Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from California

Nice place to stay by Pacific U

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Good experience. Clean room. Friendly staff. Continental breakfast. Free Wifi. Pricey, but worth the cost if you want comfort.
1 out of 5
by K. from Idaho

Budget motel, not worth the savings

Posted Feb 12, 2014
The beds were really hard. My boyfriend was referring to them as the "brick beds" and the pillows were flat and stained. The pool and hot tub were not bad except all the mold on the ceilings and high up on the walls. The coffee maker was partially fried and we had to hold the button down to get it to work. The shower curtain was missing a ring and instead of replacing it, the curtain was just folded back so it was too short. The lock on the door was crooked because apparently the previous bolt holes were stripped out since you could see where the previous holes were. They just turned the lock a little bit and screwed it back in. There we a huge water damaged area on the ceiling with a crack down the middle of it that had been painted over with paint that didn't match. When we got there it had snowed quite a bit and no one had shoveled the sidewalks or plowed the parking lot. We got stuck a couple times in the parking lot and my boyfriend had to get out with a shovel to dig us out. We were there for 2 nights and the only thing that was shoveled during that time was a path to the smoking area. I honestly don't have much good to say about this motel. If I hadn't had a reservation that I had to pay for whether we actually stayed or not, we would have packed up after the first night and stayed somewhere else. This motel has some MAJOR maintenance issues. The lady that checked us in was pleasant, but we would definitely not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from Oregon

Oregon Business Trip

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value, very well kept inside and out, friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Think Twice

Posted Oct 14, 2013
We originally booked a 12 night stay (3 nights via Expedia, the others through the hotel) as a bridge between two homes while moving. We were prepared for an old, outdated hotel as the selection in the area is scarce. However, after 45 minutes in the hotel with 2 kids, my husband and I were not comfortable in staying there for even one night. The bedding was old and frayed, cigarette burns in the couch and bedspread, toe nail clippings on the floor, and dirty mattresses. The managers are the sweetest people! They were accommodating in the booking process and understanding when we decided to leave. We were able to be refunded for 2 nights through Expedia and working on a refund for the first night through the hotel. Additional nights were easily cancelled through the hotel as well. If you are just looking for a place to lay your head and take a shower, regardless of cleanliness or amenities, this will work for you. However, I would not recommend it to a family with kids who might be on the floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Americas best value

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: desk clerk nice
Cons: facelift for interior- old 80s wall paper all ovfloral table cloths, nasty dark green shag carpet
,dark, drab decor- 25 years outdated- carpet awful, jaquezzi tub ??? Nasty rusty - would not use- contintental breakfast marinal- milk not on ice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carolyn from Medford

good value for the money

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
They were ready for us at the front desk, upgraded our room. Clean pool and hot tub. Fenced parking as we had a pick up with lumber on the back this was important to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frank from Fresno

Practical, nothing fancy.

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was ok, I was just me but if my wife was with me she would have pointed out the peeling paint in the bathroom, that obvious patch repairs on the carpet, and the sagging mattress. It served its purposes and it was quite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave

Fine for the Price

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Nice staff, comfortable room
Cons: Needs a coat of paint and general spruce up
Location: Forest Grove is a University town with little to do for tourists that doesn't revolve around the college.
Room was OK. Comfortable, A/C worked well and was clean tidy and comfortable in every respect. Hotel is kind of old and showing it's age Could have had more information about restaurants in the local area that would have been helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt from Gilroy, CA

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, we needed an iron and they did provide us with one, breaksfast wasn't much to choose from but it was ok, the staff was really nice the location was good our destination was about 5 minutes away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean but beat up hotel, great staff

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Pool, hot tub, breakfast choices and bed.
Cons: Basic maintenance to the room and updated decor.
Location: Near Banks-Veronia State Park bike trail.
Stayed one night on route to Oregon biking trip. We were tired after 8 hours of travel so no energy to do anything but sleep. Front desk staff were very helpful, the room was exceptionally clean and the breakfast was very good in terms of healthy options. The beds were super comfortable as we had read in other reviews. The hot tub and pool were a welcome treat. But the room was beat up. The bathroom door had a sizable hole in it, perhaps because it was the disability unit - maybe an accidental bump of a wheel chair ? but no attempt to fix it. The blankets did seem very old - pilly - and not what you would use if company were coming to your house let alone a hotel room. The carpets and drapes were from another era - turquoise. I don't mind old school decor if things are well preserved but it overall looked shabby. I think with more research that I could have done better. There were also a group of men out back smoking and drinking beer when we arrived, in a designated area near the rear entrance. It was kind of creepy to walk through as woman. This hotel suitable for working men travelling for their work I think - construction.