Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

No.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
This hotel is very rundown. Not at all worth the price. My rating is 0.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az.

Pretty Good Considering....

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Location: The staff recommended a Mexican restaurant about 1/2 mile down Main St called the Por Favor and IMO the food was excellent as were the margaritas.
On the plus side, room was clean and adequate, staff was very friendly and helpful. Negatives were that the hotel is within throwing distance of I-8 highway and despite the brochures claim, there is no restaurant unless you count the Denny's next door. Still, for what I paid, all was reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Short stay goods

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Privacy
Cons: Better bedding
Location: Denny's, taco shop and gas station across the street.
If you are a traveler and just looking for a good nights stay, next to great eats at a low price, this place is ideal. However, the sheets were stained in some areas, but that happens to white sheets sometimes. The staff was very hospitable and complying. There is only a shower, which is fine. However, there is no soap dish inside the shower. Good for a short stay.
3 out of 5
by pete from D.

$199 for 1 night is to high for this place.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
It was ok, just needed a place to sleep for a few hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SOUTH SD

HORRIBLE

Posted Jan 7, 2014
filthy, awful cust service, hidden fees. GOT A RASH ON MY ARM AFTER SPENDING THE NIGHT. DO NOT GO HERE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay while in CA

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness. Attention to detail. Adjustable shower head for taller people
Check in was very smooth. Appreciated the upgrade to a california king but bed was very hard. Woke up in the mornings with a sore back until after shower. Asked for a non smoking but room wreaked of smoke. Shower door didn't close all the way. Remote for tv didn't always work. A/C had a burnt smell when turning it on.
1 out of 5
by danyoung1950 from Queen Creek, AZ

Convenient location but not worth the stay

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Located near the trolley station in El Cajon, CA.
We stopped by the motel about 1 pm. I wanted to confirm our room for three people. After the game we were back at the motel by about midnight. There were only two towels for showers so one person went down to request another towel and washcloth. The night clerk refused assistance. After I had returned from a snack at a local restaurant I also went to request a towel. The clerk stated I had to wait until after eight the next morning. I advised him that was unacceptable and he had to fix the problem. Finally he gave me some small pool towels. The hotel is worn out. Broken toilet seat, chipped and missing tiles around the shower, almost no electrical outlets, and the one available was so old it would not hold the plug, this hotel should be taken off of any list for travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Relax Inn is close to San Diego and Denny's.

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: The personal service.
Location: Close to San Diego and therefore we were able to have various activities.
The Relax Inn provided a comfortable stay. They provided close proximity for the family by placing us in close rooms. The rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. The night clerk was 'awesome'. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by terry from California

Misleading review

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Cons: Breakfast
Room needs a lot of work to come up to par. Bathroom door needed painting. There was dust on top of TV cabinet. Breakfast was deplorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

best choice out of nearby options

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
i really enjoyed the night. the pool was cool too. i stayed at another hotel before and big mistake. This hotel is way better then others.