Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
On the beach but more like a motel than hotel. No staff other than front desk which were nice but only interacted with them at check in. The room was small but that was due to the kitchenette which was not for us. Next time works pay more and stay farther north
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Great location right on the board walk and beach, great staff, overall had a great experience at this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by drdan95 from ohio

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted May 30, 2014
Very nice hotel Clean and staff worked hard to make stay enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Michigan

Great location

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Location, beach, grounds and pools
Cons: Rooms could be more spacious and updated. It could be less noisy.
Location: Everything -- the beach, Pier 14, Skywheel, Slingshot ride, the boardwalk, the strip, plenty of restaurants.
The best thing about this hotel is the location, which is near the boardwalk, Skywheel, and Pier 14. The beach, grounds and pool facilities are great. Our room was clean and comfortable but the bathroom was small and the kitchenette could definitely use an update. Continental breakfast was very basic. Limited parking available right on the premises, more parking available across the street. On one occasion we had to go two streets away to the overflow parking garage. There was a lot of building-related noises (I.e. plumbing, knocking noises within the building).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Close to the Boardwalk

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: It was quiet
Cons: More items for Breakfast ?
Location: Lot of restaurants, Pier 14 etc
I stayed here because where I usually stay had a lot of construction. I took a chance, this is the first time I stayed here, and I was pleasantly surprised. I have nothing negative to say about it. It is clean, well managed and well maintained.
2 out of 5
by Kari from Jamestown NC

Need updating

Posted Mar 26, 2014
We were not in the high rise we were in the small building and it was very old, had so much dust in the bathroom that my children wrote in it! It was also VERY loud. I will not stay there ever again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Plenty of parking. Great location
Cons: Modernize.
Hotel was in need of repair. Door did not open or close properly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't visit out of season

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Ocean view was of the parking lot and main hotel, hot tub was out of order, maintenance was going on during our stay. The facilities were disappointing.
2 out of 5
by sam from Nl

Close to beach

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: update hotel
Location: good location
elevators broke....changing beds out so long wait for elevator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annie from Charlotte C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com