Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC UT

Run-down , but inexpensive hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: cheap, nice breakfast, quiet
Cons: new blankets, bedspread, paint and updating
Location: It is in Moab a few blocks off of main street. Arches is only a few minutes away.
This hotel advertises how old it is and it looks it! But the beds were comfortable and it was 1/2 the price of the nicer hotels. It was quiet and we had pancakes for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

It's just Ok

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: I like the fact that this place has history.
Cons: A complete remodel would be a great idea.
Location: Moab is a small town, so pretty much everything is close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but not clean

Posted Sep 2, 2014
It is close to main street with a clean swimming pool. The room is not very clean with some bugs in the bed. Would not go there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Old Motel Leaves You Wishing You'd Spent More

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Moab area is great. Beds were clean and comfortable. Good towels and hot water. Not much else good to say.
Cons: Too many things to list. Motel is old and tired and needs a good cleaning and painting, to start with.
Location: Good location about three blocks from the main road where all the restaurants and shops are. Quiet neighborhood.
I chose this motel because it was the most reasonable available in Moab that seemed acceptable. Besides, I reasoned, I am here to do things outdoors, not hang in the room. If this is your reasoning, and you don't mind paying more than double what a motel of this caliber would cost elsewhere, then the Apache is the place for you. Beds and linens were clean. Location, about three blocks off the main street in a residential area, is quiet and a reasonable walk from things. Everything else about the Apache is old, worn out, or marginal at best. Comp breakfast was weak, a few tired pastries and pancakes made in the manager's kitchen. Seating area is the tiny lobby where you check in. Ice machine is at the pool. Pool is old and small, but looked clean. More comfortable than camping, but old as the hills and showing it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
It was place to sleep and be able to have our dogs with us. Too bad they cannot keep this old place in better condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We were just off the river, and the Apache was just right - not too kush, but not at all icky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little outdated / AMAZING STAFF

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Needs updating to keep up with pricing. Tv, beds, bathroom, etc. STAFF WAS AMAZING!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Very Rude Manager

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The house keeping kept the room clean for its age and the location was very quiet.
Cons: The whole place needs to be updated and the manager's attitude could be fixed. Her place is to provide service.
Location: Location was fine and this area has a lot to see and do.
During are stay I told the desk girl we had a problem with the toilet clogging up she gave me a plunger and said she would notify the manager. We used this plunger the following two days and never saw anyone. Upon checking out the manager was there at the front desk and I told her about it, she said she personally had checked it for two days and didn't find anything wrong with it like we were stupid and making it up, although she never removed the plunger if she had been there. I will not go into details about the following conversation, just suffice to say if she worked for me she possibly could be looking for other work. I could never in my best interest recommend this hotel/motel to a friend. It is very old and needs lots of up dating, the staff outside the manager was very friendly. The room was kept very clean by house keeping and I had no problem with there work it is just a very old motel. It was okay for our needs but for the price I should have looked at newer accommodations. I recommend that anyone make this there very last choice in this area just because of the age of the property and manager. Also they advertise a full breakfast, there breakfast consist of cereal and pancakes although i never saw any of them on the table. Also there are no tables or anywhere to eat what you get even in your room or at least our room. So when they say a full breakfast it is very misleading I would call it maybe a Continental breakfast at best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Decent lodging at a good price

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Quiet location, cool vintage signage, good price.
Cons: Exterior needs to be scraped and repainted, pool area planting area needs work. Eliminate musty odor in room.
We needed inexpensive lodging as we were passing through Moab and thought this looked like an interesting place since we love retro and vintage things. We had a room with 2 beds on the first floor. The room was good sized, with a separate changing and vanity area (which is also where the fridge and microwave were located.) The bathroom was large, with new tile flooring and countertop. It was very clean, although the room had a slight musty smell to it, like what church basements smell like. The carpet looked pretty new, the beds were a little on the soft side, and it had an older TV. It has an outdoor pool area, and the pool was crystal clear and clean. It had these cool vintage umbrella tables. I feel they have lost an opportunity to make this area nicer, as the planting area was basically just overgrown with weeds. The exterior of the building could use a coat of paint. It is located in a quiet area, so that was a plus. It provided a good night's sleep for our family of four.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
I don't understand the other reviews, the hotel staff was very friendly. Breakfast was simple and OK, nothing special, just the simple donut and coffee and some cereal. All was good, except for the couple next door "having fun" and keeping up my young daughters.