Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Awesome location! Perfect for a big family!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Cons: Towels, update shower
Location: Great, beach and st. Armand's square minutes away. Surrounding home are spectacular.
We stayed in the 2 bedroom condo, downstairs. It was clean, cozy and spacious! There were 7 of us and we were comfortable for all 3 days we stayed. The staff was very helpful and attentive. The only thing I can suggest is new towels. They are a bit ratty. Other than that I can highly recommend it, it's a home away from home. NOT A HOTEL. So if you want a boring run of the mill hotel don't book here. If you want cozy then you will love it! You can also use the pool at their sister property. Beach is a 2 minute walk away, snack bar, pool and everything u need there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Great location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and homey feeling
Cons: The mattresses leave a lot to be desired. No support left in them.
The location is great for walking to the beach and walking to St Armand's Circle. If it had not rained, it would have been perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deltona Florida

Quant hotel near the beach

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Hotel was nice. Kindof self service, you dont really see the staff and you can just grab the stuff you need (towels, bed linens). Its a cute hotel, nothing fancy, but perfect for someone on a budget, who basically just needs a room to sleep in. Stores are very close by, and the beach is only a block away. Overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Love Lido Islander!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
We LOVED our room and the location. Beautiful and an incredibly great deal. We will be back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Awful Place

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
I booked two nights here, but could not take the terrible conditions. Very small room, paper thin walls allowing sounds from other rooms. Old, outdated furniture and bed. Poor ventilation - ceiling fan above bed. No staff on duty after 3 PM. When I arrived at 4 PM note on front of building said to look in the mail box for instructions. A sheet of paper in the box gave me my room number and said room was unlocked with keys for me inside. Telephone number was given to call for any other info needed. No security on premises. Buyers beware about this place. Expedia truly disappointed me on this purchase.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We are a laid back small and unique property located near the beach in an exclusive area of million dollar homes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walk like 7 minutes

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I do not recommend this place. When I got there they sent me to other place that was not Lido Islander. I will not book again there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
You stayed in one of our Studios apartments, which are indeed a few blocks away, but yet still close to the beach and the shops on St. Armands Circle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lido Islander from Lido Island

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the start I was not happy on the day I was suppose to check in, I notice that my credit card was charged $190.00 which was not right because I put a deposit down 2 weeks before. I called the hotel and the manager was very rude. I never been to a hotel where you are charged before you check in so I ask what if I wanted to use a diffrent card. He responded thats the card you had on file. also there was nobody to check you in. I do not feel comfortable with that type of service and I will not order from this site again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Sorry, that you had an issue paying. We are a small property, and have staff there daily. We have a self check in procedure, that enables you to report directly to your room at check in. Your reservation, was made a few days prior to your arrival, therefore no deposit was collected. Your room was charged to the card you provided, if you had wished to use a different card that is not a problem but you did not let us know. If you had let us know, then a different card would have been used. Once again, sorry for any confusion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grandmom from Naples

Great for boat races

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything you need in a compact space--almost like camping but without the mosquitoes! Very nice--will stay there again