Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Refurbishment needed

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Comfortable enough, but the hotel was sorely in need of updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Birthday Weekend

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast amenities and comfortable rooms.
Checked in to virtually empty hotel with only a handful of guests staying at hotel. Drove in from out of town to celebrate my birthday with my mother and husband (quiet weekend on the coast) The staff at first assigned my husbands and my room in a completely different building than our mothers room. Although they did eventually give us rooms next to one and other ...the rooms were on the 2nd floor (hardly convenient for an 81 year old woman with breathing issues)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida Keys

Has seen better days.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Art work on walls of room was nice.
Cons: New furniture, bedding, bath. New A/C. Repairs of spalling in concrete outside.
Location: Further from Interstate than I would have liked. Kings Bay Naval Base, Cumberland Island, Amelia Island, St. Mary's are nearby.
Motel is in dis-repair and in need of updating, as everything looks old. A/C made noise. Room was clean. Staff were friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel on main road

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Nice hotel. Nice screened in pool. Nice size rooms, clean, and will definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Orlando

St. Mary's GA

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: good value, good clean rooms, and a nice pool area
Location: Cumberland Island is fantastic, and historic St. Mary's is neat, too.
We were on our way to Cumberland Island, and this was convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leathshule from Florida

Nice stay for the money

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Heat pool
Location: Ferry to Cumberland Island and a few restaurants, not much more.
Clean, ok place for the money especially if you get the package deal which includes ferry tickets and $40 food voucher. Continental breakfast not so good, sour cream for coffee, stale muffins, not the best selection. St. Mary's a bit boring, would not to go back but not due to the hotel. Would have been nice if the pool was heated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by I'm a nurse from Seattle, WA

Beware.

Posted May 27, 2014
Stayed at the inn Saturday night. They booked us in rooms 107 and 129 which is across from the Inn's bar. They were doing karaoke til 2 am with the patio speakers and doors open. The front desk got numerous calls from various guest that night, which I heard one of the front desk clerks laughing about in the phone while checking me out the following AM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lou from North Carolina

nice place can take pets. the floor is hardwood.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: pet freindly.
Cons: a quiete fridge.
Location: close to St. Mary's seafood restaurant. close to theater, pizza, good will,close to cumberland Island to take the ferrie. and many more restaurant.
pet friendly. safe place comfortable king size bed. close to any restaurant, screen pool is nice and place to take my pet.good breakfast. trash can always available out side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by C Bryant from South Florida USA

Antiquated...could be nice if updated

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a last on the list choice because of location. The front desk clerk was polite. There is no elevator outside rooms so we drug several bags up the concrete stairs. The bar next door is noisy. The room seemed clean, but we could only get 1 channel on tv. The bed was comfortable, but there was no way to get a good night's sleep. The air conditioning unit is the oldest possible type, one that gets real cold (and noisy) then shuts off completely, then back on There is no way to cover up, or uncover, and you are guaranteed to wake up several times a night. The only good reviews for this place will be coming from guests who have nothing better to compare it to. I picture an owner with no intention of making it comfortable if he can continue to rent rooms. Why would Hotels.com even have this on the list...must be a real shortage in the area.