Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oneonta, NY

BLAH

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Dirty, no flip lock on doors, steange people living in rooms. Didnt feel safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Hotel stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: the price
Cons: All of the above.
Location: Great location: Dutch Wonderland (kids amusement park), outlets, Amish country, a whole lot to do.
The hallway leading to the room was really warm, then we got to the door and had a hard time opening our door. Had to push on it with our shoulders to get it open. The bathrooms toilet seat had cigarette burns, the ceiling paint was peeling and burns on the wall. The bed was too hard and there were cigarette burns in the comforter. If you ran the water the sink would fill up and the water wouldn't go down and the water was light brown. There were holes in the wall. I just felt uncomfortable the whole night and didn't get a lot of sleep. When we picked the hotel the pictures online did not match the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: the bottom floor needs totally renovated & there are to many permanents living there
Location: good location & a lot of things to do
room was very hot when we opened the door the air conditioner was off. Went to use bathroom and the toilet was filthy.no microwave and there was a big hole in carpet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to clean!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly. Easy to find. Free coffee in the morning.
Cons: Clean, clean, clean!!!!
Location: Easy to find right on Lincoln Hwy. Near a lot of attractions. Just a very short drive to Bird-in-Hand and Intercourse.
We stayed two nights here. The staff was friendly and helpful but the cleanliness left something to be desired. I understand it is a budget hotel so I knew going in not to expect a four star hotel. BUT, walking down the hallway to the room I could see dirt and dust laying on the carpet. Can't they see it to vacuum it? Once in the room the carpet was cleaner but there was dust very thick on the lamps and headboard. Pillows had stains on them. The bed was very hard but ok. Walls, doors, and bathroom was very run down. A good clean up and some repairs would help this motel. Only was in the room long enough to sleep in and bathe, so that's why we went with a cheap hotel. But still would have liked it to be cleaner. If you just need a cheap place to stay and don't mind the conditions go for it, But next time Ill spend a little more for a better room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Not bad for a weekend trip on a budget

Posted May 26, 2015
The manager (Mr. Patel) was very friendly and ensured I knew of all amenities and discounts, also changed my room from smoking to nonsmoking based upon availability. The room itself is decent. Yes, its dated but cleanliness is important to me and my room was clean. Mini fridge came in handy. Best part of our stay was the location. I was within five minutes of all of the locations I intended to visit, which included tanger and rockport outlets, Walmart, Burlington coat factory, and the Amish farm. For a quick weekend getaway, I recommend this hotel. Don't expect the latest and most modern decor, but the room is a decent size with a mini fridge, microwave and a flat screen TV.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast was terrible.
Location: Good location; but plenty of better places to stay.
Hardly 2 stars. Needs updating severely. Bathroom was tiny. wallpaper falling off the walls. Lights didn't work properly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

not good

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the rooms, paint. add things like coffee and hair dryer
This place needs a total rehab, don't expect it to be like most hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patricia from schuylkill county PA

Knights Inn for Zenkaikon

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
just needed a place to flop after a long day at Zenkaikon. The room was big, had 2 chairs and a microwave and frig. Only complaint: no coffee pot. Next time I'll take mine own!! The free breakfast was enough for us, but it had less options than other hotels we stayed at. For the price, will return. Plenty of fast food possibilities and even a Goodwill near by!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen L from New jersey

Weekend get a way

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and cozy. The staff was polite, courteous, and helpful. It was unexpected to have someone hold a door open for you and to actually be warm and pleasant, not just businesslike. The hotel which is on a busy highway was easily accessible with a red light at the corner of the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CAROLINE from Southern Maryland

Pet friendly, very nice.

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely staying with pet friendly service. We will be back.