Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay -at $100 or less

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've actually stayed here several times while visiting the Shoals area on business....when the rate is within reason. It appears to (possibly) be an old Holiday Inn(?) It's a decent, clean place to stay - when the rates are reasonable (100 & under),it's a good value. On a couple occasions, I've see the rates jump to 120-130, and that's a bit high for this one. It's not a brand new Hampton, but it works.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert Moorefrom Nashville

Tired and worn. Needs a refresh.

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very nice but room was gross. Very uncomfortable bedding and poor quality sleep due to exterior lighting n parking lot flashing on and off all night and inability to control ac blower or temp.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Franklin TN

bring earplugs

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: the location, with trees around, was nice
Location: The Florence / Sheffield / Muscle Shoals area is great, there is a lot to be learned there.
not at all as pictured, but the room was certainly clean enough. Too bad the bass and drums from the band resonated through our room. I was up until 2 AM and really could have used the missed sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mariannefrom Mississippi

Not A 3 Star In My Opinion

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I rented the highest rated room that I could find in this town (3 stars according to Hotels.com) but when I arrived, I was surprised that this was actually an old Holiday Inn and set up like a motel, where the doors open to the parking lot. Being a woman traveling by myself, I prefer a hotel because I feel it's more secure. I was also disappointed in the breakfast. Usually with a 3 star, you could find eggs or bacon, but The Jameson Inn only offered cereal, muffins, toast, etc. This seemed cheap to me and doesn't work for me at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob Terrellfrom Sheffield, Al.

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I checked out instead of giving me a receipt they said to go to Expedia ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Much nicer then expected! Only complaint... Linens and pillows need updating. Nice atmosphere, clean lounge/bar great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night at the Jameson Inn

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: One night stay was enough.
Cons: See above.
We did not like the hotel at all and it was very disappointing. The room needed a major cleaning, vents were filthy, not many choices for breakfast, and it was not "luxurious" at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean and Friendly. Would Stay Again.

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and easy access to the area. Plenty of parking. Helpful staff. Smoke-free. A stronger Wi-Fi signal or more hotspots would have been good . A flat screen TV would have been nice, but I wasn't staying there for the TV.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tammyfrom Columbia

Nice staff, property needs updating

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a little league event in town so the hotel was pretty crowded. The hot tub was out of order and the outdoor pool with the connector to the hot tub was walled in. There were no stairs or shallow end for inexperienced swimmers to swim. They ran out of breakfast at least twice during the time we were waiting for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, AL

Hotel did not meet expectations of description

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The price was good for a holiday weekend and it was one of the few hotels with availability in the area. The location was also good.
Cons: The staff needs to be trained to be more "people" oriented. It seemed to be a very cold place. Also facilities need to be updated.
Location: Don't really know. We had been visiting the canyon down south and just needed a place to stay for the night.
We did make a last minute reservation on a holiday weekend and I know being a holiday, there was probably holiday help but... It took us over 30 minutes to check in. The person working could not find our reservation, another worker had to come and help her. Once checked in, the room was not as pictured on web site. Pillows looked as if cheesecloth stuffed with cotton batting. Sheets were really thin and our bottom sheet had a hole. The tub did not drain. When we went to breakfast, they were out of everything from bread for toast, to cereal, to milk, to cups to plates and no one seemed to be working the area. My husband went and found cups and plates on his own and brought out. Someone finally came and started wiping down tables and emptying trash. Only after she had done that did she take care of the food line. Most of the people just gave up and left.