Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay again

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Close to I-95
Cons: Better maintenance
Location: Close to shopping center and close to beaches
The room didn't have towels in it, the exterior door lock didn't work very well, the deadbolt on the door did not work. Refrigerator had milk left there by previous occupant. The pool changing room and bathroom were locked due to broken light. Because the light was broken it was not kept clean and when the maid came and unlocked it to clean it, the room was filthy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, convenient location for travelers

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel is right off a main highway, perfect for an overnight while traveling. The furniture is a bit outdated (the couch in my room sagged about a foot when I sat down!), but the room was large and comfortable. It even had a jacuzzi tub! The continental breakfast had a variety of options. Staff accommodated my request to change rooms without an issue. Overall good experience, just nothing spectacular to merit that 5th star!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Hotel was close to where I wanted to be.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: Remove dust/ repaint lobby ceiling above ceiling fans. Tv in breakfast area with morning news on.
Hotel was close to restaurants and walmart and shopping. Fridge in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a quick weekend stay.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Rooms were very clean and the breakfast offered more than I had anticipated. Staffs attention to guest could have been a bit better and it was apparently there is a pool because of the chlorine smell. The parking lot was small so we had to park in the muddy lot. Maybe staff or facilitiy vehicles should park there so guests do not have to.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Trois rivières

Hôtel vieux besoin de rénovation

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Nous avons été obligé de changer notre réservation car il ne restait plus de chambre comme on avait réservé . le wifi ne fonctionnait pas dans la chambre on a du faire appel au technicien pour la télévision et il manquait de stationnement
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CT

The Rat Trappiest of Rat Traps

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: It was close to my destination
Cons: I can't think of anything that couldn't be greatly improved about this hotel.
Location: Anything to keep you from wanting to go back to your room at this hotel
I asked twice to be moved to a different room and was told both times that this was impossible. We figured out that the Sofa was actually a Sleep Sofa. To open it, we had to move a coffee table. One of the legs fell off during the move. When I sat on the sofa bed, I practically fell into a gaping abyss and thought I was going to get swallowed up. We folded it back up because it was so uncomfortable that neither of us could have possibly slept on it. Plus there was a cigarette burn hole in the blanket. The other bed was like a trampoline. When we checked in, there were no towels in the bathroom, I called the front desk and they said they'd send some right up. When I called again 4 hours later, they acted put out that I was calling but did manage to finally send some up. The refrigerator opened the wrong way towards a wall, and there was no iron or ironing board. The tub drained excessively slow, so you had to stand in a puddle to take a shower, The kitchenette sink shot water out the side of it. The dead bolt wouldn't bolt and the you couldn't see through the peep hole. The clock didn't work at all. There were 2 obnoxious guys running amok and unchecked in the pool area. The couch cushions and pillows were absolutely filthy, as were the rugs throughout the establishment. Other than that, can't complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
It was awesome, no complaints. The staff was nice, pool was great Jacuzzi was great breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westport, CT

Functional hotel at a good price

Posted Jan 27, 2015
I should begin this review by saying that, when you choose a hotel, you're looking for luxury or comfort or functionality. The Hampshire Inn is definitely a convenience spot. Its room rates are reasonable for the size of the room you can get and the location of the establishment. (IMPORTANT: The hotel is off Exit 1 on 95 in New Hampshire, which is the last exit before you have to pay a highway toll.) It's not someplace you'd want to go to impress your friends. I paid $60 for one night and received a suite. There were two televisions. The room had rather different (but not unpleasant) decor. The bathroom was a little on the dark, dreary side. The room itself was certainly comfortable enough for the night. I had to wait initially when checking in (about 5 minutes or so). The lady at the counter seemed a little preoccupied and was not overly friendly. This may just have been situational - because, the next day, the hotel personnel were extremely pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quick layover or a simple, inexpensive place to stay for exploring the area. The hotel is in a commercial area and is close to basic stores and simple eating places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.H.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Pretty clean overall, functional appliances, nice breakfast.
Cons: Somewhat dated furniture, in particular pull out couch
Location: Does have indoor pool, relatively close to ocean and rte, 95
My wife and I stayed for 2 evenings 2/9-2/11 2015,The check in process was smooth,got to our room and found it dated but clean. The pull out sofa had very little support and was not the cleanest looking ,but we got a clean sheet to drape over .The small appliances and sink were all functioning properly. The bed was supportive and clean. Overall, we had a good time.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom utah

No mattress protector! Gross!

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Guess you get what you pay for, but really? Mattress protectors are pretty cheap. Thread bare sheets on top of a mattress, with no protector, yuck! Don't want to think if what might have been leaching out if that mattress.