Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Decor is nice but that's about it

Posted Sep 2, 2014
This hotel is pretty but is seriously lacking! There was a charge for a mini fridge to be in your room. There was no holder or rack to open the luggage on. There was not even a toilet paper roll holder installed. The toilet paper was just sitting on the bathroom counter! The bed was hard too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dark room & needs work

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Hotel renovated in dark grey, rooms very dark not enough lights, shower curtain was ripped, window coverings allowed light in waking us up early in am. Pool was cloudy & jacuzzi wasn't working. Felt paid a lot of money for what we got.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Diirty and dated! Should hhave spent the $$$ at the Waterfront in HB! This was a waste of money!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Keep looking

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Maids didn't speak a word of English, the desk people were really friendly, hotel needs a lot of repairs!!! Parking was good, complimentary breakfast lol a small muffin is not breakfast it's ok for the price for a night....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Reasonable price, good location. Recent remodel. Very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Does not live up to our expectation

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: Clean up your Hotel
The facilities were in terrible disrepair , the elevators had a terrible smell and the carpet needed to be cleaned or replace, the pool area was dirty and the pool water was greenish and needed some serious servicing , the jacuzzi was not working and had yellow tape around it. Only three little small pillows for a king size bed and the shower had no water pressure for a relaxing shower as I would expect in any decent hotel room, the only good thing about this hotel was the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

You Want To Stay in This Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: Change breakfast buffet to full service or just offer the continental breakfast. Buffet too pricey for cold buffet food.
I've been staying in this hotel at least two times a year for 10 years. Visit the area because we have family living in H.B. Over the years they have renovated the entire hotel. The lobby is bright, colorful and staff is welcoming and helpful. The rooms remodeled and are very nice. The breakfast buffet in the dinning room is $12.00/person and is not worth the money even if the cook personalizes your eggs. I suggest to take advantage of the complimentary continental breakfast and eat elsewhere. As long as service is good, rooms are clean and prices do not rise, we will continue to stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica CA

Dissapointed, Room choices are like night and day!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Location: Locations nice, near a great shopping center with plenty of restaurants.
I have such a mixed experience from this hotel. I don't usually leave reviews but feel I should warn future travelers. The lobby decor was nice and modern so I expected it would match the room. The first room we checked into on the 7th floor was the quality of a Motel 6. The room had cracks in the plain white walls, stains in the tub, hard bed with single sheets, old wood decor, hot and smelly, and an old comforter that you see in motels. There was even a dead bug on the sheet and a sign that told you the cost of all items in the room to avoid theft (super tacky). I tried to deal with it, but was so uncomfortable that I was ready to pay to stay in another hotel. I spoke to the front desk and explained that the quality just did not meet the price and asked if they had upgraded rooms available. She was kind enough to move us to the 5th floor. It was honestly the difference between night and day. The room matched the lobby decor with an adorable couch and colored walls. It was warm, clean, and even provided convenient amenities such as slippers. Had I first checked in here I would rave on this review and to friends and family. However, i do not plan to stay here again in fear of not knowing if I would be getting a 1 star or 4 star room. I would just warn to check the details on the room and maybe even call the hotel before you book because it will provide a completely different experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cypress, CA

Great location, the room not so much!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The location of the hotel is so close to a lot of local hot spots and the freeway. The hotel itself the decor in the lobby was very nice but the staff was not rude upon check in (like she couldn't be bothered) and almost aloof. Our room was on the top floor and in comparison to the the other floors looked incomplete. There were cracks all over the ceiling, the air conditioner made this horrendous sound throughout our stay, rust in the tub, small towels, very minimal bedding, and only three small pillows for the king bed. For the price we paid I would say it was not worth it at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Good location, workout facility and maintence of the building is a joke