Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good Hotel Centrally located

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Great little extras/facilities in the room for families like popcorn, coffee, lemonade, washing powder, dishwashing liquid etc
Cons: ability to turn of the fan that is hooked up to the air conditioner.
Location: Hotel was quite handy to shops, beach, restaurants and public transport.
Hotel was quite handy to shops, beach, restaurants and transport. Great little extras/facilities in the room for families like popcorn, coffee, lemonade, washing powder, dishwashing liquid etc which made things easy as you didn't have to go out and look for them. Good welcoming staff with an activities desk that was also useful. plenty of beach toys etc to borrow to go to the beach and the pool was also good to use for the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Room I got was not what I saw in pictures but ..

Posted Jun 15, 2014
We arrived 3 hours early but they got our room about an hour earlier than scheduled check in. Layout and size of the room I got was different and smaller than what I saw in picture. They charge $30 for room cleaning but extra towels are free. All staff I met were very helpful and friendly. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2014
we had a great experience...the resort has great staff...great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Very good just a little noise because my room next to the elevator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sunshine from Boston, MA

You got more than what you paid for

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Staff are nice. Hotel is clean and the room is quiet.
Cons: The room has pool towels but you have to carry them to the pool then exchange for the new ones. It will be better if they have it in the pool side.
Location: The resort is easy access to restaurants and shops and the Royal Hawaiian Shopping Mall is within 2-3 minutes walk.
The one bedroom suite is big enough for 3-4 persons. You can find everything you needed, washer, dryer, refrigerator, microwave, oven range, cookware...in the room making you feel you are at home. The resort is easy access to restaurants and shops and the Royal Hawaiian Shopping Mall is within 2-3 minutes walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou from vancouver, bc

Definitely coming back!

Posted May 26, 2014
My fiancé and I had our first stay at this hotel and we are both very satisfied with our room and all the amenities in it. We felt very welcomed during our stay from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out. All of the staff members from the check in to the valet and bell service was awesome! Even after we checked out we found out that there was a courtesy room that we could use to freshen up before leaving for the airport, which is nice especially when we had a huge gap between our check out time and our flight back home. Will be recommending this place to family and friends since location is great too~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from sydney

Great place to stay

Posted May 24, 2014
Have stayed there before, will continue to stay there every time we are in oahu has everything you need and shops and beach are so close, parking a car there can get expensive at $35us a day other than that very helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Sacramento, CA

In A Great Location

Posted May 20, 2014
I rarely write reviews but had to with my most recent stay at Wyndham. For me and my husband, this was our second time to Oahu but my parents and sister, their first time. They absolutely loved it here! It was very close to the beach, in a perfect area for shopping since my mom loved all the designer stores, and right next to an ABC Store that had a deli, which meant it was much bigger than the standards ones and carried produce (we preferred to cook in our suite since we are more health conscious). We had a two bedroom two bathroom suite which looked modern too, and from some of the places I've stayed at and seen in photos, most hotel furniture looked very outdated. The staff was extremely nice; the best customer service we've experienced at a hotel! My husband and I even considered timeshare at this place, because that's how much everyone enjoyed their stay. For next time, I would try and book a suite with a bigger lanai, since I would like to have family meals outdoors. Although we didn't have an ocean front view, we still had a great view of stores and entertainment (on Thursday evenings). I highly recommend this place!
2 out of 5
by Jim Bob from Perth Australia

Don't park your car here

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Room size and facilities (washer and dryer), location.
Cons: Parking arrangements and cost.
Location: Beach and shopping/restaurants.
The Hotel itself was fine and no complaints about the room, the location is very central in Waikiki and close to the beach. We got the timeshare sales spiel that we normally avoid but due to the phenominal charge to park the car there ($35 p/d + tips - no self parking) we decided to do it to offset the cost. It of course went longer than we were told and the $150 Amex card we were promised ended up being only $100. This lead to a problem checking out that almost made us late for our flight and we are still waiting to be reimbursed the extra $50 we had to pay to check out despite being told it has been rectified. We stayed 8 days and they only came to clean the room the day we were leaving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KDenice from San Francisco

Very close to everything

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a spacious hotel for 6 people. We had the 2 bedroom suite. Everything is walking distance. Staff is very friendly. Tara, from the front desk, gave us a call as soon as we got in the room to ask if we need anything.