Ratings based on 5,636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Room was nice, open floor plan. Restroom needed cleaning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Great Location, walking distance most services!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: overall great
Cons: Bath exhaust not working. Front desk attendants need to be more careful or pay attention when reading guests names.
Rooms are bit small for 4 people. Bath exhaust not working. Front desk attendants need to be more careful or pay attention when reading guests names.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprised

Posted May 25, 2015
I booked at least 4 months in advance & requested a king bed for my husband & I. When we got there we were told there weren't any available. Seems strange since I booked significantly far in advance & it's an enormous hotel (we stayed in the 3rd tower, 19th floor, 60th room). Also called down for towels at 5pm... Never saw any towels & we checked out at noon next day. Space was clean & hotel was convenient but I was just taken aback by those 2 things that seemed like they'd be easy to accommodate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted May 25, 2015
Cons: Staff. I always have to stay in line to talk to reception, even if I'm a guest. Super expensive and not up to standard in my opinion.
Good hotel but not up to expectations based on price and number of stars. The room doesn't have a mini bar (or any fridge), nor complimentary water and even though the tap water is good to drink in San Francisco, turning on the cold water tap sometimes gives warm water which is very disappointing given the number of stars this hotel has. You would expect at least complimentary water at a hotel like this. Also their slogan "If you're not satisfied with your stay let us know and WE'LL MAKE IT RIGHT" sounds a bit like "We don't really wanna spend time improving our services so let us know what's wrong and we'll just improvise something for you"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted May 18, 2015
You can get better deals at nearly $300 per night. Windows are thin and noise from the street is in your room all the time. Bad view to parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Nice hotel close to public transportation

Posted May 17, 2015
Close to trolley pickup. City bus picks up at hotel. Elevator was not a bad sound. If you use your imagination sounds like the surf! Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rochester, mn

Downtown hotel

Posted May 16, 2015
Nice good location, many homeless and beggars in areà
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

just a place to sleep,

Posted May 16, 2015
Cons: just improve everything you see and it will be fine, you can also increase the price, please make it a place where people like to stay
looks like grand central station, so noisy and ordinary lobby, I don't even rate the restaurant and food, horrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor location basic services targeting businesses

Posted May 15, 2015
Cons: Service and customer care
Upon check in our room wasn't ready and we were aggressively persuaded to consider an upgrade upon payment of additional charges!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Top Hotel in Top Lage zum Top Preis

Posted May 15, 2015
Gutes Stadthotel mit top Lage. Parkhaus gegenüber ist für SF recht billig. Jederzeit gerne wieder. Kann man nur Stadt Sightseeingtour empfehlen