced in many many years. The hotel itself is particularly un attractive and quite a visual blight when viewed from the lake. Our room which had a splendid lake view was comfortable but bathroom was tiny and dated. I would summarise the Hotel Golf as budget travellers accommodation and not as 4*.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RoadWarrior5853 from Aviano, IT

Great location & amenities

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Golf was perfect! It sits up on the hill overlooking Lake Bled and is walking distance into town. Since it is up on the hill, there are numerous stairs to get below, so fitness is key. The spa services and pools were excellent. And the morning breakfast was spectacular! I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from N. Ireland

Bled break

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Stunning scenery, loads to do,
Cons: Bed too soft
Location: Centre location, easy to get to,
Hotel very central to Bled town, very well presented hotel , staff courteous, very clean, tidy and appears to be well run. The only slight downside is that it sits as the highest building in the town, I.e. there are a load of steps to go up and down every time you go to or come from the hotel, not a problem if your as fit as a fiddle, if your not its a bit of a pain ! The reason for the comfort score is the bed. It was SOFT, so every time I moved or my partner moved we all knew about it and if you slept near the edge you felt you were going to fall out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Ramsgate, Kent, UK

Will definately recommend.

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Location, views, spa/pools facilities.
Cons: Staff in spa and at breakfast could have smiled more!
Location: Bled is a fantastic place.
Surpassed expectations. Very pleased with the unexpected free upgrade to a superior suite - views from which were amazing. Reception staff helpful and courteous. Cleaner very pleasant. Breakfast buffet selection very good. A wonderful stay at a very good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Harrogate, UK.

Good hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really happy with this hotel - had considered others, and this was the best looking. Lovely view, good breakfast and very clean. Would stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BenW from Bristol, UK

Disappointingly average

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Golf was very average, especially given the price. The room did not have a kettle which is very basic for a four star hotel. The room was clean although a bit dated. The breakfast was ok. The spa and pool area was nice, however you still had to pay for the spa (for info - it is compulsory no swimwear). The service was adequate but reception staff could do with been a little more friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sergeyt from Lithuania

good hotel for the family

Posted Jul 27, 2012
Pros: recommend for the family
Cons: good, but not 4 stars
Location: good
good lacation, good breakfast, good wellness,good staff, good condition
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mass

ok

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cordelia from Midlands, UK

Views that are impressive, whilst eating breakfast.

Posted Oct 24, 2011
The Golf is part of a group of hotels in the area (Sava Hotels) and it has a very good indoor spa, 3pools and 2 jacuzzis plus saunas. We chose the Golf thinking we would use the pools a lot as the weather would not be wonderful being October. Wrong, the weather was fab, so we walked lots and swam just once. The buffet breakfast was great for choice, though some options seemed a little odd to us, rice pudding isn't the norm for us at breakfast! Being October the hotel was host to several conferences but it did not interfere with our stay. The hotel is well placed near to the lake but away from the noise of the casino, so we were told, we were not out and about when people were leaving the casino so cannot vouch for the noise levels being a problem. We found the staff at reception very helpful and informative and the cleaning staff did an excellent job every day in our room. As for the area, words cannot describe the fantastic scenery and the friendly locals. All in all a place for lots of Wows.