Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenzy

Interesting night

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Loved the space in the room. Only complaint is about a huge spider, we called the front desk (at 2am) and they came and killed it for us and offered a different room.
2 out of 5
by Sam from LA

Got the worst room, next to lobby, janitorial room

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Got the worst room, next to lobby, janitorial services. Was refused a better room because I booked through expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeff from ann arbor mi

Santa Cruise

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: it was nice but not remarkable
Cons: rooms could have been cleaner
Location: restaurants
Nice hotel, not over the top by any means thus just making it "NICE"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by June from Union City, CA

Love the hotel but not close to the beach

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Surprisingly, the cleanliness .
Cons: Maybe the parking lot and pool to be a little bit bigger.
Love that the staff are very courteous, cleanliness of the overall of the hotel and the excellent breakfast that they provided. Which my family did enjoyed it during our stay there.
2 out of 5
by blupride

lied

Posted May 15, 2013
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Tell the truth about the distance from the beach. Which was the big draw to this hotel. More waffle irons as this was the major breakfast draw.
Location: The beach, amusement park, downtown.
Said they were within walking distance of beach. It was 5-6 miles round trip to the beach. I asked the staff 3 times for directions to local areas and none of them were able to give me info. They offered breakfast but only had one waffle iron. At the time twenty people were trying to have breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Good overnight stop

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Location: Easy freeway on and off.
Perfect place for a family overnight stay. Luckily we had earpluigs as the road is under construction in front of the hotel and the cars make a looud clunk as they roll over the metal plates. We were comfortable, the room was clean, and breakfast was ample and included some healthy choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lily

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2012
The swimming pool is small but enough for my 10 year old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorenzo from Modesto, CA, USA

A Family visit to Santa Cruz

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Pros: Liked the open indoor lounge and will always remember being woken up around midnight by what we would later discover to be an earthquake.
Cons: The soft mattresses of our beds.
Location: Was very pleased to see that it was next to the freeway
The only real problem we had with our room was that the two beds were too soft, (We're used to sleeping on a firm mattress-bad back). My wife and I both didn't sleep well due to the soft mattress of our bed. Otherwise, we were very happy with the room at the Hampton Inn in Santa cruz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don & Pam from Sparks, NV, USA

Great hotel for "all"

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Pros: Breakfast provided
Cons: Lack of table and chairs in room
Location: Overall good and central location
Only thing missing was a table and 2 chairs in our room for sitting to eat, play cards, read the paper, etc. Everything else was "superb".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a stay in SC

Posted Oct 18, 2012
More expensive in comparison to other hotels in Santa Cruz, but you get what you pay for, it's not a dump like other shady hotels in Santa Cruz. Very nice, clean hotel with decent continental breakfast. Further from the boardwalk, closer to the freeway, but just $10 for a taxi from the boardwalk.