Ratings based on 1,455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Comfortable, close to everything

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, one level for easy access, comfortable, safe, clean, lots of character, free local transportation at my fingertips!
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: We were there during the International Folk Arts Festival, so there were many things happening. Vendors, music in the park, great restaurants, shoppin
This B & B has 65 units spread over several buildings with a rich history. Our room was nicely appointed. Shower showed some age in the tile corners, but everything else was great. The staff was FANTASTIC. They were accommodating, kind and friendly. They were all invested in their guests having a good time. Breakfast had live music, full-on omelets, fresh fruit, waffles, muffins and made to order coffee, espresso, latte etc. warm baked cookies in the afternoon. The grounds were quiet and clean. We felt very safe, as there were all women in our party. Someone was always available if you needed something. The windows opened to let fresh air in, and the AC did a great job of keeping us comfortable. There were places to sit outside to visit and relax. If we go back to Santa Fe, we will definitely stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canon City, CO

Loved it!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Size of the room. Quiet. Close to the Plaza and restaurants/bars/shops.
Location: Walking distance to downtown. Loved that!!!
So relaxing! We parked our car and walked everywhere. It was so close to everything! The staff was helpful and very friendly. This is the best kept secret....darn....I just told you about it. Clean, comfortable, close to everything! We will be going back. Loved how quiet and relaxing it was!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice, cozy, boutique hotel in the center of town

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent and the breakfast and staff exceptional.
Location: Right in the middle of everything in Santa Fe with excellent restaurants nearby.
Very comfortable suite with an excellent bed and pillows. The room was very private and exceptionally quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisvile KY

Two day Santa Fe stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: Plaza is within walking distance.
Very pleasant experience. Room had a small kitchenette. Was very quaint and within walking distance to the Plaza which was great. We had omelets' for breakfast both mornings and a cappuccino which is included in your stay. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful with advice. We enjoyed our stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Las Palomas: Puccini

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Yes.
Cons: We would have preferred a larger room with more modern décor.
Location: The location was perfect for walking to downtown Santa Fe. Las Palomas also offered a service to drive us to the square or to the arts district.
We enjoyed our stay in the Puccini room of Las Palomas. We were very conveniently located a few blocks from the downtown square of Santa Fe. The room was decorated in a rustic Spanish style, in a quiet little nook with nearby parking. We had our 11 lb. Yorkie with us and she did fine. The continental breakfast was especially good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Lovely Ambiance Marred By Poor Maintenance

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The secluded, European feel to the courtyards and the quaint decoration of the room. The rate and location were excellent for Santa Fe.
Cons: Room maintenance and ventilation. Windows need to open and have screens, if there are no fans or air conditioning. Staff could be friendlier.
Location: A seven minute walk from the hotel takes one to the main square in Santa Fe with museums, galleries, and restaurants.
This hotel is actually a collection of small buildings and courtyards spanning both sides of the street. Inside the courtyards, the feeling is like being in a secluded Italian villa, away from the city and traffic. The rooms, all or most of which seem to have patios, are large, quaint, stylishly appointed, and comfortable. The room comes with a full breakfast, including waffles and omelets. The staff is pleasant but business-like. There is off-street parking included in the room rate. Unfortunately, I found the room was poorly maintained. The button on the combination bath/shower that makes the water come out of the shower head was loose, so that the minute the shower was turned off, the steel button shot forward, barely missing my leg and foot. There is no air conditioning, and one of the two windows had been painted over and could not be opened at all. The other window was difficult to open because the cord for the blinds was disconnected. Neither window had screens. As a result, the room was extremely warm with no real ventilation or fans. There was also a light bulb missing. I reported this to the front desk upon check-out and the desk clerk made notes but seemed completed disinterested and unapologetic. Better maintained and with a slightly more welcoming staff, this hotel would be a gem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Disappointed! Not very comfortable...

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: It was private and close walking distance to everything downtown.
Cons: For the price, comfy mattresses please!
The location of the hotel to the downtown was lovely and we enjoyed walking around shopping, eating and seeing the sites. The hotel was nice and I would have rated it a 4 if not a 5, but our mattress was hard as a rock. Now I can take a firm mattress but after two nights and our elbows and hips were sore, it took some fun out of cuddling in the morning putting a damper on our romantic getaway. Our room had a very nice kitchen, but it's Santa Fe, we ate out for all meals. The deluxe continental breakfast was very delicious and as expected from previous reviews. Our location was very private and quiet down a long courtyard. The staff I thought could have been more outgoing and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Authentic adobe style condo in downtown area ...

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Location: Downtown shopping, galleries, restaurants, Veteran's cemetery & Capitol building were all within blocks of the hotel.
The adobe condo we had in downtown Santa Fe was perfectly located for convenience and truly matched the Santa Fe style. The hotel accommodated our need for a full-size refrigerator and promptly fixed a couple things discovered. The freshly prepared breakfast, along with full buffet and live guitar music, made for a delicious and peaceful beginning to our two days spent there. Staying here gave us a feeling of authenticity to the city and we were well taken care of by the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clint from Austin TX

Santa Fe

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Location: Santa Fe center!
Easy walking distance to Santa Fe center, shops, restaurants, museums. Never saw the maids but our room was done every time, and we had a lovely courtyard. Breakfast included, and a good spread too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Austin, Tx

Don't stay in rooms 56 or 58

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The shuttle service (tipping not mandatory but encouraged). Also, the hot breakfast was excellent
Cons: Our rooms were in serious need of an upgrade as I mentioned above.
Location: 4 blocks from the center of Santa Fe, with all the shopping, art galleries, historic churches and museums.
We recently stayed for 4 nights with another couple at this facility. Our rooms (56 and 58) across the street from the office/breakfast area underwhelmed us and looked nothing like the pictures we had seen on line. Our furniture was well past "antique" and just north of "junk", the ceiling fan was noisy and had 12 inch blades, and the tub was in need of serious upgrade with moldy grout and chipping/peeling plaster. The whole room needed a fresh coat of paint. The bed was nice and comfortable, the room was clean and quiet and maid service was also good ONCE we had a talk with the staff as to what we considered to be standard service- (ie.do not put wet towels and bath mats back on the shelf to be reused, and vacuum daily). This facility has multiple locations and we apparently got the bottom of the barrel as we did notice a few very nice looking rooms being cleaned as we were walking by. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the hot breakfast and free shuttle service were excellent . We would be willing to try Las Palomas again but only if we knew exactly what kind of room we were getting