Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Cheap price , clean room, good service, motel needs some renovation. Overall fine for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kcom.

fit my needs

Posted Mar 20, 2015
just need to have a place to stay before my doctor appointment
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom midwest

Dirty floor

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The whole place needs some love. I was surprised there was a step up to the vending machines, rather than a little ramp. One machine out of order.
Location: Close to Kansas City and IKEKA and Union Station.
This place had a handy location, off the highway. It is getting run down. The biggest problem was the floor in the room was dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: The carpet looked clean and the heater worked
Cons: Unstained pillows & bedspread, bathroom door that would stay closed, towel racks that weren't falling off wall,peak hole in door you could see out
Honestly, I thought the place was kind of scary and very run down. I thought Rodeway Inn & Suites were more upscale than that. Breakfast was a disappointment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Easy on and off from the interstate.
Cons: Cleanliness, security, quality of the bedding, towels, etc.
Shabby buildings with rusting stairs, peeling paint, and bad smells.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma

Affordable stay while allowing pets.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Affordable, convienant, and easily accessable. It's not a big named hotel so don't expect otherwise.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katiefrom Garden City, KS

Very Disappointed

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The chairs were stained, lightbulbs were burnt out, the shower had mildew, and the bathtub faucet was on when we checked into the room. I would not recommend staying at this motel to anyone unless they were desperate!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kennethfrom iowa

worked for us

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
we needed a place to sleep. Nothing fancy nothing high price. This worked for us.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Davidfrom oklahoma

Run

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We asked for and was advertised as smoke free rooms. They were not. Ash trays on the desk, smelled awful. Old, out dated, leaky faucets, our friends room, which I booked, had the ceiling falling in. Pillows were small and useless. Only good thing I can say was we found no bugs.