Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quality services below par

Posted Jan 2, 2009 on Hotels.com
Staff was very rude, for the price paid I expected just a bit more on quality. One thing to keep in mind though, you are in the general area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for...

Posted Oct 1, 2008 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this hotel twice now and had a little bit better experience last time. The hotel is old and the rooms are dated but it is next door to the casinos , so convenient!!! Our first room, the lights did not work and you didn't need a key to open the door, you could use your car key and the lock would turn. They moved us right away and were very nice. No house keeping. this is just a place to crash after partying or gambling, the beds are uncomfortable,but i would recommend if you are tight on cash and need a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cheesy, Cheap & Fantastic

Posted Aug 27, 2008
This hotel is wonderful. It is right out of the early 70's complete with a vibrating bed (15 min for a quarter!!!). It is a one star hotel and the extent of the amenities is a bar of soap, preemptive warning. The staff is really nice and the location is unbelievable. If you don't need all the extra blahs at a hotel and are looking for a place to stay for a great price with great service this is the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank, Ca

Not impressed..very disappointed

Posted Aug 23, 2008
I would not recommend this motel to anyone. Very noisy and not vey accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vacaville

Good Location to Casino's

Posted Jul 31, 2008 on Hotels.com
Low cost hotel with minimum perks. The hotel was inexpensive and worth every penny. Only positive was it's location to the major casino's.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay area

Not impressed

Posted Jul 3, 2008
What I liked about this motel was that staff were very friendly and helpful. What I did not like were: 1-Old furniture, Dust everywhere. 2-Dirty carpets. 3-No air condition. 4-Cheap towels and no shampoo. 5- Was not feeling safe at nights leaving the windows open. 6-First night, at 3 am someone was just walking on the porch and passed our room 3 times, browsing through windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Better than I expected, cheap, and nice 70s feel!

Posted Mar 20, 2008 on Hotels.com
The hotel was better than I expected from the other reviews on here. The room was clean, spacious, everything worked fine, had nothing to complain about, and, most importantly, was cheaper than all the other hotels! Although in good condition, walking into the hotel room felt like I was stepping into the 70s... old-styled wood paneling on the walls, gaudy furnishings, and definitely retro chairs. I have no idea where they find chairs that look like they're from the 70s but are still in great condition!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2008 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Cheap but effective

Posted Dec 25, 2007
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on a snowboarding trip with friends. This was my second time at Tahoe Queen Motel and I would not hesitate to book again. I honestly believe that this place is under rated. The location is unbelievable, it is steps from casinos and heavenly gondola. The room was clean, warm and comfortable. The beds provided good rest. I stayed in many one star hotels around the country and this is by far one of the best. The hotel manager was friendly and happily upgraded my room. My only complaint is that the hot water runs out fast, other than that it was great. As long as you don't expect 10 different soaps in the bathroom, LCD TV, and chocolates on your pillow you will be satisfied. If you are looking for a place to crash at the end of the day, this place exceeds expectations. Don't book if you expect a fancy shmancy accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

Not for the price

Posted Aug 30, 2007 on Hotels.com
The room wasnt ready when we arrived so we went to get something to eat and when we got back the manager didnt even remember that we had already checked in and had to go find the key. we were given a half a roll of toilet paper, a few towels, the screen to the bathroom was cut open and wood planks over the window, the carpet and hotel were very outdated. the pool and hot tub were closed. the bed was hard as a brick and the pillows were about as thick as a maxi pad. the remote didnt work well. we had an electric fan to cool the room down. when we tried to call out to find local resturants we couldnt get out.