Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paramount, Ca.

Girlfriend's Birthday Weekend

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Right off the Freeway, with a Denny's in the same parking lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Why we chose the Relax Inn

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: See above paragraph.
Cons: A guide for the TV would be nice.
Location: Our primary cause for the visit was to visit a relative in the SHARP hospital a few miles west of the motel off I-8. There wasn't much else.
It is only a short walk from our relatives home. It has easy access from and to I-8. There is a Denny's almost on the premises. The room was easily accessible, quiet, nice bathroom and a wonderful bed,and cleaner than some I have spent time in. It is an older facility and showed its age in the room, but it was quiet and my wife and I liked it. We will stay there again based on the first four sentences.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

easy access, right off highway, next gas and food

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: it was convenient for why I was in san diego
Cons: lower the rate or offer better amenities
okay stay...no hair dryers, but fridge and micro...dennys and messican restaurant next to it, gas stations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glendale, Az

Great Place To Stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The Jay & Cassandra & the room was clean & quite, even with the freeway right there.
Cons: Can not think of anything.
Location: Perfect location for me, Denny's on the same lot. Easy on ramp for I 8.
Loved staying there because of the office staff, (Jay & Cassandra). They were both very willing to help me with changing my reservations from 1 bed to 2 beds & anything else my brother & I needed done. Next time we go to California we will stay at the El Cajon Relax Inn & Suites.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tammyfrom la mesa

worst place ever

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manager was terrible and acted like he wanted to assault me when I asked him to open the pool at seven p.m.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by UNHAPPYfrom SAN DIEGO

DISGUSTING HORRIBLE

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
DO NOT DISTURB MEANS NOTHING TO THEM THE MAID NEVER CLEANS YET THEY HAD TO GET IN MY ROOM AND MOVE MY LAPTOP THAT ID BEEN WORKING ON AND IS NOT DESTROYED AS THEY THROW OUT PARTS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bimalfrom Arizona

Great place to stay close at good price

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dennys on site, gas station and 711 across- very good location and 15 min from san diego at very reasonable prices- good rooms, clean-
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing at all like web pictures show! Terrible

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Feels like your going to get robbed! Very dirty did not stay at all
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom somewhere in socal

Looks like the hotel rooms in "from dusk till dawn

Posted Sep 1, 2014
98 bucks a night? Not worth it. Old, few amenities, crumbling and not too clean. Not as good as advertised on the internet. Stay away! This is the kind of place psychos take people to make them disappear in the movies.