Ratings based on 1,091 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel looked like a war zone

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This hotel should not be renting out rooms in its current condition.Expedia should get it off of their website or they will have many grumpy Customers
Location: Location seems OK.
The first thing we noticed when we showed up was that the lobby looked like a hand grenade had exploded in it. There was a plywood sign with "Temp Lobby" and an arrow on it towards the back of the building. The place was under a total and messy renovation. As we drove past the building we thought that we must be in the wrong place. You could see into the rooms and hallways and everything was turned upside down. We were given a room. When the toilet malfunctioned we were moved to another room because no one was around that could fix it. To top it off the internet didn't work. Fortunately we were only there for one night. We got out of there as quick as we could the next morning. We wouldn't have stayed except it was prepaid up front.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I have done this 3 times and you keep wanting me to revise. It was terrible please let the people know. Maybe I need to post the review and along with it the pictures.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkins, WV

It was very disappointing.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Fire the construction crew and hire a new one. Do one floor at a time or close the hotel, and for the workers who sat out back and didn't work, fire.
Cons: Fire the construction crew and hire a new one, and for the ones who sat out back 7 out of 8 hours get rid of all together. Put staff in uniforms.
Location: Unknown. Only went to the hospital.
Hairs in bathtub, and on sheets. Looked like the bed had been slept on. Rolls of Carpet in the hallways and really dirty. Wi-Fi did not work only in the Registration office. Gave a lot of excuses. Ice Machine did not work and have no idea where the continental breakfast was at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Hotel is undergoing maintenance and renovation - stay somewhere / anywhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamilton canada

Sufficient

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Quality for price was fair. Free parking. Friendly visitors
Cons: Complete renovations
Location: See above
Air quality a little stuffy, load conditioner. Hotel under renovations Location left little to no convent eating establishments. Worth the price for the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Under reconstruction; filthy, no reception Office.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Horrible, would not recommend. Dead and alive bugs on the uncleaned carpet, toilet filled with toilet paper...absolutely filthy!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Totally under construction

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The room had a fresh coat of paint.
Cons: They could wait until construction is done before letting people stay there.
Location: Not a lot- but is close to where my other stepdaughter lives.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't be back

Posted Aug 7, 2014
the air conditioning did not work in the room. There was dirty drinking glasses left behind in the room. It was under construction which is fine, but there was lots of trash and debris littered throughout the hallways. The staff seemed overwhelmed and clueless as to which rooms were available or not.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Beware of this hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Absolutely everything.
Location: Conveniently located near the highway for easy access into Pittsburgh.
For some reason the hotel does not mention that it is fully under construction and looks to be so for quite a while. There is no lobby, the ceilings have major holes in them with exposed and dangling wires. Sections of the hotel are blocked by plastic sheets. Our room was dirty and had construction debris all over the carpet. Surfaces felt sticky and it smelled heavily of chemicals in the room giving us both headaches. I would avoid this hotel at all costs until someone confirms that it has been fixed. All the images of this hotel are old and should not be trusted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyomissing, PA

Never again!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: Expedia, please tell your customers that the hotel is undergoing a renovation. This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had.
Location: University of Pittsburgh, Church Works Brewery
In all my years of travelling, I have never stayed in a worse hotel. AWFUL! The hotel is undergoing a renovation. I checked in with my daughter as we were on college visits, thinking Clarion is a respectable brand, well this hotel was/is deplorable!!! It was late by the time we arrived and were exhausted, so we really did not have much of a choice, but to stay there. We slept fully clothed, as the room was awful. This was after the first room they gave us hadn't been made up. They never even apologized. The hotel is very dirty, the staff was terrible, unfriendly and unprofessional. It shouldn't be open for business. Do not stay here! Will be writing a letter to the president of Choice Hotels Int'l. I would like to get a refund!