Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a couple of days...

Posted Jan 26, 2015
This is my third stay at this location. It is reasonably quiet and reasonably clean. There were big fluctuations in water temperature when I was there. Not bad for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotrl

Posted Jan 10, 2015
The hotel was nice staff good. Morning breakfast attrndant was celebrate he is a keeper. I being a head housekeeper at a 800 unit resort; the room was clean. Very impressed. The bottom of tub looks dirty but it was clean. The hotel showed many small maintenance issues that could be easily corrected like wallpaper tears etc. overall great hotel!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Damage deposit

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The customer service representative asked for a damage deposit at the time of checking in. In other hotels this never happened. It is no wired they treat coustomers as thieves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, I apologize if you did not find our policy to meet your standards, but we as a business take pre-cautions to all steps that need to be taken. Please understand every hotel/motel operates in various ways. We do not call our guest thieves or treat them in that manner, but a damage deposit is requested by all guest regardless of sex/age/race. Again my sincere apologize. Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Huge room, good breakfast, queen-size beds

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The room was SO roomy! No one was tripping over anyone else. Lovely. This was a standard room, not a suite.
Cons: Housekeeping didn't know we had four people and didn't leave enough towels until we left a note. The staff was cheerful and helpful about that.
Location: Convenient to Highway 64 so easy to get around St. Louis.
Our room was HUGE for a family of tall people -- lots of space, lots of storage, very comfortable. The breakfast was good -- egg-and-cheese omelets (pre-made) plus sausages and Belgian waffles as hot items. The breakfast nook was plenty big to accommodate many! So many motels have tiny breakfast nooks and run out of tables, but not so here. We were there in winter, but in summer the patio/balcony doors open with screens, and there is a pool and courtyard with grills and picnic tables -- very nice. The only odd thing -- very tall beds! We didn't mind, but boy, they were unusually tall! I am not tall, so I had to sort of climb/leap onto the bed. However, I'd recommend this property to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for such great review, we appreciate all feedback regardless of good or bad. This becomes a learning tool for my staff and I. I again thank you and we hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed for a good price

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Cons: Exterior repairs, new carpet
Location: Near the Page/I-270 interchange and next to Westport Plaza.
We needed to stay in the St. Louis area over Christmas week for 9 nights and looked for a low cost accommodation. We had had a couple of poor experiences with other Days Inns in the past and were a bit worried, but went with it. The property is off the main roads, but convenient. The exterior is in need of some repair and most of the carpet needs to be replaced. The room, however, was nicely equipped with a good king bed, small refrigerator, microwave, and a safe. Our stay was quiet and met our needs nicely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Jay, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, I am so glad for your review. I understand having a bad experience with one flag you tend to stay away, but you gave us a try. We are so glad you came to our facility and we do understand we have some interior work to be accomplished, which we are under way at this time. Again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom saint louis, mo

Ok hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: The pool was nice.
Cons: Shampoo the carpets on a regular. Make sure the linen is clean and fresh for all guests.
Location: There were many restaurants to choose from.
It was an ok stay. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The first room was not acceptable. It was hair all over the sheets like they hadn't been changed. The floors were disgusting. They gave us another room that was much better. Overall the stay was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Clean quaint hotel for good price. The breakfast was good and overall I was pleasantly surprised by the room size and decent touches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Clean rooms, hotel staff are nice, good breakfast.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Stayed here on work assignment. Rooms are clean, does not have that typical bad smell. Good breakfast, staff are all very nice. Price of rooms just right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded our expectations!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
This hotel is a great value! Low price, clean,spacious rooms . The couch and coffee table were a pleasant surprise. We called the front desk and asked if we could get extra towels and coffee supplies and they had them waiting for us. We stay in a lot of hotels and this is one I will for sure book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland Heights, MO

Nice clean hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014
I just had to stay for one night but the room was great for the price! The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean and up to date! I will be booking a room here again in the future and will recommend to everyone!!