Ratings based on 1,012 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Room was not cleaned

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The room was not cleaned as was evident by the unmade bed and completed "rate your housekeeper" card. My son was traveling alone and had had a long drive. Though I encouraged him to speak to the front desk, he elected not to say anything until morning. When he did, the response he received was "Gee, thanks for telling us". I asked him if if they were at least apologetic and he felt it was more of a sarcastic comment that an honest concern. Fortunately, he's a college student and is used to dorm accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Lovely hotel in a convienient location.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Well appointed roomy accomodation. Lovely and clean.
Cons: Hairdryer in room would be good. Think this should be fairly standard.
Location: Fantastic discount shopping access not too far away. Trip to Niagra Falls well worth the trip.
Stayed for two nights with eight of us in three seperate rooms. Excellent value for what we got. No complaints at all !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cortland, NY

Ok for Money

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Good cheap room just to just sleep in. No hair dryer or fridge. Minimal soap and shampoo so bring your own. Check in couldn't explain extra fee for safe in room. Stains on comforter were gross but rest of room was clean. Heat hard to control. Could hear people talking outside room in middle of night. Is what it is.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Ok for one night

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Bathroom was not draining properly, so showering was messy, water accumulating over ankles. I spent two nights, and there was not room cleaning after the first night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester ny

Pretty great!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
This was well worth the money and a great place to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate, NY

Lessons from waiting until the last minute

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Coffee in rooms, tissues in something other than a single-use pack, and enclosed hallways for the winter days and nights would be an improvement.
Location: On a main road and edge of industrial area. A few miles from shopping, etc. and the airport or Thruway.
We were debating to attend a college open house in the Rochester NY area and did not make a final decision until two days before the open house. Working from a list of hotels identified as near the college, there were few choices at a reasonable price, knowing that we would be driving and arriving late at night and leaving early the day of departure. We arrived at 10 p.m. and the room did provide a bed, bathroom and heat, which were minimum requirements. The heater kept cycling on and off all night, since the temperature was in the 20s, and it made loud noises at the start and end of cycle. My son and I woke each time, through the night, so it was not a restful sleep. We got the minimum of a clean room and shower, with no coffee maker or amenities, for our $60 investment. If you only want to sleep and shower, it is adequate; there is a donut shop next door for coffee and donuts before hitting the road!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peabody, MA

A comfortable stop

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Conveniently located near I 90. Restaurants nearby.
Clean, comfortable, conveniently located, affordably priced. I enjoy my stay every time I stop here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracyse, NY

Very nice

Posted Dec 1, 2014
We actually arrived early and was checked in with no problem. We enjoyed our stay, the only issue we had was there were stains on the 2 pillow cases. We just didn't use them so it was accepted this time. Staff was ok. Little more enthusiasm would make guest feel a little more welcomed but decent none the less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Just fine

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, efficient, budget stay
Cons: breakfast?
Location: food and gas nearby
two days around the holidays. No frills and no problems
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rochester,ny

Not bad

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: The bed
Cons: Service
Location: Lots of food places
Besides the girl at the desk on her cell phone the whole time it was decent.