Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orem, Utah

Okay hotel in Moab, Utah

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: It was reasonable in price and clean. The air conditioner worked fine and wasn't noisy. It had a fridge and microwave. The bed was okay.
Cons: It can't be improved, but when one turned on the light in the bathroom, the noisy fan also turned on. It was annoying to me but my husband care.
Location: Moab, Utah. Near Canyonlands, Dead Horse Point, and Arches parks. Two excellent museums close by, one about the many movies filmed there.
It was in Moab, Utah, close to Arches National Park. Most lodging in Moab is extremely expensive, several hundred dollars. This one was reasonable and we took a chance on it. We were very pleased as it was on a side street away from the traffic, etc. It was excellent for the money spent, under $100.00. There was also a continental breakfast served. Danish pastries were available at all times. The staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The Apache is not fancy, but the staff is sweet, rooms are large and clean, and the location is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Everything needed fixing up. This place is in drastic need for renovation. The Tv had a faded picture the carpet smelled it did have very hot water though. Would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and affordable

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable. It had a mini fridge and a nice hot shower, and even a TV with good channels like HBO. Also liked the affordable rates.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Rough, cheap Hotel.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The hotel room was clean. It was cheap compared to the prices of other hotels. Very hot water at all times.
Cons: Fix the door, replace the fridge, repair the toilet, and you will have a 1-2 star hotel with no problems. (room 34)
Location: It is off of the main strip, but it is within half a mile from everything in Moab.
Booked this hotel as it was the only hotel that was still available that was below the average price. The price was over half the price off of the next closest hotel per night, so this was a plus. I knew going in that this was a 1 star hotel. This is definitely a 1 star hotel. We received the last room (room 34). We were told that the door is finicky and you had to pull on it before you unlocked it. MY GOD. Half the people in the hotel probably did not have the strength to open the door. You had to step up on the door ledge, and hold the door with 1 hand, while leaning back pulling as hard as you physically can. While doing this with the other hand you insert the key and hopefully it unlocks. Normally this was about a 60 second process, sometimes gathering help from the maid or neighbors, but by the end of our stay we had it down to 15 seconds. Inside: The toilet has a note that says, hold down flush for 10 seconds, and you do just that if you want it to flush. The hotel did come with a microwave and fridge which was nice, but the fridge which has a temp from 1-5, freezes solid even on the warmest setting. The floors creak, the walls squeak, you can hear through the walls, and the ceiling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Collins

Dated but reasonable

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: As an older motel, one can park in front of one's room. Front desk person was quite pleasant.
Cons: Change out carpet.
Staying in Moab ususally means spending most of one's time outside enjoying the fantastic scenery. Thus, spending time in a room isn't a priority for me. Yea, the rooms haven't been updated in quite some time. But for the price there wasn't any expection of a great room or facilities. I just needed a clean room with a bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Location: It's Moab - what a great area!
We stayed at the Apache as a stopover on a long trip - not to visit Moab this time. It is off the main drag, not in the best area of town. The motel was almost empty during our stay (mid-November). We wanted a first floor room - none available (not sure anyone was staying on the first floor). No internet while we were there. We picked the Apache because of the low rate and it was pet friendly; however there is no pet area and very little grass close by. The room itself was not bad and the lass at check-in was pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom roanpke, va

Dated &. Worn

Posted Oct 19, 2014
It isn't an awful motel, it's just very dated. Looks like last remodel was done in the late 80s or early 90s. It was clean but items like tile work needs some help, maybe some paint on the outside, refinish the pool area, etc. Free Coffee & Danish for breakfast . Staff was friendly. You need to drive maybe 1/2 mile and u r on Moab's Main Street were things r lively. Area starts to close down in November for the season. It was cheaper hotel in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nice, affordable, friendly

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, and reasonable price. Also the history. John Wayne and the cast of Comancheros stayed there. Also, other stars of the time for other m
Cons: Typical problems with key cards for door lock. Common.
Location: Arches and Canyonlands National Parks are nearby. Downtown Moab seems like a nice place for evening entertainment.
Older motel in a tourist town, but well maintained. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Went out of their way to help me with a dental problem. Affordable. Out of the busy downtown area, but within walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu Qc

Hôtel à 4 coins de rue de la rue principale

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Rien
Cons: Rénovations complètes
Location: Visite des parcs nationaux The Arches et Canyonland
Hôtel situé au centre de la ville mais à 4 coins de rue de la rue principale qui a bien besoin de pressantes rénovations. Piscine non fonctionnelle lors de notre séjour. Le déjeûner est inclus mais il n'y a pas de salle à manger; il faut prendre son dêjeûner dehors sur le patio de la piscine et en automne, il fait froid.