Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Toilet not cemented to ground, mold in corners of shower shelves. The faucet was broken and shot water straight forward instead of into the sink. The room smelled stale but it was good enough for the purpose of my trip as I was not in the room most of my trip except to sleep. I would not recommend this hotel to someone who needs to spend a lot of time in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Central VA

Good value for a stopover

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient to both Savannah and points in nearby south. Also, Denny's on property. So convenient to I-95
Room perfectly functional but would have like room to pull chair up to one of two tables. If you want a place to "drop your hat" and/or for sleep, excellent value.
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
Thanks for taking the time out of your day to write a few words about your recent stay with us. I'm glad everything functioned properly in your room as they should. We are still updating our rooms and we will have a chair you can pull up to the tables in the room. Please visit us again the future. Thanks Alan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel comfortable bed

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Mold in the shower, comfortable bed, unstable outlet
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
Thanks for writing a few words about your recent stay with us and telling us where improvement is needed. We will do our best to fix these issues for the next guest. Alan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travis

Not the hotel I booked, but still okay.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Quiet, comfortable. Near Fort McAllister Historic site. It is also close to some bars and restaurants.
Cons: It's a bit far away from Savannah proper and where my wedding was held.
I booked the Days Inn in the Gateway area of Savannah, not the one in Richmond Hill. The hotel was still okay. It was two stops further down the highway than the one I meant to book. The room was clean and it was a quiet comfortable place for some of my wedding guests to stay. Still it would have been nice if it were close to my wedding venue like the one that was supposed to have been booked.
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
I'm sorry that you did not book the correct hotel. I am also happy that you were pleased with the accommodations anyways. Thanks for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl

Easy access to the highway

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortable bed, fridge and microwave.
Cons: Better cable/dish provider and an LED tv
I was very pleased with my room. It was clean, the bed was very comfortable. The tv program selection was terrible. I don't know who their provider is and also a nice led tv would be perfect.
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
Thanks for taking the time out of your busy day to let us know where improvement is needed. I'm glad you were pleased with the room besides the t.v.. We are still currently in the middle of updating our rooms and will have led flat screen t.v.'s in all the rooms by the end of the year. Thanks Alan
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Young

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frequent travel

Pleasant for an economical overnight stay

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: economical, clean, close to the freeway, but most of all, it was quiet!
Cons: get rid of the day guy
Location: close to fuel and restaurants
We were met on Christmas Eve by a very nice manager, Had a modest breakfast in the lobby on Christmas Day and we were greeted warmly by the overnight manager. The day manager (or owner)arrived, and we were glad to be leaving. Not a pleasant man at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Served its purpose of a place to sleep. Didn't try breakfast. Clean. Kind of noisy but tolerable. Would stay again for the price alone!