Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by yulitza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Woodrowfrom Dallas, Tx

No hot water.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first night we didn't have hot water. Could not take a bath until the second night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom C.from Murfreesboro, TN

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a quick night of sleep, this place is OK. But there are absolutely NO amenities.......coffee maker in room, no ice machine, lousy breakfast buffet. I could go on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Disappointed frown

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Full refund
First of all I reserved a non-smoking room, however I was given a smoking room. The room wasn't very clean. Dirty and smelly carpet. Someone set off the fire alarm and the hotel had to be vacated. One of the guest informed me that was a weekly occurrence. When I asked about someone at the front desk to send someone to clean the room and fridge I was told that the hotel only clean once a week. I was disappointed and shocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rondafrom Birmingham

Good location. Convenient to restaurants.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Better breakfast selection.
Location: Many restaurants within walking distance and many more just a short drive away.
Hotel is just what you would expect for an affordable, overnight stay. Great location, close to many restaurants. However, we always like to venture downtown to The a Rookery when we are in Macon- the best pimento cheese ever! The hotel itself is older, but they done their best to upgrade it. Decor in room is nice and beds are comfy. Fixtures and appliances could use upgrade as they show their age, but not a big deal for me. If you're looking for a long stay, this place would work for you as well, as it includes a kitchen. Our only problem (had nothing to do with hotel) was when the workers of Cheddars (literally next door) got off work, they sat in the parking lot with their stereo's bass pumping so loudly it literally was vibrating our room. My husband called the restaurant and asked them to have them turn it down as it was midnight. The manager did ask them too, and they did, for about ten minutes, then back on it was. I'm sure we could have moved to a quieter room if we had asked. But, this was not a hotel problem. Just keep it in mind. You might want to ask for a room away from the Cheddars parking lot. Overall, nice stay for the price. I would stay agin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rhonda Unterbrinkfrom Macon Ga

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a spot on the ceiling from a previous leak. I didn't think much about it until I woke on the 2nd morning of my stay to water dripping on the bed. It was enough to dampen the comforter and put ceiling debris on the bed. It stopped leaking shortly after I woke. I told the desk clerk about it twice, and stated that as long as it didn't leak again I didn't need to change rooms but I needed a clean comforter and fresh towels. When I returned several hours later, nothing had been done, so I went to the front desk myself and got a clean comforter and towels. Also, I stayed 3 nights and didn't receive any housekeeping services during my entire stay. I would've been happy to have the trash emptied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Violinist

Good location near Hwy 75

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent place to stay for an affordable rate. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel itself needs updating...new carpet, pool cleaning, etc. Breakfast turned out to be packaged muffins and oatmeal so plan to either bring food or eat out. Studio apartment included kitchen with toaster and microwave and was a great way to save money on food! Front desk service was excellent...they made sure we had extra towels and all we needed!