Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Close to the Boardwalk

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: It was quiet
Cons: More items for Breakfast ?
Location: Lot of restaurants, Pier 14 etc
I stayed here because where I usually stay had a lot of construction. I took a chance, this is the first time I stayed here, and I was pleasantly surprised. I have nothing negative to say about it. It is clean, well managed and well maintained.
2 out of 5
by Kari from Jamestown NC

Need updating

Posted Mar 26, 2014
We were not in the high rise we were in the small building and it was very old, had so much dust in the bathroom that my children wrote in it! It was also VERY loud. I will not stay there ever again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Plenty of parking. Great location
Cons: Modernize.
Hotel was in need of repair. Door did not open or close properly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't visit out of season

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Ocean view was of the parking lot and main hotel, hot tub was out of order, maintenance was going on during our stay. The facilities were disappointing.
2 out of 5
by sam from Nl

Close to beach

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: update hotel
Location: good location
elevators broke....changing beds out so long wait for elevator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to sky wheel and boardwalk

Posted Nov 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was on the beach and the boardwalk

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: The ocean view
Cons: Elevator didn't work most of the time going down.
Location: Location was great
The breakfast was alright. I like warm breakfast. The first room we had the main door did NOT lock and neither did the sliding door to the balcony. The was a very strong smell in the room. I think it was cleaning solution. Really bothered my asthma. I went to the front desk and the women at the counter was very helpful. She let me look at 2 different rooms. We took the ocean view room for and extra $10 a night very worth the money. Great view. The hotel was a little run down. The cleaning people must use just a mop on the floors. There was white stuff in the grout. They sure don't clean the floor boards I think the dust on them have been there forever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Waste Your Money

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: Deep clean the rooms and upgrade the linens.
The advertised "ocean view" balcony was perpendicular to the beach, not facing the beach. The view was a small slice of the Atlantic. The towels were small, thin, and rough. It was obvious it had not been thoroughly cleaned in a long time. There was grime in the corners and on the baseboards. The top of the toilet tank had stuck-on gunk from make-up and hairspray. The bedding consisted of two thin sheets and a stiff polyester bedspread that is not laundered between guests. The lowrise portion of the hotel was three stories with no elevator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Not what we expected, checking in was awful and not easily assessable for the handicapped.