Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
We hardly spent time in the room . Our main reason for this trip was preaching the Gospel in churches that had intended us to go minister them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay again

Posted Apr 21, 2015
For what we paid - will never stay again. They advertised that it was remodeled, but I doubt they used a professional to do the work.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lynn, ma

Staff were rude

Posted Apr 9, 2015
When I first came to the office the man was really short with me an up right rude. I think because I am a young women he thought I wouldn't say anything. Guy was a straight up jerk! But the second time I came back he was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mystic, CT

Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, MA

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Convenient
Location: Stores, mall, gas stations, movies, city of Springfield, MA
Good over night stay at a decent price, Convenient location for me. Close to stores and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic housing - clean, comfortable, and quiet

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: everything
Very happy with affordable comfort and cleaner than most hotels, that have cost much more
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pennsylvania

Not pet friendly

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: Read above
Location: Lots of restaurants near by
We booked this hotel because, it was a "host" hotel for South Windsor kennel club dog show. The first this we read in the office upon checking in " we no longer accept dogs" they charged us a non -refundable $50 pet fee. They did offer an iron or iron board because we had a pet. I had to "borrow" one from another room. When we checked out I was asked if I cleaned up my room because I had a pet. I can gaurentee that my pet is cleaner than some people that would be staying in this hotel. We will not be staying there next year.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Very clean and quiet - perfect for a home base while visiting family/friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SF

okay

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: cheap
okay. Facility is old and not modern. Website is slow
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Decent enough for the price

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The owners are clearly trying to improve the property and that shows. They were helpful and friendly.
Cons: The mattresses were not very good and could be upgraded.
Location: Close to many Springfield attractions: Basketball Hall of Fame, Six Flags New England, Springfield Armory.
This motel was going through exterior renovations during our stay. So it really didn't look great on the outside but they're obviously trying to improve the property. You can tell it's an older place but that they've gone through and updated a lot of it. Our room was clean and had a granite bath surround and granite countertop in the bathroom. It had a HDTV and free HBO. So they're trying to make the place at least a notch above average. Some of the misses were that the bathroom door stuck - you needed a lot of force to close it properly. The AC was a newer unit but it took a long time to cool down the room so it wasn't appropriately sized. There were only 2 small thin bath towels, 2 plastic cups, no Kleenex, 2 cheap soap & 2 shampoo packets. The owners did give us an extra 2 towels when we checked in (we were 2 adults & 2 children) and extra pillows and blankets when asked. My point in bringing all this up is that they don't seem to keep up with the small details that can make a place seem nicer. Large thick towels are always a nice touch. Annoyances such as the bathroom door just shouldn't happen.