Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hole in all of Henrietta

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Demolish it and start over
Location: Stay at the Super 8! Much much much better!
Gave me a Smoking room when I reserved a Non-Smoking. "Upgraded" me to Two double beds when I reserved a King size. No hot water for a shower. They explained that I needed to let the water run for 20 minutes! Room wasn't cleaned. Hair on the shower curtain, dirty bathroom mirror, coffee residue on the night stand, and who knows what else. Cigarette hole in the sheet. Awful service and the clerk was very demeaning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
They did leave the garbage in the room. No towels, no shampoo and conditions. The room was too smell. However, the staffs are nice and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from henrietta, ny

Theft of property

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Upon returning to our room 356 Sunday 7-19-15 morning at approx 10:30 am our property was missing. Our tea was opened on the dresser and our yogurt was eaten. The staff had stold our belongings-a cooler and bag. It was returned-by staff. Manager didn't have a clue what was going on. Will never stay here again. Contacting headquarters to file complaint.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henrietta, NY

Not What I Expected

Posted Jul 19, 2015
As we entered the hotel room, a very damp, ranky odor greeted us. There were large stains over most of the carpet. Housekeeping did not clean our room the second day and we had to go pick up more towels. The beds were made the following day but no clean towels were given and the tub, floor, and countertops were not washed. Not what we expected!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, PA.

Sucked!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New ownership
Location: I was not familiar with the area
I stayed in an unfamiliar area with nothing to do but maybe watch TV, if it worked! They said it would be fixed and did nothing about it. The WiFi worked randomly so, I could not entertain myself with that either. The room was not cleaned between nights nor the bed made. I have to return to that area again in a couple of weeks and would rather sleep in my car than to stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Disaster Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Booked a non-smoking room. They gave us a smoking room that was horrible. Took us an hour to get a non-smoking room that had a smaller bed. Staff was hard to work with. We tried to be patient and considerate with them. Half the food was gone when we came to breakfast. Options were limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington PA

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Not too bad. Found old smelly food in my room upon arrival and wifi didn't work. Other than that nice place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

good location to access to the highway

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Cons: no idea
Location: rochester
fire works and things made too noisy by group stayed. no one handle the things happened.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great Breakfast

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Reasonably priced.
Cons: Make sure the rugs for visitors are vacuumed every day.
Location: There is Marketplace Mall down the road and over the hill. JC Penny's, Macy's and Applebee's were just some of the stores in the Mall.
The free breakfasts were good. I liked making a waffle every morning. The service for refills and cleanliness was good. It was all you can eat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel i ever stayed. Bad Smell

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Hotel carpets, new beds, room odour, breakfast area etc..
Location: nothing
Worst hotel I ever stayed. Bad: Hotel was smelling really bad Rooms are not in good condition. Toilets are so bad felt like leaking and breaking the closets Breakfast in bar/sharing a hotel/pub space. Felt disappoinmented. Only good thing :- it is an open area outside the hotel building.. just refreshing in the morning. Please don't go unless you just need to go and sleep and get off next morning.