Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Looked for a cheap hotel, since I wasn't going to spend much time at the hotel. Exceeded my expectations. Had a microwave, iron, small fridge. Room was clean and the air worked great. Cosmetically there were a few issues with a water damage stain on the ceiling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

ok

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: comfortable room, strong ac. great wifi
Cons: afternoon guy was a little "off" and slightly rude. tub constantly dripped. room smelled of smoke
Location: right off I35. great for just shopping in the area for a little get away
Guy that checked me in seemed a little slow and looked at my like he didn't know why I was walking up to the front desk. Once I got in the room, it smelled like smoke, fridge wasn't working and tub was dripping. Maintenance was called and fixed fridge while I was out, and I got some potpourri. Bed was both firm and soft (in a good way), wifi was amazing. Shower constantly dripped, hot side was so hot I had to get a towel to turn it off. Gave nice shampoo and even toothpaste. Pool was shut down for whatever reason. Breakfast was apple and orange juice and milk and an assortment of carbs. No fruit or meat. Morning guy was nice. People get a discount at the Perkins down the street. Would recommend overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue Ne

It was nice and quiet

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Good experience and I would recommend to others. Convienent to local stores quiet nice clean rooms cleaning facilitiez vending machines
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Great for the price

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: As I said above, everything worked and was clean.
Cons: The building is quite old. Everything has been kept functional but someone who wants a brand new facility would be disappointed.
Location: The hotel is right off Santa Fe street, close to downtown Olathe. There is a lot of shopping and Kansas City is not far away.
I got the room at a very low price. The refrigerator, TV, AC, microwave, wifi, everything worked and the room was clean. It was the very best that you could expect at a bargain price. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, Kansas

Experience "the lowest common denominator"!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The bed was fine.
Cons: Definitely need to remodel after many years of use!
Location: The Kansas City metro area is a wonderful place to visit--museums, the Kansas Speedway, Bar-B-Q, Shopping. . .
The purpose of my trip was to attend the wedding and reception of a friend's daughter. I was only driving up for this, and was not concerned about luxury and amenities. From the pictures, etc., that I viewed on-line, it looked like a good place for a brief stay. However, the whole hotel is in great need of maintenance work. The metal walkway and steps outside the rooms were rusty. The bathtub was old, caulking needed, mildew stains on a plastic towel holder. There were water spots on the sink handle when we arrived. Towels and washcloths provided were threadbare. Cigarette butts littered the parking lot and the metal walkway and steps. The advertised continental breakfast was definitely "bare bones"--bread, bagels, and waffles to pop in a toaster, cold cereal and milk, muffins, coffee, tea, and orange juice available. No yogurt or fresh fruit. Had I not prepaid for the room, I would not have stayed. My friend and I decided to wait to shower or bathe until we'd done the four-hour drive home.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Don't stay here

Posted May 23, 2015
First room given smelled of vomit and was. Dirty. Safety chain was hanging from do it as if it had been kicked in. Tv was old big model which when turned on offered only a snowy picture. Went to office to complain and was offered an upgraded room. It was better but stiill not good. People were in parking lot all night long yelling at each other. My oldest son went to try out complimentary breakfast next morning and left empty handed aged asking if they were already closed. They told him no but there Very few items to select from. No fruit only things that come in plastic wrappers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no air conditionering

Posted May 7, 2015
First room our keys did not open the door. The room they moved us to the air conditioner did not work. which we didn't find out until we were settled in. We were too tired to move again! Third time might have been the charm. No compensation was given. We were told we would get a free room if we come back but weren't given any type of voucher so not sure how they plan to honor that, and would we really want to return? No not really!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Cheap price , clean room, good service, motel needs some renovation. Overall fine for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kcom.

fit my needs

Posted Mar 20, 2015
just need to have a place to stay before my doctor appointment