Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Its oky not bad Bat the bed bad And the boll amazing ........
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Beijing

Do no book this hotel!!!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: nothing.
Cons: Everything
Location: nice quiet place. unfortuntely the hotel didnt not allow us to want to walk around to see more.
A clear case of false advertisement. The hotel in real does not match the hotel in the pictures and the staff was a complete nightmare to deal with. My girlfriend and I arrived to Rawai after spending a few days in Patong at a lovely boutique resort (Baan Yin Dee) and were in complete disbelief that this was the condition of this "resort". We checked in just to see what lies beyond the lobby, need less to say, there wasn't anything better to make us want to stay. The 2 pools they boast about, dirty and seemingly not maintained at all. The room, small and cramped, dirty linens, air conditioning not working properly, bathroom dirty and the safe didn't even lock properly. We immediately voiced our concerns to the front desk which showed no concern for our plight. Other hotels would have immediately upgraded or at least tried to rectify the matter. We walked back to the 'room' and immediately booked another hotel back in Patong. While checking out they didnt even ask if they could help resolve the matter and of course, no refunds. Willingly foregoing the money spent our only request was that they cover teh charge of the taxi back to patong which was approx. $800 BAHT. I wish expedia would remove this hotel from its search results.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Stavanger

Bra hotel med lang vei til strand

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Stort svømmebasseng rett utafor hotellrommet. (Bestilte superier med basseng) Tilbaketrukket fra veien uten støy.
Cons: Dårlig lukt på rommet når AC var avslått. (Kom fra toalettkjernen). Tidvis dårlig eller ingen WiFi.
Location: Lang vei til strand. Mange bra restauranter. Tuck-Tuck til Phuket by. Leide Scooter. Måtte ta taxi for å komme til opplevelser.
Generell bra opplevelse. Lang vei til strand og underholdninger. Mange bra og koselige restauranter I nærheten.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Madsfrom Denmark

Poor hotel, far from everything, bad WiFi.

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel poor situated far from everything. The beach not by the hotel. You have to use shuttlebus to go to a beach (15 min. drive). Two pools, not well cleaned. Pool chairs broken. Free WiFi but only working a few hours a day. We booked (and payed) a 4-bed room and got a tiny little room and had to pay for an upgrade. We saw that tecniqe used on other guests too. Kind staff but they only speak poor english. Room cleaning not good, toilet broken and had repairs two times at our stay. At checkout they tried charging us for about 500$ for no reason.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by michelfrom LYON

MOYEN

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
PHOTOS DU SITE PLUS BELLES QUE LA REALITE HOTEL ASSEZ VIEUX
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Phuket Sea Resort

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel and went stayed there with a certain degree of trepidation/concern as I have read a couple of very negative reviews of this hotel. But I could safely say after staying there for a couple of nights, this hotel is a cheap, comfortable and highly accessible resort. The decoration of the room is a little spartan and aged,does not come with toiletries but on the whole it was decent enough for a typical city dweller. The room is next to a pool and that there are many eateries with a wide selection of seafoodand 2 convenient stores just outside the resort, thus making it an excellent haven for foodies. The staffs are also polite, cheerful and helpful.
5 out of 5
by keith mannfrom Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Great place for families or couples. For quiet holiday
Great food all around
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014
Dear Khun Keith Mann, First of all, we would like to thank you very much indeed that you love our resort. Hope we will have a chance to service you next time. Regards, Phuket Sea Resort team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Super hotel i den mere prisbillige ende ...

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dejligt hotel - i den billigere ende - med god søde medarbejdere. Det er 3. gang, jeg har boet her. Sidste gang blev jeg ved ankomsten til hotellet mødt af en meget "livstræt" / gnaven mand, hvilket gjorde starten af opholdet lidt kedeligt. Det var heldigvis ikke tilfældet denne gang, alle var søde og venlige. Jeg benytter manuel kørestol og det er der ingen steder, efter min vurdering, i Rawai - eller den sydlige del af Thailand - der er "gearet til". Det er besværligt at begå sig i manuel kørestol også på dette hotel. Besværlighederne er dog til at klare, da jeg havde en hjælper med, der var indstillet på, at jeg skulle have mere hjælp end sædvanligt. Alt i alt kan jeg fint anbefale dette hotel. LO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet, clean.

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a nice hotel back from the main drag in Rawai -- most rooms open out onto one of two long pools, and you get your own sun loungers, umbrellas and outdoor chairs. Beds are good (hard, like most Thai mattresses), you get extra pillows, the room comes with a fridge and decent AC, and a safe in the wardrobe. Room types: the chalets look about the size of the regular rooms, I don't really see why you'd upgrade. The suites really do get you two units, though the photos don't show it, and if I was a little more flush when we stayed I would have upgraded. Breakfast is a pretty decent Western selection including cereal, fruit, toast, bacon, sausage, french toast, pancakes, eggs, etc. The room service food is not so great though. Rawai itself seems pretty quiet -- there are a few Thai restaurants nearby and a couple of Western/Russian ones too (although Nikitas on the seafront is overpriced and poor quality). Rawai beach is not for swimming on, it's a working beach lined with boats, so if you want to swim in the sea you'll need to take the hotel's free shuttle to Nai Harn, which is lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bjaddnifrom Iceland

Fair priced and right on the beach,

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great budget hotel, right on the beach and really just no complaints about the hotel at all. left very satisfied.