Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester nh

Best hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: This was our first visit to virginia beach and we lucked out picking the best hotel on the beach
Cons: Need more elevators
Location: Excellent location and plenty of things to do. Wish we stayed longer. We will definitely go back
As far as we are concerned this was the best hotel on the beach. The outside bar area is fabulous and the bands were wonderful. Just wished they played longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitsett, NC

Business, overnight stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and food.
Cons: I did not see anything that needed to be improved upon on this visit.
Location: The location for me was excellent and everything were in walking distance.
Overall very good. The room was very clean and the Food at 31 Catch was excellent.... We really enjoyed the entertainment out on the patio....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Location: only there for over nite stay. Couldn't do everything that was available, however we walked the boardwalk, visited the Navel/airforce museum, sunned
Great ocean front view that they upgrated by my request. Thankyou, thankyou,thankyou. Great room, dinner and drinks. Will recommend Hilton to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Coastal driver

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The amenities and location were great!
Cons: The rooms could be updated. The staff at the front desk were not as nice as other places we visited.
Location: It's a pretty area, but seems like it is still being developed. There are bars, restaurants, souvenir shops, and of course the beach.
It was the last stop of our trip, and the nicest hotel we stayed at during the course of our travels. Location was great, amenities were great, and where the rooms could use a little updating they were well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Winchester, VA

Beautiful Beachfront Hotel with Metropolitan flair

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The air-conditioning worked great. You could make your room as cool as you wanted it. Staff was very pleasant and smiled.
Cons: The beds were a bit hard, but that could be personal preference.
When we arrived our room was not available, (we were 3 hours early for check-in time.) The front desk was so accommodating assuring us that our room would be ready in about 1 hour. In the meantime they gave us facility keys so that we could enjoy the amenities while we waited for our room. The rooftop pool was wonderful with a cruise ship vibe and a really great staff. Pool could be a little deeper, but that was the only complaint. Chairs, towels, and view were great. Pool bar was a bit pricey and bartender could use a tutorial but he was very busy so we cut him some slack. Our room was terrific and the double headed shower was sublime. The hotel has a delightful smell throughout. Very fresh and inviting. It is a short walk to some good restaurants and parking across the street was very convenient. The cleanliness of the hotel was flawless - even at the pool area they took pride in a clean and lovely environment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overall a good stay.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pretty good experience, our only trouble was that we were traveling with a 1 year old and called to see if there was any way possible to check in before the 4pm check in time. We were told to come on down they, they weren't sure but thought they could probably get us in earlier. Not only were we not able to get in before 4pm (totally understandable, we just thought we would give it a shot) but we waited for over an hour till after 5pm before a Supervisor could inspect the room (at least that's what we were being told) and allow us to check in. My apologies to the other guests, that for some reason had no problem checking in at 4pm, for the cranky child in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from London

One of the better hotels in Virginia Beach

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Reasonable location, good restaurants and bars, easy and cost-acceptable parking (parking garage attached to the hotel via a walkway)
Cons: We asked a few times for our bathroom light to be fixed and it never was. Our room wasn't serviced one day. Sunloungers on the beach should be free.
Location: Fairly quiet except for Spring Break; mainly families. 17th-23rd Streets better for younger people. Get a car and head over Chesapeake Bay Bridge
Overall I think Hilton is one of the better hotel options in VB. A stay here is not cheap though; food and drinks are expensive but it does have the best bars and restaurants which appeal to a lot of people in the area so it does get lively. In addition you are expected to fork out for sunloungers and umbrellas on the beach if you want anything more than a chair! For two of us it cost $50 per day which I think is poor when 5 nights here cost over 50% of our entire 2 week trip to the US. The parking is very reasonable though; I would recommend self-parking as the carpark is attached to the hotel via a walkway and only $8 per day (don't expect any help with your luggage from the valets once you tell them you are self-parking!). The rooms are clean (although ours wasn't serviced one day which is unacceptable) and you are provided with one complimentary bottle of water per person every day. Take care when booking; Oceanfront means facing the beach and offers the best views; Oceanview means you can see the beach from your balcony but you are likely to be overlooking a parking lot!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2014
Thank you for the valuable feedback regarding your stay, and we sincerely appreciate your positive comments. I am very sorry to hear that your bathroom light was not fixed in a timely manner. I want to apologize that we fell short on our service, and I have addressed your concerns with the team. Also, please note that for each guest room, guests receive two complimentary beach chairs as well as beach towels. We have partnered with Sunrise Beach Services to offer additional rentals for beach goers such as luxury lounge chairs, umbrellas, cabanas and boogie boards. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing on your next visit. Regards, Dave Schaum General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

actually i been there for 1 day

Posted Jun 5, 2014
'i was choked when i see the bed , it's really bad and i don't like it it's just didn't rise to the level of Hilton hotels or even to any hotel with 4 stars . and it's not clean ,too the room .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I apologize that you were in a parlor room during your visit. This only happens when the hotel is full. There are eleven in the hotel, and we are eliminating all of them near the end of 2014. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Regards, Dave Schaum General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not at advertised

Posted May 28, 2014
Cons: Better and more accurate description of the room, not advertise it as ocean view when only 10% of the view is ocean view.
Expedia had advertised the room as ocean view but only 10% of the room had the actual view of the ocean while the other 90% overlooks the strip. For the price I paid, it was definitely not worthy it. I would have paid more for an ocean front. However, since there were nightly concerts in front of my room, I was able to enjoy the music but definitely not the rate I paid per night. I think Expedia needs to explain better to its customers so things like this will not occur again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton

Posted May 28, 2014
Too few elevators, we had to wait 20 minutes to get to the lobby. Roof top pool was dirty and staff there was inattentive.