Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Price for 1 night on a weekend.
Cons: Pillows and sheets.
Cheapest place to stay. You get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sucked

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Demolish it!!!!
Location: Shopping
Sucked Sucked Sucked Sucked Sucked Sucked Sucked Sucked Sucked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from DC

Pretty good value

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Free breakfast.
Cons: A tad bit run down in places. But no more than my home.
Location: Lancaster, PA - Amish heartland
No problems. Good value. Great location on main road.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slum

Posted Feb 9, 2014
The hotel looked as if it was a place for hookers and drug dealers. Not a place to enjoy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brooke from Bridgewater, NJ

One night stay away

Posted Dec 29, 2013
The hotel was clean and the room was nice. It was the cheapest place to stay in the area the only thing I could really complain about was how hard the bed was, basically like a rock. But you get what you pay for, besides that it was a nice place to come back to after a long day out in Lancaster
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Save Yourself!

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was terribly maintained, our room smelt awful even though it was a non-smoking room, we only were given two tiny pillows for a king sized bed which made the bed extremely uncomfortable to sleep in. Not only was the room uncomfortable but it was very clean which put us off. Furthermore, the man at the front desk was extremely rude to us. All this lead to us leaving a night early even though we had paid for it. The location was fairly good and the breakfast included was average. Please save yourself the stay there it's not worth it.
1 out of 5
by Danny from Yonkers, NY

To much to fit into box below.. Dont go

Posted Dec 17, 2013
ok lets start from stepping into the place... no staff at desk and had to press DOORBELL to get someone that comes to you behind a glass window! They only hand you one room key and tell you that the ent to get to your room is around the courner of the place. No elevator in the hotel only stairs and a heavy suit case. You get to your room and when you use your key card you have to use your hip to open the door. Now when you are in the room you have to use your hip to close the door. I will now start from the door back to window.. When you walk into the room there is a iron holder with out a iron luggage rack all torn up. The bath room was no better then a highway rest stop. The tub had dirt in it the tolet leaked and the shampoo was in little pouches and the soap was all crumbled up in the wrapper. All the towles where ripped as if they where used to wash a car and the heat lamp never turned off on its own. The sink outside the room was dirty(dusty and grim) and the mirror behind it was filty as well. the counter was all banged up and the lights for the sink area where dim and did not match. The mini.fridge had feet missing so it wobbled and the dresser had draws that where off track and had to yank to open. The tv was way out dated but to my supprize worked. The bed was hard as a rock and had sheets that did not fit. The best part of the bed was the head board that will keep falling off the wall all night long. The draws to the night stands had garbage and dirt in them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russ from Virginia Beach, VA

I got what I paid for....

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Very fast, friendly and efficient front desk clerks, three different ones that did very well. Very friendly chamber service.
Cons: alarm clocks in the rooms.
Location: Dutch Wonderland.. The entire Pennsylvania Dutch Amish heartland. Huge access to Lancaster Factory Outlets. Vast array of quality dining spots.
its nice enough, good location. The staff's friendliness is notable. I was looking for cheap, inexpensive, beds, bathroom for four. That is pretty much all it is. They do a good job with continental breakfast. Good variety, and they keep it maintained. The room was a lot cleaner this time than a year and a half ago when I stayed here. Simple complaints that i'm really nit-picking about. ie... peeling wall-paper, dry air, no clocks in the rooms, toilet is very low to the floor...... my family and I are on the large side, but all were able to be comfortable enough to sleep both nights. I never heard my wife complain to me about it either day we stayed there. Believe me... that is really noteworthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Tim from Niagara Falls, NY

Inexpensive and Quiet

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Cons: Could have a better breakfast...waffles or anything but dry bread and juice.
Location: Have to check out Sight and Sound Theater which is only a couple miles away. Great restaurants with fresh food. Amish and local Lancaster shops.
We stopped for one night and it was very nice. Comfy mattress and very nice staff. They are in the midst of renovations so I am sure it will be better the next time we stay there. Breakfast was nothing to write home about, but there are plenty of places in the area to eat. Family and animal friendly.