Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom k

My stay

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The property is a very nice property. However the staff is inexperienced with little or no management The location is very poor you will need a car. I would give it a 3 to 4 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Sanctuary in relative isolation

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Privacy, private pool, service, cleanliness, size of room. Can rent a scooter directly at the hotel (arranged through third party).
Cons: Better quality food for room service. We ordered at 10 PM so perhaps the regular kitchen staff wasn't preparing the food.
Location: Phuket city is 15 minutes away. Very nice mall is also located about 15 minutes away (skip international fare and go to the Thai food court upstairs)
As other reviewers say, this hotel is amazing. Our villa was around 1000 sqft. Each villa has its own private swimming pool, which is wonderful. The privacy is superb; all villas are detached. Buffet breakfast is amazing. We didn't try the regular sit-down restaurant but we did order room service, which was the only disappointment. Indonesian fried rice tasted like it was seasoned with ketchup and the Hawaiian pizza had little or no tomato sauce with cheese that was quite funky (not the usual mozerella). Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Warning to the physically challenged: many of the villas require you to climb a few flights of stairs--ask for a villa without stairs. The location is somewhat secluded but it is quiet and serene. It isn't very far from civilization, however. Just a short 8-minute drive will take you to the main highway and another 8-minutes will take you to Phuket City. Although you can take a cab everytime you want to travel into the city, we elected to rent a scooter instead--which I highly recommend if you have two-wheel experience. Remember, it is left-lane driving (like the UK). We didn't venture into the beach area, but I suspect it isn't very far from the hotel (probably another 10 minutes from Phuket City). Didn't try the spa as you can get equivalent services in the city for much less. Overall, it is a fantastic resort. Excellent value, especially since beach-side pool villas cost three times more. Will go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kadi

Very good hotel, excellent. But not good location.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
I like the hotel. Private pool is amazing. Staff are very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Grand villa resort
Nothing to complain about, evreything was exceptional. Staff, food and resort was 100% great..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Beautiful place with wonderful facilities

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Encredible location, although we had a private pool we used the hotel pool more due to wonderful view. Nice restuarant with very attentive staff. Nice place to relax and unwind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mathieufrom Perpignan

Le luxe en milieu tropical

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons passé 1 nuit dans cet hôtel. Le personnel y est très attenioné et disponible. Des prestations de qualité (chambre, petit dej, parties communes). Néanmoins cet etablissement reste isolé et rend les excursions et déplacements en autonomie compliquées. Il est possible de demander à la réception une location de moto pour 400 THB/jour. Sinon les taxis se gavent allègrement sur Phuket, et font la g***** pour 100 malheureux THB négociés (nous en avons fait l'expérience pour notre transfert depuis l'aéroport jusqu'à l'hôtel, 700 THB contre 800 demandés). Sensibles aux moustiques prévoir une bombonne de citronnelle si vous ne vous pas ressemblez à un Shar pei !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Wonderful

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Wonderful honeymoon, secluded and private villa. Heaps of room. Staff were exceptionally helpful. Room service was average (both in size and quality) for the price but we didn't mind.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bilalfrom Saudi

It's not hotel its lizards and mosquitoes house

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very far from any facilities and activity place the location is very bad... U pass through very old area while your going to hotel and the hotel location is a forest...we arrived at hotel 10:00 pm and its look like a ghost house.. There is only two people that working in whole hotel.. We select this hotel because of the private pool but the pool was so dirty and the water of the pool was so smelly and there were so many lizards and insects in the bedroom and outside of the villa.. Then they show us another room it's also was same full of lizards and mosquitoes.. Then we decried to check out from the hotel the same time and they charge us for the night.. We just saw the room but they charge us full night and the receptionist was not helpful.. I really don't recommend this hotel... It's has really poor standard and I was cheated by the pictures on the website but the hotel is totally opposite from the picture... It's just a lizards house
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Philippines

Very Private!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Privacy
Cons: Should have Audio system near the pool/bar. The tv's are outdated.
Location: Near the elephant park. Near Tiger Kingdom. Free shuttle to the mall.
The food, staff, place was great! Feels like your the only guests!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom HK

very inconvenient view of rooms are mostly blocked

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: hate it
Cons: all in my experience sharing
Location: nothing to do nearby!
swimming pool is so dirty with no daily housekeeping cleaning room service's food is low quality buffet is scattering all you can see in an all-day-breakfast