Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth, tx

Mother-Daughter trip

Posted May 15, 2015
This boutique hotel is beautiful. The location is great, we walked to Union Square and caught the BART to places we wanted to visit. We enjoyed complimentary breakfast, snacks, and evening wine and tea at the hotel. We were in room 36, at 1:45 am Thursday experienced a 15 minute burst if noise from a pub across the street. Everything was enjoyable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

schön und irgendwie romantisch

Posted May 14, 2015
sehr schönes Hotel mit großen Zimmern. Sehr nettes Personal! Gutes WiFi! Parken teuer, wie überall. Lage perfekt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

amazing find in San Francisco

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Breakfast. Free Soda. Free Tea and Coffee. Location. Fireplace in room
I booked this Hotel for my parents who are 70 and were visiting SF. They couldn't stop raving about it when they returned. Believe me it's very hard to impress these two, so well done White Swan! I will stay with you when I am next in Northern California
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Anniversary Trip

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: just time for a few renovations, starting to show age is all
Location: walking distance or a short cable car/cab ride to almost everything
Very nice stay, comfy bed, hotel has a lot of charm, old but well kept, altho it might be time for renovations, breakfast was nice, my hubby was disappointed not to find bacon on the menu...weather was perfect, was concerned when learned there was no air conditioning (didn't need it)... special 'shout-out' to Henry and Roberto for making us feel at home away from home. Overall, great time in San Francisco, cant wait to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

ユニオンスクエアから徒歩圏の可愛いプチホテル

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Andyというスタッフが本当に気さくに声をゲストにかけていて、不具合や不明な点など常に気にかけてくれます。帰りの空港までの乗り物も空港シャトルを予約してくれて詳細にメモを残してくれるし、前日には再度確認に来てくれるなど、ゲスト全員に気が回ってくれるのが良かったです。全ての日程で安心して利用できるホテ
Cons: ノアノブのまわりにくさなどの設備のチェックでしょうか。
Location: ユニオンスクエア近くでケーブルカーに乗りやすい地点です。ケーブルカーを移動手段として利用することも混んでなければ出来て便利です。
以前の滞在では別館のPetite Aubergeに泊まったので、今回は本館のこちらに。2年前に別館に泊まった時よりもこちらは夕方のサパーサービスの品数が少なくなって気もしますが、全体的にサービスは良いです。エレベーターは100年前のアンティークのものでとても素敵です。ただし、アンティークを重視しているため、ドアノブがややまわしにくいことや、初日にシャワーヘッドからきれいに水が出なかったなど、メンテナンスでの課題はあるかもしれません。シャワーヘッドはその場で言ったらすぐにメンテナンス担当者が来てくれて、次の日には新しいものと交換してくれました。ドアノブの不具合は言わなかったのですが、個性として使ってました。部屋の清掃は丁寧できれいにしてくれます。スタッフは全員フレンドリーです。行きたい場所へのバスの使い方なども説明しれくれます。聞けばなんでも答えてくれますが、日本語スタッフはいません。朝食、夕方の手作りクッキーサービス、夕方のワインサービス全て美味です。部屋の冷蔵庫のミネラルウオーター、コーラ、スプライト、ジュースは無料です。地下の食堂には24時間コーヒー、紅茶がいくらでも飲めます。インテリアがイギリス的な可愛いものなので女性に向いています。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gary from Chaos

eh. it's ok.

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Just an overnight stay in a great city...the hotel was built circa 1915 so don't expect a lot of modern conveniences, including air conditioning...but it you like quaint and don't mind cozy, it's a nice place to stay. Bed was comfortable enough and bathroom was functional. Almost no closet space though. In a pinch it is a nice place to stay but you can probably do better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Totally charming

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The fireplace, the decor, the breakfast, the tall, comfortable bed, valet parking.
Cons: Hallways are a bit funky with boxes of stuff stashed at the end of some of them.
Location: Great location in the heart of SF with Chinatown, Union Square and cable cars very close.
Lovely small hotel with gas fireplaces, original features such as an old cage elevator, 60's London artifacts and a very delicious breakfast included in the price. Our bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. Our room faced the street and there is a bit of noise from the bar on the opposite side. If you are sensitive ask for a non-street facing room. Staff was helpful and polite. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vanessa from Turlock, Ca.

Great little hotel!

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
This was my 2nd stay in this gem. The staff and amenities are awesome. I feel no need to stay anywhere else when I visit San Francisco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
the breakfast was good