Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartment

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Decent two bedroom apartment close to beach in St. Armand Circle. Furniture and fixtures are little tired.was clean and roomy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Hidden secret

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Loved this litte hotel. Only complaint was the tile floor could have been cleaner. I will stay here again. Great location
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Why do you rep them?

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Not one thing.
Cons: Torn down and a new one built.
Location: This was the only thing halve way ok.
Had French doors to my room. No light switch, had to climb on bed to pull light string. Bed was so high that I could not get up on it easily. Said they had a coffee pot, didn't say to bring coffee. Shower didn't work, and no plug for tub. It was a nightmare. I think I should get money back, because I spent to much on this so called motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
We are sorry, you could not figure some of the items in your room. You stayed only 1 night and check in late, and left before anyone could show you had those items worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Quaint hotel near beach

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Even tho this was an older hotel, it was close to beach and very comfortable. Cute room and clean.
Cons: The room was quaint but could use a light in the closet where the microwave and coffee maker was and hubby said the mattresses should be updated.
Location: St Armands circle was about 4 blocks away.
Walking a couple of blocks to Lido beach was a big plus for us. The staff I spoke to was very helpful and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

View hotel before committing

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Small one bedroom. Smelled like a dog kennel. Water was added to hand soap. Keys are left in room. You never meet any staff. WiFi did not work. Translucent window in shower that neighbors can see through. It was clean for the most part. Location was in rich neighborhood that seemed safe. Nice cook out patio. Cheap. And next to shops. Paper thin walls. Could hear neighbor snoring all night and his TV blaring as well. Weird experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Greer, SC

Nice Place, but...

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location, free wireless, kitchen
Cons: Customer service and billing.
Location: Walking distance to beautiful beaches, side walks to run or ride a bike. Minutes from a park, shops and dining.
The good - This appears to be a mom and pop run hotel. The properties are older condos. That said they were perfect for our need. We had a small kitchenette, wireless, a pool and walking distance to beautiful beaches. The bad - However when we got there our room wasn't ready when we got there, in fact it wouldn't be ready until after check in time. I had to call the phone number to reach someone, and was told that I would receive a call when my room was ready. I never received a call. My husband and I went to a park and hung out for a couple of hours trying to kill time. When we checked later on, the room was ready. Not fancy, but that's not what we needed. However when we checked out I realized we had been overcharged. We had paid our deposit previously, and then were charged the full price for our stay. Just shy of $90 overcharge. I tried to contact the hotel for a refund to no avail...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wilder

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jayfrom Boulder, Colorado

Love sleeping in closets? This is the hotel for u!

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing neighborhood, tiny room with no bedside tables and definitely no kitchen, staff hangs out right outside your only door (no windows) all morning. No natural light. No place to hang clothes up, band-aid stuck to the shower wall when we arrived. The only good thing about this place is the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
We have a number of different size room. You were in our Standard Guest Room, which may be small is an affordable way to spend time in one of the most exclusive areas in Sarasota, the beach and shopping both in waking distance. If you needed more room, we do offer 1 and 2 bedroom condos with full kitchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice cottage, needs maintenance

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Cute cottage, patio, kitchen, good bed...dishwasher did not work, patio door would not lock, never saw owner or manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
You were in our standard studio, which is a cute unit off the main property. Sorry, the dishwasher was not working during your stay. The patio door does have a couple of locks, they just need to be lined up correctly to work. We could have helped you with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a few nights stay

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was perfect for our one night stay. It has a very homey/cozy feeling. It's a little different since there is no formal lobby or staff on site, but we were able to get into our room no problem. The location is great. Just down the street from beach access and tons of shops and restaurants (they are a little pricy). Only thing to note is there was no complimentary shampoo and conditioner. We enjoyed our stay a lot.