Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by pete from D.

$199 for 1 night is to high for this place.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
It was ok, just needed a place to sleep for a few hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SOUTH SD

HORRIBLE

Posted Jan 7, 2014
filthy, awful cust service, hidden fees. GOT A RASH ON MY ARM AFTER SPENDING THE NIGHT. DO NOT GO HERE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay while in CA

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness. Attention to detail. Adjustable shower head for taller people
Check in was very smooth. Appreciated the upgrade to a california king but bed was very hard. Woke up in the mornings with a sore back until after shower. Asked for a non smoking but room wreaked of smoke. Shower door didn't close all the way. Remote for tv didn't always work. A/C had a burnt smell when turning it on.
1 out of 5
by danyoung1950 from Queen Creek, AZ

Convenient location but not worth the stay

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Located near the trolley station in El Cajon, CA.
We stopped by the motel about 1 pm. I wanted to confirm our room for three people. After the game we were back at the motel by about midnight. There were only two towels for showers so one person went down to request another towel and washcloth. The night clerk refused assistance. After I had returned from a snack at a local restaurant I also went to request a towel. The clerk stated I had to wait until after eight the next morning. I advised him that was unacceptable and he had to fix the problem. Finally he gave me some small pool towels. The hotel is worn out. Broken toilet seat, chipped and missing tiles around the shower, almost no electrical outlets, and the one available was so old it would not hold the plug, this hotel should be taken off of any list for travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Relax Inn is close to San Diego and Denny's.

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: The personal service.
Location: Close to San Diego and therefore we were able to have various activities.
The Relax Inn provided a comfortable stay. They provided close proximity for the family by placing us in close rooms. The rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. The night clerk was 'awesome'. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by terry from California

Misleading review

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Cons: Breakfast
Room needs a lot of work to come up to par. Bathroom door needed painting. There was dust on top of TV cabinet. Breakfast was deplorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

best choice out of nearby options

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
i really enjoyed the night. the pool was cool too. i stayed at another hotel before and big mistake. This hotel is way better then others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J.Whitelock

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Mike from San Francisco

Stay here only as a last resort

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Nice front desk lady. No bed bugs.
Cons: See experience section.
Three words to describe this place: Grungy, Skanky, Yuck. I stayed here because it had good reviews on TripAdvisor. How it got those good reviews - I have no idea. When I checked in the first night at 1:30 AM I was surprised to discover a grungy, smelly, skanky, worn out old room, shower didn't work, toilet got plugged with normal use. Room did not even meet tolerable standards. In the morning talked to front desk person (nice lady) and she gave me a better room for second and third nights. Things worked fine in second room (except for two of the lights) and it was less grungy and skanky, but not what I would call pleasant. I would sum up the second room as meeting bare minimum standards. At least there were no bedbugs. Continental breakfast? Ha! It consisted of one tiny box of cereal, with a sign posted that each guest can take only one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seriously

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Cons: The A/C, television, matress, pillows, continental breakfast, the outlets
We had to switch rooms because our AC was not working.the next room we needed a fan to make more cool air because, again the AC WAS NOT WorKING properly. The continental breakfast was a cup of coffee and a packaged sweet bread. The television did not work. Their was a line constantly across the screen.