Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a lot of amenities

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Facility looks old and worn, smells and rooms are dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca.

Nice hotel close to everything in Forest Grove.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The overall hotel up keep. In my room in particular, Rm. 209, the toilet seat needed replacing and the sink can be replaced as well.
Location: Perfectly located to most of what Forest Grove has to offer.
My stay was pleasant and especially enjoyed the niceness of the front desk staff. It's not a 5 star hotel, but it's pleasing and close to my needs for the area; i.e. Pacific University.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In sad need of major upkeep!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Location: On a busy street..noisy all the time if you need the windows open in Summer..
We stayed 2 nites. It WAS admittedly the least expensive hotel in Forest Grove,Oregon..for 75 a nite, basically it was a place to lay our heads...The good news...the door locked, and the shower was good...but every part of this small hotel is in dire need of repair and updating..from carpets, walls, and bedspreads. .Breakfast was decent..at least it was included..ergo the price...but the owner was cranky about the way the waffles needed to be made...handwritten sign above the unit on wall was unclear but still...I am a capable adult woman and can figure it out!!...no recommendation from me..sorry!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Blowing Smoke

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Cost was affordable; however my sister and her husband had a much cheaper and certainly much cleaner place down the street.
Cons: Remove the carpet, fix the broken equipment and put a taller toilet in. Felt as if one were bumping his chin on his knees on such a low toilet.
We were told the room was a "no smoking" room, but the terrible odor said otherwise. The place is just simply run down. Our vanity that also housed the small refrigerator was cracked in two! we stayer 4 nights too long but only because there were no rooms available elsewhere. Showers were the distraction of the day just to remind us of some semblance of past sanitary environs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

wasn't what it looked like in add.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: make the add look like the real place
Location: don't know
it wasn't what I thought I was saw in the add. my experience was poor
1 out of 5
by Nancy from Ontario, OR

Would not stay at this hotel again!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Cons: They could clean the pool every once in a while instead of just dumping chlorine in it. And also they need to get a friendlier evening desk clerk.
Location: McDonalds across the street and Jack-in-the-Box next door.
The room was clean and big. Nothing fancy. The pool on the hand was dirty. The first night we took the kids to the pool, there was a big wad of hair floating in the pool along with a dead spider. The second night the kids were wanting to go down to the pool again, so we went. Once again the same wad of hair was floating in the pool along with three dead spiders this time. No wonder the pool was always empty. The evening desk clerk was very rude. We took a shower that night after swimming in the pool, so I went downstairs with the dirty towels in my hands and asked for clean towels. When I got downstairs no one was at the front desk. I saw a man outside smoking and he looked straight at me. I waited for about 5 min before I went outside and asked him if he worked at the the hotel. Of course he did. When I asked for clean towels the first thing he said was, Well what did you do with the towels you had? I had to explain to him that we showered. He was not very happy at having to get us clean towels. Is that not his job? It's not like I was trying to steal their towels, I did take him the dirty ones.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from CA

Older but OK for the price.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: some shopping, food nearby
Had working WiFi, microwave, frig. Could use renovation but will probably cost more to stay there whenever that happens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from California

Nice place to stay by Pacific U

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Good experience. Clean room. Friendly staff. Continental breakfast. Free Wifi. Pricey, but worth the cost if you want comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen from Sacramento

Exceptional service

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I cannot say enough about the staff of this hotel. Between the time I booked my stay and the time of my arrival my circumstances had changed from a solo traveler to traveling with my mother. The night manager (a really great character!) thoughtfully changed our room to a lower level, with a king vs queen sized bed one and included a huge spa tub in the room. All at no additional cost! The breakfast buffet has plenty of choices. This hotel books quickly, it must be due to the personable staff and clean premises.