Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is ok. Good location.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Room had large desk and couch.
Location: Near I-4, lots of shopping and restaurants,
Liked the courtyard with fountain and tables. Nice view from my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really a good deal for the price

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: It was located in walking distance to some nice places to eat and a Golfsmith.
Cons: The removal of cockroaches and mold in the bathroom
I spent a few nights here to visit my brother and tour Orlando. My thinking behind getting this hotel was that it was close to his apartment and away from the theme parks. The structure is old and dingy. The room is basically painted brick walls and likely ages old carpet and furniture. The pillows were squares and we were given a small set of towels. My main complaint is that there were cockroaches and mold in the bathroom. My brother tried to explain to me that cockroaches were ubiquitous in Florida, but I believe that they are a sign of underlying problems that go unresolved. The other guests reflect the demographic the hotel attracts. I discovered this at the daily morning included breakfast. Think Honey Boo Boo... My expectations for the breakfast weren't much, but this spread disappointed still. It included toast, apples, cereal (corn flakes or raisin bran), and the usual make-your-own waffle stations. Suffice to say the food service area was generally a mess by the middle of the breakfast window and the food wasn't restocked. Fortunately we only needed a place to crash and hold our luggage. However it was an annoying point of the room staff to leave the curtains open when we weren't there, particularly when we were on the ground floor near one of the exits.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach in hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
There was a roach, tv did not work, and front desk did nothing to fix the problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
it was a good stay in my emergency situation the most important thing to me was the beds were very comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Advertised as Non-Smoking, but was NOT

Posted Mar 13, 2015
As soon as we entered our Non-Smoking room, we were hit with the stench of cigarette smoke. The hotel was booked and didn't have another room to move us to. We didn't even want to take our clothes out of our suitcases for fear of our clothes absorbing the smell. Even the sheets and blankets wreaked of the smell. It was the first hotel we had ever stayed at that we hesitated to pull the covers up close to our faces. To a non-smoker, this experience was really gross, and since the room was 'classified' as non-smoking, and had a sign on the door, but obviously was not.....I would not recommend them to future guests, who care about such issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty Dirty place

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Cons: complete over haul!!!!!!!!!
The rooms are filthy. We asked for a cleaner bed spread and they actually tried to give us one with a cigarette burn in it. I moved the coffee maker and it was black underneath. After walking on the carpet, I threw the socks in the trash it was so bad. If we had not gotten there so late and not so tired, we would not have stayed the first night. We checked out and did not stay the second night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ocala, fl

Bugs

Posted Mar 2, 2015
There were so many bugs in our room. It was terrible, everywhere you looked there was another bug. We use this hotel every time we go to orlando & this was the first time it was like this. Now we won't be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Not too bad for the price, actually pretty good...

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: see review written
Location: Lots to do. Excellent restaurants, Tibby's is highly recommended. We were going to go back again but were too late. Went to Longhorns instead.
I booked the Days Inn before I read other reviews. Some reviews were good and some were bad... Oh well, like my GF said, you can't please everyone, give them a chance. We did and I will book there again for next years Daytona 500. Although there was a screwup in our arrival dates, they accomodated us immediately and our stay was very nice. Beautiful grounds and nice staff, contrary to what other reviews say. We had a smoking room so I knew I was walking into a room that would not smell like roses, I accept that, I smoke. That said, it was clean, 2 TV's and a loft bedroom. Very nice indeed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Renefrom La Paz, Bolivia

Awful Service and Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
My family and I spent a few days at the hotel during Christmas holidays. A clerk at the counter was nasty and totally irrespective, besides being ill-mannered. The hotel had roaches (yes, German cockroaches creeping over our belongings), beds were unclean and the rooms had a stench of humidity. Breakfast was marginal at best. I understand this is one of the few hotels that will allow pets and unless you are traveling with one, I would advise you to stay away from it. By the way, complaints to management will not work. I complained to the hotel's management via e-mail and got no response. I escalated to upper management my complaint about the service and they did not respond either up to this date. I have stayed at other Days Inn hotels in the past, but I doubt I will even consider doing it in the future. Rene
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel Okay but neighborhood is not

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was okay but the neighborhood is "shady." There were several armed robberies nearby so I would be wary staying at the hotel.