Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rockymount Ba

Hotel next to corn field.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Nice and clean hotel needs updating but good room for the price and nice cold A/c!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY State

DIRTIEST HOTEL THAT YOU CAN IMAGINE

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Felt bad that it was so dirty as this was to be such a special weekend with my Teen Age Grandson!!
Cons: Read above and you have it all. I need to get in touch with the head office of the Knights Inn. I assume it is a chain. It needs to be reported.
Location: Lots to do in the 25 mile radius. The best was the Sight and Sound Theater near Lancaster.
You have to understand that I brought my Grandson for a special time. He is 14 and has traveled with his parents to all sorts of upgrade hotels. I will honestly say that this was the Dirtiest Hotel I have ever been in, except for one in NYC back in the 60's. The receiving room is dark, and dingy----Would not eat there!! The windows were filthy!!! The Bedspread had spots on it and was dirty in general. The sheets were wrinkled, leaving me to believe that we were not the first people to sleep on them. The same for the Pillow Cases. I checked under the mattress cover for Bed bugs, which I have NEVER done before. The room was ANYTHING BUT CLEAN!!! But that was just like the parts of the hotel that we were in. In the corners of the bathroom, it showed dirt that had not been taken out in quite awhile!! The bathroom in general was dirty and the whole of room 206 just did not have a clean odor!! I believe this is one of the first times that I Left NO TIP, but did not think it was the housekeepers fault as the Knights Hotel in general, was just Dirty. Walls need a good cleaning, Windows need to be cleaned!!!! We heard in town that this Hotel does NOT have a good reputation. I am very sorry to report this, but this hotel NEEDS to be Inspected and Inspected regularly. On the first night, I asked at the desk to awakened at 7:30am and they never did that also. Good thing I had another alarm. I paid $76.49 plus tax per night-----Total $169.82 and it was not worth it!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are Variable Quality

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location - close to where I was working Mostly clean Management staff is working hard to upgrade the breakfast bar to bring in more variety
Cons: The smell! In my room and in the hallway, there was a strange smell that I couldn't place. Better access to the pool - there isn't a walkway to it.
Location: East side of Lancaster - Dutch Wonderland is within walking distance, outlet malls less than 1/2 mile. Amish country sightseeing within a few miles
I've stayed at this Knight's Inn a great deal recently as work has me in the area. It always was comfortable and clean and the staff was friendly and efficient. This room was in very bad shape, however. Wallpaper was peeling and the air conditioner was broken in several places. Worst of all was this smell - I don't know if it was a dead animal in the air system, or mold, or new carpet sealer, but it was really bad. The microwave oven didn't work, but the management was very responsive and had it changed out with a working model the next day. Overall, it is an OK motel, but the condition of this particular room wasn't up to the usual standards that I have seen while at Knight's Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

nice, clean and inexpensive

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: very clean pool and not crowded
Cons: they do need to purchase newer pillows and TVs.
Location: Very close to Dutch Wonderland (family water amusement park), basically in the middle of all activities in Lancaster, just a short drive to all.
Because of reviews we decided to go with the Knights Inn. The price and savings were good and like they say you get what you pay for. The rooms are a decent size just not a lot of "wiggle" room. They weren't the top of the line redecorated rooms but they were clean and for the amount of time we spent in it everything was good. Located on the corner of Highway 30 and a local side street it was nice to have an option of not always going on the Highway. I would recommend this hotel to others that like us want to save some money to actually spend on our trip for goodies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lock haven pa

nice weekend

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: every thing very clean friendly people
Cons: the breakfast
Location: antique shops' restaurants' the lakes 'shopping malls
well I thought it was very nice and the price wasn't bad at all. I would go there again the staff was friendly and nice no problems. I needed to get away for the week came from lock haven pa to stay there. I will tell other people about it for sure thanks for the stay knights inn d george
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Was not that bad could have been better. My room door did not lock took 1/2 hour to fix almost missed our reservations. The breakfast did not have bagels or syrup for pancakes the second day. I will try another place next time, if i have to i will go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Lancaster PA

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: advertise honestly
Location: Lancaster PA
nothing like what was marketed. Lobby, room accommodations and building, pool are in need of remodel. phone did not work, one channel on tv, wifi kept kicking me off, horrible smell in rooms and carpets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Enjoyable stay good breakfast choices.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Very neat and tidy, staff pleasant and friendly.
Cons: The water in shower needs a lot of adjusting to get a comfortable temp.
Location: Sight and Sound, Dutch Wonderland and lots of outlet shopping.
Very nice neat and clean nice pool. The breakfast choices were very nice and fresh. Juice, coffee and tea available during most of our stay. Staff were very accommodating and helpful.
2 out of 5
by sistersc

Do not recommend

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Felt dirty, smoke smell strong even in non-smoking rooms (we had two rooms). Bathroom was tiny and icky, could not bring ourselves to use the shower. That said, people were nice and breakfast was fine- toaster waffles, cereal, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from PA

Mediocre hotel, great for the price

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, TV, microwave, refrigerator
Cons: Coffee makers in the rooms.
Location: Close to Lancaster outlet malls, about 5 miles from the Amish tourist attractions, close to Dutch Wonderland amusement park.
A nice hotel - clean, quiet on the inside, new mattresses. The road noise from nearby highway 30 is pretty loud, but the hotel itself is nice. The staff is friendly and helpful. For the money, it can't be beat.