Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy

Posted Dec 29, 2014
I enjoyed the nice and peaceful atmosphere... close to some restaurants and convenience store, definitely will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location, easy on and off access to highway
Cons: update the place!
Great priced hotel in a good location of this city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Very happy with the spacious room. The hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was not replenished when I came in at 7:45, there was not a lot left to choose from.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago area

Freaky

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs to be completely refurbished and updated. Needs to be kept clean.
Location: Other motels nearby. Hard to find a nearby place to eat for dinner. We ate at McDonalds.
Walked in the door and saw the previous motel's name on the wall. Thought I had walked into the wrong motel. Found out I was one of only 2 reservations that night. Given room far from the desk in the back of motel. Walked in and it smelled like insect repellent. Bedspreads were stained. Cabinet doors in bathroom were very dirty. Asked for a room close to desk and got it. Somewhat better but not good. Shower very hard to adjust - either cold or very hot. Soap dispensers instead of bar soap. Some soap had either dripped on the floor after it was cleaned or it wasn't cleaned well. No fitted bottom sheets. Top sheets were used for bottom sheets and were not tucked in. If the motel hadn't been paid for in advance, we would surely have gone elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by THOMAS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbarafrom Patagonia, AZ

Nice Surprise for the price

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice motel and such a surprise when we saw it and then more surprised when walking inside. In nice in condition, welcome by staff was warm and friendly. Like she really cared which is rare at most hotels. Room was very large and we enjoyed our stay and wished more hotels were like this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delton, WI

Surprisingly nice room at reasonable rate

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Room size, pleasant staff
The room -- a non-smoking king -- was larger than expected with a completely separate living room. It made me wonder if the building had originally been built for efficiency apartments, but there was no one at the desk when I checked out for me to ask. They have a library as well as a game room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alyciafrom Alabama

It was good.

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine for 2 nights, but the walls were paper thin, I could hear everything from the hallways and surrounding rooms. The room was bigger than I expected, and that was nice. They need to keep breakfast replenished. Good for short-term and just sleeping and leaving. If you want a "good nights rest" and you can't sleep with noise, don't stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom St Louis

Extremely good value

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
A true super value for the money. A suite for the price of a regular room. Very comfy with lots of space. Having a sitting room with a nice desk to do some work was a huge plus for me. This was my second visit there and I will be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angelafrom Southaven

Family Outing

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family was having a weekend getaway and needed a place to rest due to having small children. The hotel was a little dated, but charming. Only staff we encountered was for the front desk. They were polite, but also kind of distant. Continental breakfast was okay, we have had better. Price of hotel was very good. Would probably stay again.