Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, MO

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We booked this room to spend the weekend in St. Louis and was really worried it might be in a bad location or full of bed bugs because the price was good. I was relieved from the moment we pulled up, it was quiet and just out of the city so it wasn't busy. 25 minute drive at the most to most places we went like the ballpark and zoo. The only downside was the carpet was kind of nasty. It felt sticky so I wore flip flops when I walked around. But if you're looking to not spend an arm and a leg just to sleep somewhere them this a good option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice, Recently Renovated Rooms

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The comfortable beds and furniture, location, plenty of free parking.
Cons: Replace old towels. Lower the price on washer & dryer.
Location: Central location in St. Louis. Near the 270 Fwy. and Westport Plaza where there is a Starbucks and St. Louis Bread Company (Panera).
Room was very nice. The furniture, including the beds, were like new and very comfortable. I believe they recently renovated this property. Very quiet both times I stayed there. If they would just replace the old towels I would give it 5 stars. My advice is go buy some inexpensive towels at the local Target or Walmart and then you will be very pleased with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago, ill

Good for a night

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The staff is really friendly. For 65 dollars it has everything you need. Free breakfast doesn't hurt either
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel is dated but clean and easy to get around.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Location: Bananas bbq is near by and delicious
The motel is clean and the staff was courteous and helpful. Unfortunately the breakfast was dry and over cooked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Under Construction, Dusty and SHOCKING!!!!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!!!!
Location: Not the best location, but there are things within 6-8 miles.
So, my sister and I stayed for two nights for a shopping trip. There was one person working to check us in and she was not the most friendly or professional. The hotel was dusty and unclean and under construction (they were not making an improvement trust me). When we got to our room, I go to turn on the light and where a switch should be there was a hole and the lamp shocked me and all of the lights in the room went out!!! So we go to the front desk to the unprofessional clerk and she had no idea what to do and there was no one else on staff! She had to call her manager who didn't apologize, attempt to comp us for ANYTHING, when we asked about being comped we were told that we couldn't get anything because we purchased our rooms through expedia WHAT A JOKE!!! After 15 minutes of the clerk talking to her manager we finally got another room.........which didn't lock. I would never and will never recommend or stay at this hotel again! Oh and there continental breakfast was disgusting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kck

Nice!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Better than the Hilton by far!! We had excellent room service. There was a pull out sofa for the kids, frig and microwave. Plus easy access to vehicle.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom KC, MO

Old, probably more expensive than it should be

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Dingy, water stained ceilings and wallpaper. Very old bedding.
Paid about $80 so not expensive but not quite the cheap level I experienced. The continental breakfast was the worst I've ever experienced. Plenty of options, all in sad shape. Once again, I didn't expect much, but even that expectation wasn't really met. Dingy, water stained ceilings and wallpaper. Very old bedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Posted Mar 29, 2015
It was nice. We were there for a weekend, and it was close to places for us to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Topeka

Enjoyed the stay

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Space in suite
Cons: Too much construction
Location: Close to highways
The room was clean and had good space. The staff was wonderful and we were provided a crib. good experience in a safe area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poplar Bluff, MO

Good for the price

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was hot, decent and available all the way up to the end time. Check out super quick. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms visibly clean.
Cons: Small updates such as repairing peeling wallpaper, changing outdated linens and updating light fixtures would greatly help the overall appearance.
Location: West port plaza less than 5 mins away. Great location for the area. easy to get to several places. Gas station right next door which was great.
Pros: Hotel staff were friendly and helpful the entire time. Rooms were clean and free from debris, trash, dust, hair and stains. No mildew or mold in the bathrooms. Breakfast was a little small but good and available all the way up to the cut off time. The basics of eggs, sausage, juices, milk, breads and cereals were provided. Good location and quiet area. Desk clerk was kind enough to give us a room with a balcony as there were no smoking rooms available. Check in/out was super quick and easy and the night clerk was very informative about the area and the hotel. Refrigerator and microwave were included in the room which was open and spacious compared to many higher end hotels we have stayed at. Cons: A little outdated. Carpet was clean but clearly worn in some areas. Tub/shower was absolutely clean but, again, visible stains in the bottom of the tub from age. Small amount of wallpaper was coming away from the wall in the bathroom. fixtures such as lamps and the duvet were outdated as well. Air conditioning vent/fan in the bathroom tended to drip water on occasion but, a towel on the floor solved this small issue.