Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

So comfortable and pretty

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: It was very quiet and the staff were friendly and helpful. Also loved the included waters and sodas in fridge daily.
Cons: nothing.
Location: in Nob Hill, very nice and safe area. Near Chinatown, as well.
The hotel is perfect if you want something safe, comfortable, and quiet. The decor is on point as a country-chic inn with a mod flair. Loved the pics of the mod girls in the room. Room was spacious. Staff were perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mt Dora Florida

Diamond in the rough

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Really a surprise. We visit and love bed and breakfest as a change from hotels. The room was great and the special touches from cookies at check in , to wine and small taste at 5 p m , through breakfast and coffee and beverages anytime we wanted made this a special San Francisco accomodiation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet place to stay near the Union Square

Posted Dec 26, 2014
It's a very nice place for holidays as well as business trip! Hotel staff are very nice and kind. Room facility is good and clean, feeling comfortable to stay. They also provide cookies every afternoon! How sweet! On the other hand, you can easily find some small restaurants nearby. Very convenience to walk around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

急な坂道をのぼったところ

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: 家具がかわいい。ご飯が美味しい。スタッフが親切丁寧。
Cons: 値段が少し高め。
ユニオン・スクエアから近く、こじんまりとしたいいホテルです。 他のレビューにもあるように、坂がかなりきついので最寄り駅からスーツケースを押して歩いて行くのは厳しいです。 私は空港からシャトルを使いました、チップを入れて18-20ドル。所要時間は20分-50分(途中で乗り合いの人を待ったりおろしたりするので時間がかかります。空港に向かう時の方が時間かかりました。) 周辺の治安は悪くなく、女1人旅でしたが、夜11時前に帰って来た時も、早朝散歩した時も何も感じませんでした。 部屋は広さもあり、清潔。シャワーもちゃんとお湯がでるし勢いもあり、バスタブは少し浅いけど、ドライヤーもバスローブもついていたし、湯沸し器も冷蔵庫もありました。冷蔵庫の飲み物は全てフリーで飲むことができたのもよかったです。 夜間、外が騒がしいこともなかったです。 紅茶やココア、コーヒーが飲み放題、朝食は美味しく、夕方のオードブルも小腹を満たすのに十分でした。 ホテルのスタッフも親切で丁寧に対応してくれるので、安心して過ごせました。 3点だけ残念な点が。 ・クローゼットがお風呂のところにあるので、洋服が少し湿気てしまう。 ・隣の人がシャワーを浴びる音、上の人が歩く音などホテル内での音がかなり伝わってくる。 ・コンベンションセンターで大きな会がある時期と重なったらしく、値段が異常に高かった(他のホテルもでしたが)。 次回、タイミングが会って手頃な値段だったらまた泊まりたいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff, location, ambiance.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Cons: Maybe just an updated bathtub…?
Location: Walking distance to Union Square but close enough to Nob Hill to be quiet.
Stayed one night, my room was amazing and the fireplace was great. Wine down in the parlour by the fire was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 札幌市

居心地の良いホテル

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: 美味しい朝食や無料のクッキーやドリンクの心遣い、そしてなんといっても一番は部屋の暖炉
Location: 日本食のお店やスーパーが近くにたくさんあり、ケーブルカー乗り場も近い
小学5年生の息子と母子2人での宿泊。 2Fのフロントの前のロビーに、無料のクッキー。 1Fの朝食の場所には、やはり無料の24時間コーヒーとお湯があり、ティーパックとホットチョコレートの粉もあり、リンゴやオレンジもありました。 朝食には苺やメロンなどのカットフルーツ、バナナやリンゴなどの丸ごと果実、ソーセージ、スクランブルエッグ ペストリーやトースト、ゆで卵、オートミールなどあり、中でもスクランブルエッグはとても美味しかったです。 部屋は暖炉があり広く、バスタブもあり、冷蔵庫には無料のボトルの水や炭酸飲料があり、快適に過ごせました。 シャンプー等のアメニティは柑橘系の香りで統一されていました。 一泊で、21時近くチェックインし、翌朝9時にチェックアウトでしたが、夜と朝、それぞれ違うアジア系の男性がフロントにいて対応してくれ、二人ともとても親切でした。 ケーブルカー乗り場も近く、早朝、ケーブルカーに乗って少しだけ観光も出来ました。 空港近くのホテルと迷いましたが、ホワイトスワンに泊って良かったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Illinois

Taste of English B&B in heart of San Francisco

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We loved everything about this hotel. The staff was outstanding, going out of their way to see to anything we needed. The décor reminded me of B&Bs I've stayed at in Great Britain with tiny touches of 60's memorabilia creating an eclectic, fun feeling. The full breakfast buffet, the afternoon hors d'oeuvres and front desk cookies appeared to be made by a chef. The in-room fireplace was great to come back to every evening. I would definitely stay at the White Swan again and find it worthy of a 5 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Wonderful SF find

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Very charming boutique hotel with wonderful free amenities. Breakfast was delicious and fresh made. My room was spacious and lovely. The staff was super friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Princeton, NJ

Breath of fresh air

Posted Nov 10, 2014
A welcome break from the standard, cookie-cutter hotel experience. Friendly staff, rooms that make you feel at home, great location. Once you figure out how to use the elevator, you're good to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Feels like you are home!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Second time staying here and couldn't get better. One of the best hotel stays ever. The hotel staff are a delight, they are so proactive with anything you need. Rooms are equipped with mostly everything you may need and if you miss something just whisper it and the hotel will happily provide anything within their means!