Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to everything

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Everything and I would stay there again. This hotel was in the heart of everything.
Cons: Continental Breakfast
Location: Seafood Buffet, Broadway on the Beach, walk on the beach, shopping, and sight seeing,
Staff was pleasant, room was comfortable, and the room was spacious. The pool was very nice and the sauna too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Balimore, MD

Location, location, location!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Cons: Ice makers - get more and upgrade the ones you have. Also, there was one woman who took care of serving breakfast who was flat out rude.
Location: Carnival, shopping, restaurants and bars.
Room was comfortable, view was great, cleaning staff was great. Check in was easy, room was clean (and I'm picky), breakfast was ok...a little disappointed that it was cold food only unless you wanted to pop a frozen waffle in the toaster but it was adequate. Parking was ample and convenient. Lazy river was really geared for small children. No smoking on private balconies was surprising and disappointing. Ice machines were constantly out of ice - and there was NOT one on every floor so it was even more so disappointing after going to another floor to find it was out of ice - they really need to do something about that. A little on the pricey side but all and all it was fine and I will go there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
On the beach but more like a motel than hotel. No staff other than front desk which were nice but only interacted with them at check in. The room was small but that was due to the kitchenette which was not for us. Next time works pay more and stay farther north
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Great location right on the board walk and beach, great staff, overall had a great experience at this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by drdan95 from ohio

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted May 30, 2014
Very nice hotel Clean and staff worked hard to make stay enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer S. from Bethesda, MD

Wondeful Budget Hotel

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is independently owned and operated; not part of the Holiday Inn chain so your Priority Club membership points do not count towards hotel nights. Property is in PRIME location - close to shops, dining, attractions like the Ferris Wheel, rides, Ripley's, concerts on the beach stand, etc. Great access to the beach! The property itself is well-maintained and run by friendly staff. Our room had a fabulous view of the beach and opened up to a balcony which was a huge plus. However, there was a slight stench of cigarette smoke. Breakfast was CARB central, but totally organized and well-stocked. Love how this hotel had both indoor and outdoor pools, a Jacuzzi and mini-lazy river type pool; having an outdoor bar is a great plus. I would definitely recommend this hotel, even if you're not on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ray from Maryland

An OK beach hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, right near the top of the one-mile long boardwalk, near Pier 14 and the big ferris wheel. The room was basically fine, though the bathroom was cramped (older hotel, it seems). Beach hotels such as this one, seem to have lower quality standards than "nicer" hotels (fewer business travelers?). Sound of the surf must compete with people at the outdoor bar and swimming pool. Ocean view porch was nice. Two big complaints: (1) Wi-Fi was woeful compared to other hotels on our trip, with many stalls and delays and multiple re-logins needed--the only hotel I've experienced that upon check-in gives you a sheet with "Self-Help Internet Connection Trouble-Shooting Tips" (no tips for speeding things up!) (2) The breakfast area was tiny (about one-fourth the size of the Holiday Inn Express Savannah's), ubercrowded (even in April!), and minimally stocked: better to eat in your room! (guest room had stove, microwave, fridge) An OK beach hotel.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Michigan

Great location

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Location, beach, grounds and pools
Cons: Rooms could be more spacious and updated. It could be less noisy.
Location: Everything -- the beach, Pier 14, Skywheel, Slingshot ride, the boardwalk, the strip, plenty of restaurants.
The best thing about this hotel is the location, which is near the boardwalk, Skywheel, and Pier 14. The beach, grounds and pool facilities are great. Our room was clean and comfortable but the bathroom was small and the kitchenette could definitely use an update. Continental breakfast was very basic. Limited parking available right on the premises, more parking available across the street. On one occasion we had to go two streets away to the overflow parking garage. There was a lot of building-related noises (I.e. plumbing, knocking noises within the building).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Close to the Boardwalk

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: It was quiet
Cons: More items for Breakfast ?
Location: Lot of restaurants, Pier 14 etc
I stayed here because where I usually stay had a lot of construction. I took a chance, this is the first time I stayed here, and I was pleasantly surprised. I have nothing negative to say about it. It is clean, well managed and well maintained.