Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Location: It's Moab - what a great area!
We stayed at the Apache as a stopover on a long trip - not to visit Moab this time. It is off the main drag, not in the best area of town. The motel was almost empty during our stay (mid-November). We wanted a first floor room - none available (not sure anyone was staying on the first floor). No internet while we were there. We picked the Apache because of the low rate and it was pet friendly; however there is no pet area and very little grass close by. The room itself was not bad and the lass at check-in was pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom roanpke, va

Dated &. Worn

Posted Oct 19, 2014
It isn't an awful motel, it's just very dated. Looks like last remodel was done in the late 80s or early 90s. It was clean but items like tile work needs some help, maybe some paint on the outside, refinish the pool area, etc. Free Coffee & Danish for breakfast . Staff was friendly. You need to drive maybe 1/2 mile and u r on Moab's Main Street were things r lively. Area starts to close down in November for the season. It was cheaper hotel in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nice, affordable, friendly

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, and reasonable price. Also the history. John Wayne and the cast of Comancheros stayed there. Also, other stars of the time for other m
Cons: Typical problems with key cards for door lock. Common.
Location: Arches and Canyonlands National Parks are nearby. Downtown Moab seems like a nice place for evening entertainment.
Older motel in a tourist town, but well maintained. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Went out of their way to help me with a dental problem. Affordable. Out of the busy downtown area, but within walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu Qc

Hôtel à 4 coins de rue de la rue principale

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Rien
Cons: Rénovations complètes
Location: Visite des parcs nationaux The Arches et Canyonland
Hôtel situé au centre de la ville mais à 4 coins de rue de la rue principale qui a bien besoin de pressantes rénovations. Piscine non fonctionnelle lors de notre séjour. Le déjeûner est inclus mais il n'y a pas de salle à manger; il faut prendre son dêjeûner dehors sur le patio de la piscine et en automne, il fait froid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

genuinely friendly

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: genuine friendliness and helpfulness of everyone quiet close to town centre and ZAX -the eatery they recomended Pool good and warm even if outsid
Cons: No coffee facility in room - though all day coffee/tea/choc in reception Breakfast very limited, some OJ and fruit would be good addition
Location: Doorstep of Arches, canyonlands bit further away. Many activities - refer to internet !111
Stayed in old part where room was spacious and comfortable with plenty of chairs and tables. Bits were borken or could do with a little attention, but nothing to diminish the experience for an English retired couple used to buildings that are not totally modern and polished
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Capelle aan den IJssel

Teleurstellend

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Niets, dit hotel moet van alle sites geschrapt worden
Cons: Hier valt alles te verbeteren, allereerst zou er een totale renovatie moeten plaats vinden. Personeel opleiden
Location: Arches
Toch weer de fout gemaakt door te boeken op het mooie plaatje en het verhaal rondom de geschiedenis van het hotel. Het hotel is duidelijk in die geschiedenis blijven hangen. Ontvangst bij de receptie was wel hartelijk maar daar bleef het bij, geen spontane informatie over omgeving. Onguur en onfris figuur hangend op de bank. Receptie werd af en toe bemand door 2 kleine kinderen. Staat van onderhoud is zeer slecht, met name de buitenkant. Staat van onderhoud van de galerij geeft aanleiding tot vragen. Zooitje rondom het kleine zwembad. Oude antieke ijsmachine die weinig blokjes geeft. Ontbijt was belachelijk. Aan een klein tafeltje in de receptie, staand of op de oude bank. Wij zijn dus elders gaan ontbijten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset UK

Quaint placehe

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Bathroom
Cons: Pool had quite a lot of leaves and debris in it
Location: Good location to visit Arches and Canyonlands National Parks
I was a little worried about staying at this motel as previous reviews hadn't been particularly complimentary but as the rates were reasonable, we took a chance. We were glad we did, as the place had a certain charm. The room was a good size and had the most spacious bathroom of our trip to the area. The bed was comfortable and a useful fridge and microwave
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, Utah

Apache was a place to sleep.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: low cost and vintage sign
Cons: everything could be improved
Location: Arches National Park is beautiful and excellent for hiking and photography. Pasta Jays in Moab is a good place for dinner.
Motel is very old and tired. Could use some updating. The air conditioning unit had an unpleasant odor. Would probably not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In residential area, not main street, quiet.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to, out of main hub of town.
Location: Walk down the road, through residential and park area to main street for restaurants etc.
Rather dated, bit tatty, cheery lady greeted us on check in, never saw her again, other ladies on reception ignored us completely.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Just Okay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Cons: Front desk could be more friendly and helpful. Put in an elevator or have people available to help guests with getting luggage up the stairs.
My room was upstairs and there was no elevator, so I had to lug my luggage up a long stairs. I asked the front desk for assistance, but none was available. The lock to the door to my room was very hard to open.