Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great appartment near beach,restaurants and shops

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Accommodation and location
Cons: Some people may prefer staff on site and a pool but it was not a problem for us
Location: See above
This was an ideal spot for a short stay. With 2 bedrooms, a well stocked kitchen area and longe / diner it provided great value for money. The location was excellent, in a high quality, quiet residential street yet 5 mins walk to beach and armands circle. Being able to borrow beach umbrella and chairs was an added bonus. Staff only on site between 9-15:00 but available by phone. Would definitely recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great place, easy to check in and out,

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: location and private pool, however my 1st time and unexpected location did not have a pool. $5 bike rental.
Cons: warning about noisy construction and/discount.
Location: Tiki bar at The Ritz is a 5 minute walk. 1 spot is close to The St. Armands Circle.
The location is a little confusing as far as having 2 locations and not describing real well where you will stay until you get there. The location on Roosevelt is great and close to beach, however a heads up/discount due to very early and extremely noisy construction would have been nice. we were on vacation and it was hard to have a comfortable sleep with this noise at 6am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Great location

Posted May 4, 2015
Location: A few blocks from the beach, shopping, and restaurants.
Easy check in and very spacious and quiet room. Friendly management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Nice hotel , small but super close to everything

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Very small room but for the price it was perfect. If you are looking for a roof over your head for not a lot of money this is the place! I have nothing bad to say, had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
A hidden gem! We weren't too sure when we first drove up and saw the place - but once we stepped in to our room we took it all back. Great relaxing atmosphere throughout all rooms. The only "trouble" we had was that the bathroom was a little cramped - but since it was just the 2 of us it really wasn't that big of a deal and we were able to work with it. Very easy check in and check out process based on the honor system. Walking distance to St Armand's Circle. The staff we saw while there were all friendly and helpful. A great little weekend getaway that we would definitely make use of again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Great Rate by the Beach

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Better overall care. Better shower heads. Shower mats in the shower. Beach chairs in a more accessible place - a huge truck was blocking them.
Location: A walk to Lido Key, A walk to St. Armand's Circle for dinner.
It's a room. If you're there to beach it, it's an affordable room - reasonably clean. Stayed in two different rooms on two different nights - one had a great bed, one not so much. Both times there were neighbors 1) screaming and fighting and 1) having a 21st birthday celebration and no management to handle the chaos. But when you walk over to the beach the next morning, it's still not so bad - and at a cost of fifty percent less than other hotels in the area. If you're looking for a charming inn, this is not so much it. If you want on the beach, also this is not it. A decent room with a couple of minutes walk to the beach at a good rate - jackpot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartment

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Decent two bedroom apartment close to beach in St. Armand Circle. Furniture and fixtures are little tired.was clean and roomy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Hidden secret

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Loved this litte hotel. Only complaint was the tile floor could have been cleaner. I will stay here again. Great location
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Why do you rep them?

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Not one thing.
Cons: Torn down and a new one built.
Location: This was the only thing halve way ok.
Had French doors to my room. No light switch, had to climb on bed to pull light string. Bed was so high that I could not get up on it easily. Said they had a coffee pot, didn't say to bring coffee. Shower didn't work, and no plug for tub. It was a nightmare. I think I should get money back, because I spent to much on this so called motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
We are sorry, you could not figure some of the items in your room. You stayed only 1 night and check in late, and left before anyone could show you had those items worked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cameron L.from Seattle

Not 3 star

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Not 3 star