Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Very conveniently located, friendly staff

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet
This hotel is perfect for a short trip. It's very small but very clean and quiet. The beach is only a five minute walk away and St Armand's Circle is a ten minute walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Great location, no amenities

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: A website that more accurately represents what you can expect for accommodations.
Booked late and got a so-so rate. Check-in involved picking up an envelope with a room key in a drop box. Room was spare, but serviceable. The real highlights of the hotel are it's location. Less than 2/10th's of mile to St. Armand's Circle, a block to the beach and a nice neighborhood if you want to walk or run for exercise. The cleaning staff was always around, but other than that you are really on your own. There is no one to ask questions of or direct complaints (I had none) to. If you have been to Longboat, Lido or Siesta Key's before, this is a good value--you already know that it is the beach and the Circle that are the reason's for your visit--not your hotel room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
This condo is conveniently located and close enough to the beach and restaurants (still need a car to move around), but in my opinion it is very dated...the microwave was missing the door handle and the kitchen has seen better days... In the bathroom there was visible rust in the shower and the living room furniture was worn out . Staff was friendly (we were there Just two nights). I'm somewhat satisfied with the trip because the place is amazing... Now as far as returning to this hotel probably won't go back to it...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

2 bedroom condo close to the beach

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We rented their 2 bedroom condo with kitchen, dining area, & living room. It was clean & comfortable & exactly as pictured. We enjoyed our time there, however the shower water pressure was very low. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great appartment near beach,restaurants and shops

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Accommodation and location
Cons: Some people may prefer staff on site and a pool but it was not a problem for us
Location: See above
This was an ideal spot for a short stay. With 2 bedrooms, a well stocked kitchen area and longe / diner it provided great value for money. The location was excellent, in a high quality, quiet residential street yet 5 mins walk to beach and armands circle. Being able to borrow beach umbrella and chairs was an added bonus. Staff only on site between 9-15:00 but available by phone. Would definitely recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great place, easy to check in and out,

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: location and private pool, however my 1st time and unexpected location did not have a pool. $5 bike rental.
Cons: warning about noisy construction and/discount.
Location: Tiki bar at The Ritz is a 5 minute walk. 1 spot is close to The St. Armands Circle.
The location is a little confusing as far as having 2 locations and not describing real well where you will stay until you get there. The location on Roosevelt is great and close to beach, however a heads up/discount due to very early and extremely noisy construction would have been nice. we were on vacation and it was hard to have a comfortable sleep with this noise at 6am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location

Posted May 4, 2015
Location: A few blocks from the beach, shopping, and restaurants.
Easy check in and very spacious and quiet room. Friendly management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel , small but super close to everything

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Very small room but for the price it was perfect. If you are looking for a roof over your head for not a lot of money this is the place! I have nothing bad to say, had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
A hidden gem! We weren't too sure when we first drove up and saw the place - but once we stepped in to our room we took it all back. Great relaxing atmosphere throughout all rooms. The only "trouble" we had was that the bathroom was a little cramped - but since it was just the 2 of us it really wasn't that big of a deal and we were able to work with it. Very easy check in and check out process based on the honor system. Walking distance to St Armand's Circle. The staff we saw while there were all friendly and helpful. A great little weekend getaway that we would definitely make use of again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great Rate by the Beach

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Better overall care. Better shower heads. Shower mats in the shower. Beach chairs in a more accessible place - a huge truck was blocking them.
Location: A walk to Lido Key, A walk to St. Armand's Circle for dinner.
It's a room. If you're there to beach it, it's an affordable room - reasonably clean. Stayed in two different rooms on two different nights - one had a great bed, one not so much. Both times there were neighbors 1) screaming and fighting and 1) having a 21st birthday celebration and no management to handle the chaos. But when you walk over to the beach the next morning, it's still not so bad - and at a cost of fifty percent less than other hotels in the area. If you're looking for a charming inn, this is not so much it. If you want on the beach, also this is not it. A decent room with a couple of minutes walk to the beach at a good rate - jackpot.